Teacher Active

Working with schools for excellence.

158 Edmund St, Birmingham, B3 2HB Directions

Tel 0121 200 3224
   Now closed Open Wednesday 07:30 - 18:00

Business overview

TeacherActive is recognised as a leading education recruitment specialist, with a commitment to delivering excellent recruitment services to schools and supply staff.

TeacherActive is recognised as a leading education recruitment specialist, with a culture of success and a commitment to delivering excellent recruitment services to schools and supply staff.



Positive leadership and a genuine care for our team, supply staff and the schools we work with is what makes TeacherActive. We believe these factors are integral to success, so we were thrilled to be included in the Top 10 Highest Rated CEOs During COVID-19 in the UK (Glassdoor).

To find out more about how we have supported our team, teachers and schools through COVID-19 with confidence, read our blog: https://blog.teacheractive.com/

Joining our team

Our industry leading training and development approach has enabled rapid organic growth for the company, without any compromise on standards and quality. We’re ambitious for our staff and our energy and dynamism means we’ve got an unbeaten track record of building highly successful careers.

Teachers and Supply Staff

We have one of the largest selection of teacher and learning support jobs in the country. Our long-standing, honest relationships with schools mean that we can find you the position that's right for you, giving you guidance and advice along the way.

Schools

We care about our schools and the work we do. We get to know our teachers and schools so that we can do the best possible job for them. There's a huge amount of work going on at all times to ensure that your consultant has the right teachers available for your school at any time of term and any time of day.

Photos

Location of TeacherActive's Birmingham Office

Products & Services

Education Recruitment

Outsourcing

Reviews

Shocking

1
My workplace have used these to varying degrees of success. The recruitment and screening process seems non existent as we have had completely inappropriate people turn up. One fell asleep, another was very rude and disrespectful to staff and another should have been in a Nursing Home.
They have put existing nursery staff in precarious situations due to lack of experience or suitability to the role. Would never use if it was my decision to make.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Awful on so many levels

1
I worked for these twerps a while back. Have a silly habit of offering you periods 1, 4 and 5 at a school meaning you have to sit around twiddling your thumbs for no pay for periods 2 and 3.
Repeatedly promised me a place on the Holy Grail that is the Team Teach course (training to legally restrain violent children). They then forgot to put me on it and blustered that no such promise had ever been made. To further rub salt in it, they tried to claim that the only school where that kind of training was required, didn't want me back anyway (which hadn't been mentioned before then AND they had specifically told me I'd got good feedback from the school when I'd worked there).
A hopeless bunch of twerps (with an incredibly rude, female receptionist who insults people down the phone). Avoid at all costs.
11 Oct 2022
We appreciate all forms of feedback so thank you for taking the time to write this review. We strive to deliver the best service to our supply staff and it seems like this time this was not the case. Feedback like this helps us to continually improve what we do, and we will look into this matter. To support our investigation, we would appreciate it if you could send further information, such as the branch and timeframe of this incident, to [email protected] where someone will be more than happy to speak to you. Thank you and kind regards TeacherActive
11 Oct 2022
We appreciate all forms of feedback so thank you for taking the time to write this review. We strive to deliver the best service to our supply staff and it seems like this time this was not the case. Feedback like this helps us to continually improve what we do, and we will look into this matter. To support our investigation, we would appreciate it if you could send further information, such as the branch and timeframe of this incident, to [email protected] where someone will be more than happy to speak to you. Thank you and kind regards TeacherActive
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

WORKED 1 DAY,OVER 1 WEEK LATER +NO PAY!

1
They chased me and paid for my taxi to get to the job, I worked one days work in a senior school 10-2pm, £65, 1 week later I don't get my days work, as Jack said I would .So i Called my agent Jack 3 times left emails messages on phone he got back to me eventually saying the school refused to pay me because "I said its my first time in this role"! (this is a shocking first time for me) I supervised, gave work to 3 classes all day huh??) Jack said the agency is going to pay me anyway that I should get paid today 1st October 2021 by 5pm!!... NOTHING IN MY Account!
absolutely ridiculous!
Jack chased me to work but forgot about me when paying me for my hard earned days work. Huh??
Unbelievable😳. NO INTEGRITY! I WILL NEVER WORK FOR THESES PEOPLE AGAIN.
Now because it Friday I'm going to have to wait until Monday to deal with chasing my "OWN DAYS WAGES"!
Huh??
I'm a single parent and have bills to pay and bread to put on the table.
06 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. As we discussed on the phone, this is far from the normal level of service we deliver for our valuable supply staff. We successfully payroll over 3000 supply workers every week and have done for over 16 years, however, feedback like this helps us continually improve what we do. We trust the issue that you experienced has now been resolved but please feel free to email [email protected] if there is anything further we can do.
06 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. As we discussed on the phone, this is far from the normal level of service we deliver for our valuable supply staff. We successfully payroll over 3000 supply workers every week and have done for over 16 years, however, feedback like this helps us continually improve what we do. We trust the issue that you experienced has now been resolved but please feel free to email [email protected] if there is anything further we can do.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Very sad

1
Wasn’t ready to teach even though I took this course had to take another one!
03 Mar 2021
Hi EllenP Thank you for contacting us. We always strive to deliver the best experience possible, it seems that this time it was not the case. If you have any further comments or concerns please email [email protected] or call us on 0121 200 3224. Regards TeacherActive
03 Mar 2021
Hi EllenP Thank you for contacting us. We always strive to deliver the best experience possible, it seems that this time it was not the case. If you have any further comments or concerns please email [email protected] or call us on 0121 200 3224. Regards TeacherActive
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Disappointed

1
Not enough given to students and people wishing to train for this sort of career
03 Mar 2021
Hi RajS-149 Thank you for contacting us. At TeacherActive, we strive to deliver the best experience possible, it seems like this time this was not the case. If you have any further comments or concerns please email [email protected] or call us on 0121 200 3224. Regards TeacherActive
03 Mar 2021
Hi RajS-149 Thank you for contacting us. At TeacherActive, we strive to deliver the best experience possible, it seems like this time this was not the case. If you have any further comments or concerns please email [email protected] or call us on 0121 200 3224. Regards TeacherActive
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit