PeterD-587
Member since Jun 2019
Stitches
Leamington Spa | Tailor Alterations
Courtesy costs nothing.
1
After standing outside the shop patiently for 20 minutes behind two other customers and asking, politely, if I could just hand in a pair of trousers for shortening by a specified amount whilst the previous customer was in the changing room, the belligerent and rude manner of the proprietor was a revelation. He suggested that if I wasn't happy to carry on waiting I could go elsewhere which I did and was attended to immediately and with courtesy. A customer lost. Good manners cost nothing and flexibility is important in a small business, perhaps they should realise that.
19 May 2021
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment, you were politely asked that you will be served shortly but obviously you were not prepared to wait like all other customers, I believe even the young gentleman who was been served in the shop at the time, told you off for nodding your head and showing your impatiences. Given the current situation, we only allow 1 customer in the shop at the time which is clearly displayed in the window. You should also understand and respect other people’s safety. “Keep Distance” All our customers are very understanding and wait, I suppose you also have to learn to be patient as you would do at any supermarkets and try not to jump queue. We have been trading in Leamington for over 22 years and pride ourselves on customer service, however during these difficult times we have to follow strict government guidelines. I hope you understand. I am very pleased to hear that you were treated with courtesy elsewhere.
19 May 2021
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment, you were politely asked that you will be served shortly but obviously you were not prepared to wait like all other customers, I believe even the young gentleman who was been served in the shop at the time, told you off for nodding your head and showing your impatiences. Given the current situation, we only allow 1 customer in the shop at the time which is clearly displayed in the window. You should also understand and respect other people’s safety. “Keep Distance” All our customers are very understanding and wait, I suppose you also have to learn to be patient as you would do at any supermarkets and try not to jump queue. We have been trading in Leamington for over 22 years and pride ourselves on customer service, however during these difficult times we have to follow strict government guidelines. I hope you understand. I am very pleased to hear that you were treated with courtesy elsewhere.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Alfix Stairlifts
Leamington Spa | Stairlifts
Good service
3
Good service received.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit