20+

Years
with Yell

White Lane Service Station Ltd

Personal, Local & Trustworthy Service

179 White Lane Gleadless, Sheffield, S12 3GF Directions

Telephone 0114 321 7053
   Closed today Open Monday 08:00 - 18:00

Why Choose Us?

Fast Response
Ideally Located
First Class Service

Business overview

Experts in Mot Testing, Vehicle Repairs and Car Servicing in Sheffield

If you are looking for a high-quality car and van repairs, diagnostics or vehicle servicing, head over to White Lane Service Station today! No matter what problem your vehicle has, we will gladly assist and accommodate you. With over 27 years of experience in the trade, our team can ensure you always get professional and reliable services.

Having been established in 1989, at White Lane Service Station we have been offering excellent vehicle services to all our customers. In addition to handling all our engine diagnostics, our garage is an approved MOT testing centre. If you are looking for tyre repairs or replacements, we are equipped to handle those as well.

We understand the inconvenience and stress a car breakdown can cause. This is why we aim to get you back on the road quickly with minimum disruption to your usual routine.If you’re located in Sheffield, choose White Lane Service Station for top quality car repair services.

Photos

Image 6 of White Lane Service Station Ltd
Image 3 of White Lane Service Station Ltd
Image 4 of White Lane Service Station Ltd
Image 5 of White Lane Service Station Ltd
Image 2 of White Lane Service Station Ltd
Image of White Lane Service Station Ltd

Products & Services

Battery Servicing

Brakes and Clutches

Breakdown Recovery

Car Air Conditioning

Car Batteries

Car Brakes

Car Diagnostics

Car Engine Tuning and Conversion

Car Puncture Repairs

Car Repairs

Car Servicing

Car Suspension Adjustment

Cars

Clutch Repairs

Diesel Engines

Diesel Fuel Injection

Engine Diagnostics

Engine Parts

Exhaust Systems

Fuel Injection

Fuel Injection Adjustment

Garage Services

Gearbox Repairs

Mechanics

MOT Testing

Oil Change

Online Booking

Petrol Engines

Rolling Roads

Steering Adjustment

Tyre Dealers

Tyre Fitting

Tyre Repairs

Tyre Services

Tyres

Vehicle Inspection

Vehicle Tracking

Wheel Alignment

Winter Tyres

Credentials

Accreditations

  • Good Garage Scheme
  • Trust My Garage
  • Motor Industry Code of Practice for Service & Repair

Associations

  • Retail Motor Industry Federation
  • Independent Garage Association
  • AA
  • Institute Of The Motor Industry
  • Federation Of Small Businesses

Reviews

Amazing service 🚘

5
Literally the best service ever!! Big thank you to Sanjay, Serena & the staff at White Lane Service Station 🚘 Would have been lost without my car and they managed to sort it within a few hours at short notice. Always eager and prepared to make sure that your needs are met with the best customer service. Thank you again 🙌🏻👏🏻❤️ xxx
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Superb experience, so helpful

5
So impressed, welcoming, honest, and great service. Will definitely use this garage again. Pria was a great help, understood my situation.No trouble to pick up the car while I was away from home and drop it back. Booked in at short notice. Mechanic took the time to discuss work needed. Fixed the car, passed the MOT and a very reasonable cost.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Charged me VAT on MOT

2
Be careful as they may charge you VAT for your MOT. Although they did admit their mistake and refunded me the amount I'm owed, they may do this to customers occasinally when there are extras like an oil top up on the bill, they will charge VAT on the subtotal hoping you don't spot it. Also if you do get a new tyre fitted and you need a wheel alignement they will charge you for it whereas most other places do it for free along with your tyre change.
07 Sep 2020
Hi Rene Thanks for the review. We feel this is very unfair as simple mistakes can happen when computing an invoice. The refund was done instantly along with another apology as this is something that has never happened before. You was happy when you left after receiving your refund and then we received this. It was an simple and an honest mistake. Also if you can let us know where you can get wheel alignment done for free with a tyre change let us know as will start to use them and save money ourselves. Thanks
07 Sep 2020
Hi Rene Thanks for the review. We feel this is very unfair as simple mistakes can happen when computing an invoice. The refund was done instantly along with another apology as this is something that has never happened before. You was happy when you left after receiving your refund and then we received this. It was an simple and an honest mistake. Also if you can let us know where you can get wheel alignment done for free with a tyre change let us know as will start to use them and save money ourselves. Thanks
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Predatory, inconsistent & unprofessional

1
Went for an MOT and was informed about a number of faults with the car that required fixing. Was initially hesitant as these faults hadn't appeared in the service that I had 6 months prior to the MOT but agreed to allow the owner to fix them. They informed me that they wouldn't be able to fit me in until the thursday. They also had to explain that due to a large workload, they may not be able to get the repairs finalised by the thursday which meant that they wouldn't be able to resolve the issues by Monday as the garage closes on Friday, Saturday and Sunday! I fixed one of the components myself as I felt this would save time, and explained this to the mechanic as I needed the vehicle for the weekend but again they were not able to offer any knowledge on the time the vehicle would be fixed.

The component that I fixed, I was charged for anyway and the car was ready less than 4 hours after I dropped off

This garage is predatory, inconsistent, unprofessional and I would steer clear
10 Oct 2019
Hi ‘WillAnswerHonestly’ thank you for your opinion. We accept good and bad feedback as we are continuing to always improve our 5 star standard. Firstly, after your mot was completed the manager explain what your car had failed on and clearly explained why. You had replied “the car has previously failed on the headlamps but had been cleaned from the inside, to which we replied “this would be impossible as it was sealed headlamp unit”. We then suggested the cheapest option would be to polish the headlamps in the hope to achieve a successful beam pattern. You stated that you fixed one of the component however it was not upto the MOT standard. The manager then took it upon himself to polish the headlight further to get upto the required standard. May I also add the rectification on your headlamp was substantially priced lower than originality quoted, as was the parking brake rectification.
10 Oct 2019
Hi ‘WillAnswerHonestly’ thank you for your opinion. We accept good and bad feedback as we are continuing to always improve our 5 star standard. Firstly, after your mot was completed the manager explain what your car had failed on and clearly explained why. You had replied “the car has previously failed on the headlamps but had been cleaned from the inside, to which we replied “this would be impossible as it was sealed headlamp unit”. We then suggested the cheapest option would be to polish the headlamps in the hope to achieve a successful beam pattern. You stated that you fixed one of the component however it was not upto the MOT standard. The manager then took it upon himself to polish the headlight further to get upto the required standard. May I also add the rectification on your headlamp was substantially priced lower than originality quoted, as was the parking brake rectification.
10 Oct 2019
With regards to the other failure item excess handbrake travel - no reserve. The manager again explained that it might just need a readjustment and clean or may require hand brake shoes and cylinders. You also agreed that the handbrake was high although it held on hills. You also mentioned that the car was previously serviced by a Toyota dealer earlier in the year February). We suggested if you wanted to take the car back to them for them to rectify you would received a free re-test within 7 days.
10 Oct 2019
You bought up a point about the advisory item of the anti roll bar link bushes were replaced and we then replied that the bushes were slightly worn but weren’t enough to fail MOT. You then stated that a previous garage has replaced these earlier in the year. We explained how busy we were due to the management closing over the weekend to attend a CPD training (Continual Professional Development). Due to the circumstances you explained that you needed your car for a long distance trip, we took it upon ourselves to rearrange exciting customers jobs/booking who weren’t as desperate as you so we could complete your car repairs on the same day.
10 Oct 2019
We were surprised to hear that you were disappointed that your car was ready for collection after 4 hours of dropping it off. We believe we provided you with exceptional service given the fact you was willing to drop the car off Monday again for the outstanding work needed. However we completed this in time for you to make your journey. Considering the above we find it hard to understand and accept your comments/ review that we are inconsistent, unprofessional and predatory.
10 Oct 2019
From previous reviews on this page/ other online sources we are far from inconsistent and unprofessional. Look forward to hearing your comments Regards Sanjay Manager.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Fantastic

5
Everything about this garage is brilliant the level of service was above and beyond and very friendly
If you want a garage to be totally honest then this garage is the one to use.
Thanks for putting up with me and my little blue Peugeot
I’ll be back !!!!!!!!
Thanks Kerrie
07 Oct 2019
Thank you so much Kerrie x
07 Oct 2019
Thank you so much Kerrie x
07 Oct 2019
Thank you for your continued support
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit