Uplands Car Radios Ltd

North Rd Service Station, Cardiff, CF14 3AF Directions

Tel 029 2062 1828
   Now closed Open today 08:30 - 17:30

Business overview

Car Audio & Entertainment Systems

Trading since 1979, Uplands Car Radios have a heritage and loyal customer base that some online traders can only dream about.

We have direct relationships with major car audio manufacturers including Alpine, Autoleads, Avtex, Beat Audio, C-KO, Clarion,Cobra, Edge, Fli, Garmin, JVC, Kenwood, Motorola, Nextbase, Parrot, Pioneer, Pure, Rockford Fosgate, Rosen, Scorpion, Snooper, Sovos, Toad Security, Vibe & Zenec.

This means you can be sure that the products we supply are original to UK spec. They are not cheap manufactured imports that you might find elsewhere or online.

When you shop with Uplands Car Radios, however you choose to shop with us, you can be assured of award winning service, each time, every time and relax in the knowledge that should you have any difficulties with our products, we're always here to help.

Photos

Image of Uplands Car Radios Ltd
Image 3 of Uplands Car Radios Ltd
Image 2 of Uplands Car Radios Ltd
Image 4 of Uplands Car Radios Ltd
Image 5 of Uplands Car Radios Ltd
Image 6 of Uplands Car Radios Ltd

Products & Services

Hands Free Car Kits

vehicle tracking

bluetooth car kits

car audio installation

car audio repairs

gps tracking

in car DVD

In Car Entertainment

In Car TV

In Car Gaming

iPod, Android & BlackBerry Integration

Parking Sensors

Radar Detectors

Radio Decoding Service

Vehicle Tracking Systems

Satellite Navigation

Amps, Subs & Speakers

Fleet Management Tracking

Alarms & Immobilisers

Mobile Fitting Service BS, BA, TA, TQ, EX Areas

Car Audio & Entertainment Systems

VSIB Installers

Rear Parking Sensors

Car Security

Local Professional Service

Motorbike Security

Motorbike Tracking

Motorbike Alarms & Immobilisers

DAB Radio Solutions

Speed Trap Locators

Car Audio Spares & Repairs

Car Installations

Commercial Vehicle Installations

Leisure Vehicle Installations

Reviews

Great service again

5
Thanks again to Uplands, Had an issue with a radio bought from them 4 years ago, Needed software updates, Had a go myself but failed , Job done quick time and sensible price.
11 Sep 2019
Thanks James, and yes as the old saying the goes " the customer is always right, Thanks from Torquay :0)
11 Sep 2019
Thanks James, and yes as the old saying the goes " the customer is always right, Thanks from Torquay :0)
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Dissapointed !!

1
My experience today at Uplands.
Desk Staff rude, patronising and unhelpful. I suggest a course in Customer Services or run a hotel in Torquay!!
Fitter. Obviously attended the Customer Services course and very knowledgeable about his work.
I am leaving 1 star for the Desk Staff but would give the fitter 5 stars
Just a reminder,as the old saying goes " the customer is always right "
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Great service - excellent price

5
Uplands are very good indeed - their customer service is excellent and their price is very competitive - they beat the other quotes I had for a similar Thatcham security system for our new motorhome. Would strongly recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

kenwood

5
hy ! i have a kenwood ddx4015bt & i dont know what do i need to buy to make my navi functional !!! can you help me???
please !!!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Bad Business

1
Absolute Cowboys had dibble din head unit fitted they pixelated the screen by aplaying too much force on fitting the unit had to get a refund though bank, very bad Business from them and expensive prices if looking at any audio equipment, Head units ECT check they're prices then just look on eBay and you will save money Up to nearly half price I guarantee you and eBay ain't the cheapest these days. They are not trust worthy with your property they also will keep your existing wires in vehicle that you may not know about its A regular thing there as to when I spoke to the police cause they phoned them they confirmed this is by far not the fist time they have been called because of customers complaing
20 Aug 2016
Hello and thanks for your review p, We fitted your double din CHINESE STYLE double din unit and the unit had the fault almost as you describe from out of the box, We used one of our leads as the one you supplied with your CHINESE STYLE unit was incorrect, Re our prices you mention and yes we Don't sell CHINESE STYLE or eBay products But are competitive with All other car audio specialist's on the product's we sell. We also guarantee we are not the cheapest if you want CHINESE STYLE products we can't help.The police as do All the emergency service's come to our shop on a regular basis to purchase products and our services and don't ring us ? because of any complaing as you say. Regards Uplands Car Radios Cardiff
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit