WassimD
Member since Jan 2021
Cousins Furniture Store
Birmingham | Furniture Shops
PAID UPFRONT £800 and 3+ months later NO REFUND!
1
PAID UPFRONT £800 in good faith upfront for dining chairs…XMAS & NEW YEAR WITHOUT THEM!…NOT COVID RELATED…little attempt to call and update with actual progress….wrong chairs delivered and another failed delivery attempt…company POLICY APPEARS NOT TO REFUND TO CARD AND ONLY BY CHEQUE AFTER 3+ MONTHS later…. through a LONG WINDED REFUND PROCESS INVOLVING TOO MANY PEOPLE…lots of Covid excuses but STAFF ADMIT ITS A SUPPLIER QUALITY ISSUE NOT COVID related…and admit that ONLY 1 DIRECTOR CAN SIGN CHEQUES and IS NOT ALWAYS IN THE OFFICE….shameful. MY ADVICE - PLEASE DON’T PAY IN FULL UPFRONT and if anything goes wrong DON’T EXPECT A SIMPLE REFUND PROCESS…
14 Jan 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it is appreciated. As a family business, Cousins have been in business for over 30 years and during this time, we have delivered furniture to hundreds of thousands of very satisfied customers. It has never been our intention to knowingly deliver furniture that fails to meet our own high standards of quality and value and we are sincerely sorry that you have experienced problems with your order. Please accept our assurances that what you are describing is not the norm and our intention is never to upset our customers. We can confirm that you have spoken to our Head of Customer Services today, and that the cheque has been raised and sent out to you by first class post. We are sorry for the delay, and do appreciate your patience with us. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Kind regards Cousins
14 Jan 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it is appreciated. As a family business, Cousins have been in business for over 30 years and during this time, we have delivered furniture to hundreds of thousands of very satisfied customers. It has never been our intention to knowingly deliver furniture that fails to meet our own high standards of quality and value and we are sincerely sorry that you have experienced problems with your order. Please accept our assurances that what you are describing is not the norm and our intention is never to upset our customers. We can confirm that you have spoken to our Head of Customer Services today, and that the cheque has been raised and sent out to you by first class post. We are sorry for the delay, and do appreciate your patience with us. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Kind regards Cousins
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit