Trini Caribbean Catering

52 Lodge Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3AD Directions

Tel 020 3544 3558
   Now closed Open Thursday 08:00 - 20:00

Business overview

Caribbean Catering in London, Essex, Kent, Surrey and the South East with a Trinidad and Tobago twist.

Trini Caribbean Catering can cater for your Party, Wedding or Business Event with amazing tasting Caribbean Food.

As Caribbean Caterers we provide dishes like Curried Goat, Curry Chicken, Macaroni Pie, Jerk Chicken, Dhal Puri Roti, Polourie, Doubles and more.

We also specialise in providing Trinidad and Tobago food for events.

Trini Caribbean Catering offer a BBQ service. We can Barbecue at your venue with our charcoal BBQ or we can BBQ at our premises and bring the food to you.

We can also cater for funerals and provide full service to take the work away from you on this difficult day.

Please call us on 0203 544 3558 for a quote.

Photos

Image of Trini Caribbean Catering
Image 2 of Trini Caribbean Catering
Image 3 of Trini Caribbean Catering
Image 5 of Trini Caribbean Catering

Products & Services

anniversary parties

birthday parties

catering equipment hire

christening parties

christmas parties

corporate events

event services

food & drink - delivered

function hire services

glassware hire

outside catering

mobile catering

party hire

party planners & organisers

party venues

wedding caterers

lunch events

parties

barbecues

cake makers & decorations

wedding cakes & favours

BBQ Caterers

Party Caterers

Funeral Caterers

Caribbean Funeral Catering

Reviews

You have made our wedding WONDERFUL!

5
Hi Ian and Sharon,

You have made our wedding WONDERFUL!

Everything went down a treat!

I tasted the rosemary in the batter of the fried chicken and I was transported to a happier place.

The service, food and presentation were par excellence!

Everyone raced over the doubles and the main meal was the best food I’d had in a while (I take dining quite seriously).

Excellent value! The only problem was that the guests didn’t eat enough!

All the best!

Ricard (and Georgia)
04 Oct 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day and we wish you guys lots of love and happiness for the future. Best Wishes Trini Catering Team
04 Oct 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day and we wish you guys lots of love and happiness for the future. Best Wishes Trini Catering Team
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Poor Customer Service

1
I contacted the caterer on the 10th February (I have a copy of the email as evidence) to enquire about wedding catering services for our wedding on 14th July 2018. I received no response whatsoever to my query. I then sent a request for a quote on 12th April 2017 to check availability again. I received a quote 48 hours later. Only to then be told on 24th April that another couple had priority as they contacted them a month prior. Why didn't they tell us straightaway that they had another couple querying the same date, rather than sending us a quote, going back on forth on email, to then say that another couple was making a booking. Despite us making the query first, we did not get first refusal. They refused to take into account the fact that we had contacted them first and did not take responsibility for the fact they failed to respond to my query on the 10th Feb 2017. I received no apology whatsoever other than "there's nothing we can do further" (I have an email trail as proof).
04 Oct 2017
Hi Ryan, thank you for your review although you never used our company! I am not sure how you can state it was poor customer service when your response to me was “thank you for your prompt response and for answering my questions”. I explained to you that I did not receive your quote request so I could not respond to something I did not receive. Also if you did not get a response from us on 10 February you could have called like you did in April. I am sorry you are upset we cannot cater your wedding but I explained to you we work on a first come first served basis as we take people’s weddings very seriously as it is one of the most important days in a couple’s life. Sharon TriniCatering
04 Oct 2017
Hi Ryan, thank you for your review although you never used our company! I am not sure how you can state it was poor customer service when your response to me was “thank you for your prompt response and for answering my questions”. I explained to you that I did not receive your quote request so I could not respond to something I did not receive. Also if you did not get a response from us on 10 February you could have called like you did in April. I am sorry you are upset we cannot cater your wedding but I explained to you we work on a first come first served basis as we take people’s weddings very seriously as it is one of the most important days in a couple’s life. Sharon TriniCatering
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Great service!

4
Lovely service for our sons 1st birthday party, even when they had to leave they even got us bowls to put the food in at an additional charge.

Lovely people, lovely food.

Thank you,

Kelly & Chris
04 Oct 2017
Thanks Kelly and Chris
04 Oct 2017
Thanks Kelly and Chris
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Really Impressed with Service and Food

5
We used Trini for a party after finding them on yell.com and they didn't disappoint

The service from start to finish was amazing and the even did a rum cake which was iced and decorated for my mothers birthday.

If your looking for great food and service then this is the company for you.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Amazing Service and Food

5
They provided great service and food for my 50th birthday party.

Our guests loved the Curry Goat and roti.

Thanks Trini!!!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit