5+

Years
with Yell

Sure Lock Homes Locksmiths

Making your home safe & secure 24/7

59 Newton Park, Kirkhill, Inverness, IV5 7QB Directions

Tel 01463 211286
   Open 24 Hours

Why Choose Us?

Reliable Service
Fully Qualified
Emergency Call Outs

Business overview

Your local and reputable locksmiths in Inverness

At Sure Lock Homes we strive to offer you the customer an unbeatable service, at unbeatable prices. We offer a 24 hour emergency locksmith service covering Inverness and the Highlands. Whether you are locked in or out, need a lock changing or fitting or simply would just like to upgrade your security, we can help. By carrying stock and a key cutting machine we will be able to offer you a range of different locks to suit your budget also cutting keys on the spot for your convenience. We supply a large variety of products including British standard locks (BS3621) that meet insurance requirements, giving you peace of mind.

Photos

Image 3 of Sure Lock Homes Locksmiths
Image 5 of Sure Lock Homes Locksmiths
Image 2 of Sure Lock Homes Locksmiths
Image 7 of Sure Lock Homes Locksmiths
Image 4 of Sure Lock Homes Locksmiths
Image 6 of Sure Lock Homes Locksmiths

Products and services

24 HOUR

24 HOUR EMERGENCY LOCKSMITHS

DOMESTIC & COMERCIAL WORK UNDERTAKEN

DOOR OPENING

EMERGENCY LOCKSMITHS

FRIENDLY & RELIABLE LOCAL LOCKSMITH

HOME SECURITY ADVICE & ASSESSMENTS

KEYCUTTING

KEYS

LOCKED OUT? LOST KEYS? BURGLARY REPAIRS?

LOCKS

LOCKS CHANGED

LOCKS FITTED

LOCKS OPENED

LOCKS OPENED, REPAIRED, FITTED

LOCKS REPAIRED

LOCKSMITH BURGLARY REPAIRS

LOST KEYS

ON SITE KEY CUTTING

RAPID RESPONSE

UPVC SPECIALISTS

WINDOW OPENING

Credentials

Associations

  • Federation Of Small Businesses

Reviews

Excellent service, quick worker, good knowledge, as already said outstanding.
5
Thanks for sorting out our lock and doors out. Very good service, would recommend you as a very reliable and genuine company. Our doors have never been working as good as they are now. Big thank you again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Grateful
5
We arrived home to find we were locked out of our house. Sure Lock answered our call and said they could help. Asked questions to understand our dilemma and outlined estimated cost. Very prompt in time of arrival. Fixed a new lock (last option) swiftly. I have no hesitation of recommending this company. Keep doing what your doing. R&A
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Totally topping service
5
Top man, top quality and top business. Everything is first rate and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Totally topping service from a great guy who definitely goes the extra mile for his customers.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service.
5
Thank you for a fab job done quickly and efficiently. Friendly and helpful service at a very reasonable price.
Many thanks,
Liza.
03 Sep 2018
Thank you Liza for taking the time to leave us a review it is greatly appreciated. Delighted to hear you were pleased with the service you received
03 Sep 2018
Thank you Liza for taking the time to leave us a review it is greatly appreciated. Delighted to hear you were pleased with the service you received
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great service with a smile
5
Fabulous friendly great door to door service as always.
Thank you.
03 Sep 2018
Thank you Lesley for taking the time to leave us a review it is greatly appreciated. Always a pleasure! See you again soon I’m sure!
03 Sep 2018
Thank you Lesley for taking the time to leave us a review it is greatly appreciated. Always a pleasure! See you again soon I’m sure!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
Thank you coming to our rescue when our business premises lock wouldn't lock! Excellent and speedy service!
Highly recommend.
13 Aug 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased you were happy with the service you received and glad we could assist another local business.
13 Aug 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased you were happy with the service you received and glad we could assist another local business.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Nice job
5
Super responsive and was able to provide an agreeable quote upon request. Was easy to contact and was able to fit the lock as needed and a pleasure to deal with.
13 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it is much appreciated. We are glad you were happy with the service you received.
13 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it is much appreciated. We are glad you were happy with the service you received.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Super Surelock
5
Excellent and prompt service. Property made secure quickly and was offered good advice to improve and upgrade locks.
Would highly recommend to everyone.
06 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted you were happy with the service you received.
06 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted you were happy with the service you received.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
Fantastic service. Replied to my email at 10.00 on a Sunday night. Very helpful, arrived when he said he would and at a convenient time to myself. Repaired the lock and charge was very reasonable. I would highly recommend.
01 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always try to reply as soon as possible to all enquiries and are pleased you were happy with the service you received. Thanks again 👍🏻
01 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always try to reply as soon as possible to all enquiries and are pleased you were happy with the service you received. Thanks again 👍🏻
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great
5
Great service, very professional, speedy and good rates,
02 Apr 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business! We are glad you were happy with the service you received
02 Apr 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business! We are glad you were happy with the service you received
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Brilliant Locksmith
5
What a fantastic service. I am so thankful for this locksmith. Highly recommend.
02 Apr 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business! We are glad you were happy with the service you received
02 Apr 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business! We are glad you were happy with the service you received
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
At last, someone I can recommend.
5
Excellent service. Called him out on a Bank Holiday and he arrived romptly at the appointed time. Did a speedy repair when he could have sold us a replacement product. Very honest and trustworthy. Will definitely recommend their services with confidence.
02 Apr 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We pride ourself on our reputation and are pleased when customers are happy with our service. Thanks again
02 Apr 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We pride ourself on our reputation and are pleased when customers are happy with our service. Thanks again
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Faultless experience.
5
Not only superb work, efficiency and price, but a great guy to go along with it!! Will not be the last time using his services!
14 Feb 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business! We are glad you were happy with the service you received
14 Feb 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business! We are glad you were happy with the service you received
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service..
5
Would definitely recommend Sure Lock Homes.. Friendly, quick and reasonable prices.
26 Nov 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We pride ourself on our reputation and are pleased when customers are happy with our service. Thanks again
26 Nov 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We pride ourself on our reputation and are pleased when customers are happy with our service. Thanks again
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
Very friendly, quick and efficient service. Advsed me on the problem and process the whole way through.
Would highly recommend
05 Oct 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are glad you were happy with the service you received
05 Oct 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are glad you were happy with the service you received
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent
5
Couldn't have asked for a more efficient and friendly service in a remote part of the Isle of Skye.
16 Aug 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. Enjoyed the drive out to Skye, thanks again
16 Aug 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. Enjoyed the drive out to Skye, thanks again
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Brilliant service
5
Couldn't give anything other than a five star review. Prompt and efficient service carried out on a Saturday afternoon after one call to them in the morning. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.
13 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are very pleased that you are happy with the service you received.
13 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are very pleased that you are happy with the service you received.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service - thank you!
5
Very quick response to an emergency call-out. Pleasant to deal with, reasonable and very efficient. Would highly recommend. Thanks again - much appreciated!
13 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are very pleased that you are happy with the service you received and glad we were able to help you out with your emergency.
13 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are very pleased that you are happy with the service you received and glad we were able to help you out with your emergency.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
5stars Ness Gardens Joe n Sandra
5
Fantastic work very prompt reasonably priced will recommend them and DEFFO use them again thanks guys Joe n Sandra there got it this time 5 Stars like you deserve
13 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are very pleased that you are happy with the service you received. Thats 6 stars we have now received from you :) Thanks again!
13 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are very pleased that you are happy with the service you received. Thats 6 stars we have now received from you :) Thanks again!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
5 Star Rating From Us Joe n Sandra Ness Gardens
1
Problem with rear door phoned and got a very pleasant gentleman on phone came out prompt solved our issues and even looked at front door free of charge would definitely recommend Sure Lock to anyone and would certainly use them again. Thanks guys for a great job
25 Nov 2016
That should have 5 Stars sorry it's showing 1 . I'm not the brightest with technology lol Joe
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fantastic Service
5
Our patio doors handle jammed and we phoned company and got advice over phone to try and resolve situation. They agreed to come out within 20 minutes which they did and solved problem very quickly and would not take any payment. My husband forced chap to take some money to cover his fuel costs. Friendly and professional service and would highly recommend. 👌 First class.
13 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are very pleased that you are happy with the service you received. We aim to offer a honest and fair service to all our customers and would not charge if we felt it was not justified.
13 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are very pleased that you are happy with the service you received. We aim to offer a honest and fair service to all our customers and would not charge if we felt it was not justified.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent in every respect
5
I rang about a problem with my front door. Ritchie listened carefully and gave excellent support and guidance on things to try first and said he would call back in a short time to arrange a visit if still required, providing very clear costs, which were very competitive compared to others I had received. I followed Ritchie's guidance and to my pleasant surprise was able to rectify the problem without much difficulty. As promised, Ritchie called back and I was able to tell him that I had fixed the problem with a very simple replacement part as he had so astutely advised. This is service above and beyond what could be expected - open, honest and very much customer focused - there are not many who would be prepared to encourage and guide potential customers to effect their own repair and avoid a call-out charge. I know who I will call first and without hesitation again at any point in the future. This is a very high quality service.
29 Sep 2016
Thank you Ian for taking the time to review our business it is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received and glad you got the problem fixed. We are a honest, family run business and like to provide a service that we ourselves would expect to receive. All the very best.
29 Sep 2016
Thank you Ian for taking the time to review our business it is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received and glad you got the problem fixed. We are a honest, family run business and like to provide a service that we ourselves would expect to receive. All the very best.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great Service thank you
5
I would like the thank Ritchie the locksmith who attended my call out today. His service was exemplary and I will definitely be using your services in the future.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Sure Lock Homes - FANTASTIC!
5
Really professional service - came at short notice, changed the locks with minimal fuss. Great customer service and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a locksmith in the area.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
first class service
5
i phoned at short notice ,richard was finished for the day but went out of his way to come and fit a mortice lock and change my door handle ,no mess ,no fuss and price was far cheaper than quoted by some others, i will be using again soon for my back door , ty sure lock and the name is cool too
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
First class service every time.
5
Sure lock homes are a first class locksmith company. As a BnB we have used them several times. No matter what time we have contacted them they have always come out to us with a pleasant manner and eager to help us , can't praise these guys enough and their prices have always been fair .
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service, would highly recommend
5
Sure Lock turned up with no fuss at all! Very fast response and excellent, tidy work. Would highly recommend for any kind of lock related problems! Keep up the good work!!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Brilliant service!
5
Very impressive and professional service - 2 locks which were causing problems were changed very quickly and upgraded to up-to-date styles which will give me peace of mind as far as my home security is concerned. Very friendly and helpful as well - outlined an additional option I might wish to consider at some point. Would thoroughly recommend this company - high level of technical expertise along with great customer care.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fantastic and efficient
5
Great response to an emergency - was with us within thirty minutes and we were in our house a few minutes later. Exactly what we needed and worth every penny!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Sure Lock Homes
5
Fast efficient service. He turned up 20 minutes after I phoned him. Very nice, chatty and had lock changed in no time. I wouldn't go to another company now. Wishing him a bright prosperous future, he deserves it.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
What a pleasure it was to meet this young man. He patiently sorted out our problem and gave us a spare key for our other lock at no extra cost. Wish there were more people like him in this world. Would recommend him to anyone.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
surelock homes
5
excellent reliable service, felt safe having this guy in my home. was honest and helpful. would recommend him to anyone
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fantastic Service
5
I used Sure Lock Homes to replace all the locks in my Hotel in Kingussie and was delighted with his Prompt and Proffessional Service - I will also be using them to do the same thing in the Hotel in Aberfeldy. Thank You
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fitting of Keyfree Lock supplied by Yale
5
I called Sure-Lock Homes Locksmiths after purchasing a keyfree Lock from Yale. As Yale were struggling to get a fitter in my Area I felt this was my easiest solution. After my call Yale liaised with Sure-lock Homes to arrange fitting. Ritchie called me to arranger a day for fitting. Himself and his colleague turned up as arranged and he was straight into removing the lock in place and prepared the door for the new lock. After a number of hours with the lock and the fitting it was complete. The work was of an exemplary standard and was second to none.

I cannot recommend this company enough. I have recommended his services to anyone who has asked for a locksmith and the workmanship was second to none.

If your locking for a locksmith to go the extra mile for you, then look no further. Hugh Ferguson - Inverness
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit