Walton Stitch Ltd

Make Clothing Fit

31 Bridge St, Walton-On-Thames, KT12 1AF Directions

Tel 01932 988808
   Now closed Open Thursday 09:00 - 18:00

Business overview

WALTON STITCH makes your clothes fit

Photos

Image 2 of Walton Stitch Ltd
Image 3 of Walton Stitch Ltd
Image 4 of Walton Stitch Ltd

Products & Services

BALLGOWNS

BED LINEN CLEANING

BLANKET CLEANING

BLAZERS

BRIDAL ALTERATIONS

CHRISTENING GOWNS

CLOTHING ALTERATIONS

COATS

COCKTAIL DRESSES

CURTAIN ALTERATIONS

CURTAIN CLEANERS

CUSHION COVER CLEANING

DRESSES

DRESSMAKERS

DRY CLEANING

DUVET CLEANING

EMBRIODERY

EMBROIDERY SERVICES

EVENING WEAR

FORMAL WEAR CLEANING

INVISIBLE MENDING

JACKETS

JEANS

KILT MAKERS

LAUNDERETTES

LAUNDRIES

LAUNDRY EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES

LEATHER REPAIRS

MOTHER OF THE BRIDE OUTFITS

NET CURTAIN ALTERATIONS & CLEANING

OCCASION WEAR

PARTY DRESSES

PILLOW CLEANING

SUEDE CLEANING

SUIT CLEANING

TROUSERS

WAISTCOATS

WEDDING DRESS ALTERATIONS

WEDDING DRESS CLEANING

ZIP REPLACEMENTS

Reviews

Overpriced and Poor Quality

2
Overpriced, poor quality of work which had to be redone on inspection and rude service. Shop around everyone as you can see from the other comments one to avoid.
18 Jun 2019
James I am shocked of your comment, I do not know who you are, if you really unhappy about service you can come in and make complain about the service you had I am sure you ll be satisfied, and as you have already mentioned we have redone the job so why not coming in and sort your problem out. Thank you for your comment and looking forward seeing you.
18 Jun 2019
James I am shocked of your comment, I do not know who you are, if you really unhappy about service you can come in and make complain about the service you had I am sure you ll be satisfied, and as you have already mentioned we have redone the job so why not coming in and sort your problem out. Thank you for your comment and looking forward seeing you.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Rip off !!

1
Extremely overpriced - had 2 boys suits altered costing me £135 (he knocked a fiver off when I complained) DO NOT use. !! Shop around as my husband had his jacket altered in Nova Clean for £15 (more than half price difference) and job well done. Walton Stitch you've just lost another customer.
18 Jul 2018
The price you paid was for professional jobs.So the service you took deserve the price you paid, I tried to be gentle and gave you discount from the principle that customer always right and to satisfy you. Thank You
18 Jul 2018
The price you paid was for professional jobs.So the service you took deserve the price you paid, I tried to be gentle and gave you discount from the principle that customer always right and to satisfy you. Thank You
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Excellent service

5
I asked for a full length zip to be put in an expensive waterproof fleece to make it easier to put on. Walton Stitch did a fantastic job and I'm really pleased.
I have since taken in several tops and a couple of blouses for alterations and I have to say the guy did a great job. I am very satisfied with the service I received.
18 Jul 2018
Thank you for your comment and looking forward to seeing you again.
18 Jul 2018
Thank you for your comment and looking forward to seeing you again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

DO NOT USE

1
DO NOT USE
I had the misfortune of using this alteration shop. My daughter’s prom dress needed to be taken up by 2” so it just swept the floor. To our dismay it was 2” higher on the right hand side than to the left. We had spent considerable time in finding the perfect dress not to mention the considerable amount of money to have it RUINNED. We were offered no apology, no compensation not even the refund of the alteration.
18 Jul 2018
You should have told all the story!! first of all the way you talked to the staff was very rude, despite that I have apologised for the mistake happened but told you that I will fix the problem you asked for refund! well your dress was fine and could fix it you insisted to get refund with offensive way. and then you came back with your husband as you threatening us which is absolutely offensive.... you told me you will take me to the court but you never did it as you know very well you were wrong. Thank you
18 Jul 2018
You should have told all the story!! first of all the way you talked to the staff was very rude, despite that I have apologised for the mistake happened but told you that I will fix the problem you asked for refund! well your dress was fine and could fix it you insisted to get refund with offensive way. and then you came back with your husband as you threatening us which is absolutely offensive.... you told me you will take me to the court but you never did it as you know very well you were wrong. Thank you
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit