Stitches

47 Park St, Leamington Spa, CV32 4QN Directions

   Open today 09:30 - 17:30

Business overview

PROFESSIONAL CLOTHING REPAIRS AND ALTERATIONS

STITCHES was established in 1998 and has expanded over the years to become one of the finest and most reputable clothing repairs and alterations company in Midlands

We are tailors with over 30 years of experience in clothing repairs and alterations for men, women, children and even infants. We can adjust clothing to fit any shape and size.

STITCHES is built upon four key commitments: Quality, Expertise, Customer Service and Speed.

If you need clothing alterations, suit alterations, leather alterations or basic clothing repairs STITCHES can meet your needs.

From the simple to the most complex alteration our team of professional staff are renowned for their attention to detail and fast turnaround.

So, if you need to hem it, shorten it, zip it, repair it, stitch it, button it, mend it, lengthen it, taper it, resize it - STITCHES is here for you.

Photos

Image of Stitches

Products & Services

blazers

bridal alterations

bridal shops

clothing alterations

coats

curtain alterations

dresses

dressmakers

dry cleaners

evening wear

evening wear cleaning

invisible mending

jackets

jeans

leather alterations

leather repairs

mother of the bride outfits

occasion wear

party dresses

prom dresses

retail tailors

sewing

sewing alterations

shirts

skirts

suit cleaning

suits

trousers

waistcoats

wedding dress alterations

wedding dress cleaning

zip replacements

shorten shoulders

curtains shortening

Reviews

Zip Replacement

5
Excellent service, had a zip replaced on a jacket and a neat job ot was. The old zip was cheap but the replacement should last a lot longer.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Best sewing services in town!

5
I have been going to Stitches for many years for all my sewing requirements. They are an extremely friendly and professional business. Their workmanship is always of a very high standard and their prices are very reasonable. I have always been more than pleased with the work they have carried out for me. I highly recommend Stitches for all you sewing needs.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Outstanding service

5
I have had a great experience on a number of occasions now at Stiches and all I can say is that I value the services provided very highly indeed. Being a slightly awkward size / build, I have had trousers, jeans, cords and a jacket altered so far. After getting the alteration sized up in the shop, the overall result once the alterations are completed is that you get what feels like a tailored fit and you feel great in your clothes afterwards.

Also, the current Covid arrangements are spot on and in line with the Govt advice and despite it being busy (its a very in demand service) the proprietor gives a courteous and friendly service to you and you do not have to wait too long to be seen. Your clothes are presented back to you in a very stylish way with a hanger and cover which is a lovely touch.

I will be heading back for sure once I need anything else altering and I highly recommend Stiches for any tailoring / alterations work that you require.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Courtesy costs nothing.

1
After standing outside the shop patiently for 20 minutes behind two other customers and asking, politely, if I could just hand in a pair of trousers for shortening by a specified amount whilst the previous customer was in the changing room, the belligerent and rude manner of the proprietor was a revelation. He suggested that if I wasn't happy to carry on waiting I could go elsewhere which I did and was attended to immediately and with courtesy. A customer lost. Good manners cost nothing and flexibility is important in a small business, perhaps they should realise that.
19 May 2021
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment, you were politely asked that you will be served shortly but obviously you were not prepared to wait like all other customers, I believe even the young gentleman who was been served in the shop at the time, told you off for nodding your head and showing your impatiences. Given the current situation, we only allow 1 customer in the shop at the time which is clearly displayed in the window. You should also understand and respect other people’s safety. “Keep Distance” All our customers are very understanding and wait, I suppose you also have to learn to be patient as you would do at any supermarkets and try not to jump queue. We have been trading in Leamington for over 22 years and pride ourselves on customer service, however during these difficult times we have to follow strict government guidelines. I hope you understand. I am very pleased to hear that you were treated with courtesy elsewhere.
19 May 2021
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment, you were politely asked that you will be served shortly but obviously you were not prepared to wait like all other customers, I believe even the young gentleman who was been served in the shop at the time, told you off for nodding your head and showing your impatiences. Given the current situation, we only allow 1 customer in the shop at the time which is clearly displayed in the window. You should also understand and respect other people’s safety. “Keep Distance” All our customers are very understanding and wait, I suppose you also have to learn to be patient as you would do at any supermarkets and try not to jump queue. We have been trading in Leamington for over 22 years and pride ourselves on customer service, however during these difficult times we have to follow strict government guidelines. I hope you understand. I am very pleased to hear that you were treated with courtesy elsewhere.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Brilliant service

5
Fantastic service you can’t go wrong with Stitches. Lovely people that professionally know what there doing 5 * * * * *
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit