CaroleD-110
Member since Sep 2021
Domestic Heating & Electrical Services Ltd
Worthing | Central Heating Services
Too expensive to use any more
3
I have used this company for over ten years but they are now too expensive to use any more as I am a pensioner and need to be more careful who I choose. Their last visit involved moving a lever near my boiler which took under five minutes and my bill was over £70. I’m disappointed with their service as I have always paid promptly and consider myself a good customer.
03 Sep 2021
Thank you for your review. We are a little bit confused with your review as you had called out an engineer as you were panicking that you had water coming down the wall. You had then turned off your cold mains and insisted someone came out that same day because you had no water. Unfortunately we could not get to you until 6pm as we are extremely busy. When the engineer arrived, he saw that someone had turned on the filling loop which had caused the heating to over pressurise. The engineer explained to yourself what had gone wrong and isolated the filling loop. He had also de-pressurised the system and reset the PRV. Our same day call out charge is £82.80 inc vat but for an existing customer we do it for £70.80 inc vat. Unfortunately we have to charge for our time even if we were there for 30 mins as we have fuel, staff wages etc to pay for. Also when the engineer was there he had noticed that the condensing pipe was broken and offered to go back and repair it free of charge because as he had no glue with him at the time, he couldn't do it there and then for you. Again, thank you for your review and hope this helps clear things up.
03 Sep 2021
Thank you for your review. We are a little bit confused with your review as you had called out an engineer as you were panicking that you had water coming down the wall. You had then turned off your cold mains and insisted someone came out that same day because you had no water. Unfortunately we could not get to you until 6pm as we are extremely busy. When the engineer arrived, he saw that someone had turned on the filling loop which had caused the heating to over pressurise. The engineer explained to yourself what had gone wrong and isolated the filling loop. He had also de-pressurised the system and reset the PRV. Our same day call out charge is £82.80 inc vat but for an existing customer we do it for £70.80 inc vat. Unfortunately we have to charge for our time even if we were there for 30 mins as we have fuel, staff wages etc to pay for. Also when the engineer was there he had noticed that the condensing pipe was broken and offered to go back and repair it free of charge because as he had no glue with him at the time, he couldn't do it there and then for you. Again, thank you for your review and hope this helps clear things up.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit