RyanB-71
Member since Oct 2016
Trini Caribbean Catering
Waltham Abbey | Caterers
Poor Customer Service
1
I contacted the caterer on the 10th February (I have a copy of the email as evidence) to enquire about wedding catering services for our wedding on 14th July 2018. I received no response whatsoever to my query. I then sent a request for a quote on 12th April 2017 to check availability again. I received a quote 48 hours later. Only to then be told on 24th April that another couple had priority as they contacted them a month prior. Why didn't they tell us straightaway that they had another couple querying the same date, rather than sending us a quote, going back on forth on email, to then say that another couple was making a booking. Despite us making the query first, we did not get first refusal. They refused to take into account the fact that we had contacted them first and did not take responsibility for the fact they failed to respond to my query on the 10th Feb 2017. I received no apology whatsoever other than "there's nothing we can do further" (I have an email trail as proof).
04 Oct 2017
Hi Ryan, thank you for your review although you never used our company! I am not sure how you can state it was poor customer service when your response to me was “thank you for your prompt response and for answering my questions”. I explained to you that I did not receive your quote request so I could not respond to something I did not receive. Also if you did not get a response from us on 10 February you could have called like you did in April. I am sorry you are upset we cannot cater your wedding but I explained to you we work on a first come first served basis as we take people’s weddings very seriously as it is one of the most important days in a couple’s life. Sharon TriniCatering
04 Oct 2017
Hi Ryan, thank you for your review although you never used our company! I am not sure how you can state it was poor customer service when your response to me was “thank you for your prompt response and for answering my questions”. I explained to you that I did not receive your quote request so I could not respond to something I did not receive. Also if you did not get a response from us on 10 February you could have called like you did in April. I am sorry you are upset we cannot cater your wedding but I explained to you we work on a first come first served basis as we take people’s weddings very seriously as it is one of the most important days in a couple’s life. Sharon TriniCatering
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Allegro Blinds
Watford | Blinds and Awnings
Poor Customer Service and potential data protection breach
1
Totally avoid. Received really poor service throughout. Appointments were cancelled same day. I Was promised a quote on a particular day, didn't receive it, and if it wasn't for me calling up to find out where the quote was, I would have never received it, as I found out that he had sent the quote to an incorrect email address. The owners response was "I would never have promised a quote for a particular| day" which was totally inaccurate. The quote had my personal details on it so this a data protection breach. I was offered no apology whatsoever. Instead of trying to empathise and listen to the customer (me) the owner just became defensive with no intention of trying to resolve the issue. I've not since had one phone call from the owner, who didn't seem interested in understanding my point of view or receiving my business. I'm not surprised that there is not even one good review on here.

Cancel Update
1000 characters limit