South Wales Turf

Turf! Topsoil! Bark! Stone! Advice costs nothing!

Spring Court Farm, Coedkernew, Newport, NP10 8UF Directions

Tel 01633 689233
   Open today 08:00 - 11:00

Why Choose Us?

High Quality
No Job Too Small
We Are Specialists

Here at South Wales Turf, we pride ourselves on our reputation

Established in 2011

Business overview

Homegrown Welsh Turf, Hardwearing, Child/Pet Friendly, Organically weed treated All types of Various BS Top soils available. Barks available. Decorative stones.

South Wales Turf and Top Soil Ltd is a small family run business with over 35 years experience in supplying and delivering quality products with customer satisfaction being our main priority. We aim to deliver a personal service rather than an automated service and pride ourselves on assessing our customers needs as well as meeting their demands. Andrew Price owns South Wales Turf and Top Soil, qualified at Pershore College of Horticulture in 1984 and carried on to achieve Silver Gilt at Cardiff RHS in 2007 and Gold at Chelsea RHS in 2008 for the construction of “The Sky at Night”.

Andrew found he could not buy good quality turf and top soil in this area, most soil being contaminated waste from builders put through screeners and sold as top soil, therefore often containing crushed brick, glass etc. We are able to blend our own soil to customers requirements, using only British Standard Top Soil (BS 3882) & Soil Conditioner to PAS 100, and keep it dry. We supply to Private Houses and many different businesses etc, including Torfaen and the Vale Schools and special projects, Cardiff and Brigend Prison, Parc Golf Club and others, Play grade Bark to many Pubs, Cardiff Horticultural Show, Atlantis Film Studio’s (Chepstow), Usk Cricket Club and most of the landscapers in the area. We are based between Newport and Cardiff on the A48, we are situated at our families farm, Spring Court Farm, one of the most stunning farms around, dating back to 1684.

A quick phone call to one of our team will enable us to give a rough estimate as to what it’s likely to cost you. Our expertise will ensure that you do not purchase too much and have chosen the right product for your project. You can either collect from our depot or we’ll deliver – the choice is yours! For more information please give one of our friendly team a call or alternatively email us and we’ll get back to you For any advice or queries, call us on: 077 655 72 655 or 01633 689 233 Friendly advice doesn’t cost a thing!

Photos

Image of South Wales Turf
Image 2 of South Wales Turf
Image 3 of South Wales Turf
Image 4 of South Wales Turf
Image 5 of South Wales Turf
Image 6 of South Wales Turf
Image 7 of South Wales Turf
Image 8 of South Wales Turf
Image 9 of South Wales Turf
For the Finest Quality around.
Image 12 of South Wales Turf
Image 13 of South Wales Turf
Image 14 of South Wales Turf
Image 15 of South Wales Turf
Image 16 of South Wales Turf

Products & Services

Turf Supplies

Turfing Laying Services

Top soil

Welsh Turf

Aggregates

Various Barks

Reviews

Get Sample first. Not what is showed in pictures

2
HAD 5 TON BARN SOIL A FEW MONTHS AGO. Picture showed Black Earth this is red. told driver didnt look good soil his attitude was you,ve paid for it now. It has been covered until now Gone to use it is more like stone dust,when wet leaves crust on surface , complete rubbish, Am going to send sample to british soil experts to identify this Paid £40 per ton for waste
23 Jun 2022
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however this soil was not delivered by our company. We do not sell soil by the ton or have any soil products listed at £40.00 as you can see from our website. We do not stock red clay soil or advertise our soil as barn-stored. We pride ourselves on the fact that our Drivers are very polite and helpful and would not make such a rude remark to a Customer. It sounds as though you have us mixed up with another local company so we would really appreciate if this review could be removed, unless you can provide a receipt as proof that this soil was bought from us, in which case we would be happy to come and remove the soil personally and either refund or replace it with something suitable. We would encourage you to have your soil tested, following that if this soil turns out to be ground builders waste we would also recommend you report the company you actually bought it from to trading standards. If you would like to get in touch with us to discuss this further our email address is [email protected] or alternatively our contact number is 01633 689233. Kind regards South Wales turf and topsoil
23 Jun 2022
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however this soil was not delivered by our company. We do not sell soil by the ton or have any soil products listed at £40.00 as you can see from our website. We do not stock red clay soil or advertise our soil as barn-stored. We pride ourselves on the fact that our Drivers are very polite and helpful and would not make such a rude remark to a Customer. It sounds as though you have us mixed up with another local company so we would really appreciate if this review could be removed, unless you can provide a receipt as proof that this soil was bought from us, in which case we would be happy to come and remove the soil personally and either refund or replace it with something suitable. We would encourage you to have your soil tested, following that if this soil turns out to be ground builders waste we would also recommend you report the company you actually bought it from to trading standards. If you would like to get in touch with us to discuss this further our email address is [email protected] or alternatively our contact number is 01633 689233. Kind regards South Wales turf and topsoil
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Turf

5
Had 25 roll of turf about 3 weeks ago very happy with the quality and how well it took, not a weed in site, very happy will using again
11 Apr 2021
Many thanks for your review! Enjoy your garden!
11 Apr 2021
Many thanks for your review! Enjoy your garden!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

South Wales Turf & Top Soil - highly recommend

5
Brilliant experience with this company from start to finish. They have good prices and give great customer service. The quality of materials ordered was also really good.
Highly recommend.
11 Apr 2021
Many thanks Mark for your review!
11 Apr 2021
Many thanks Mark for your review!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Very good service and product

4
Just thought I'd let you know that we were very pleased with the turf, soil and Cotswold gravel we had delivered over the last few weeks. We also wanted to comment on your delivery driver, he is a credit to himself and your company, he was very pleasant, helpful and cheerful, so often people criticise but not compliment.
11 Apr 2021
Many thanks for your review! Love hearing how our staff are doing. Will pass on the compliment 😃
11 Apr 2021
Many thanks for your review! Love hearing how our staff are doing. Will pass on the compliment 😃
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

It's local and it's from Wales

5
One of the best very good service and quality fast delivery will use South Wales turf and top soil
25 Jan 2021
Thank you David for your review! Pleasure to help :)
25 Jan 2021
Thank you David for your review! Pleasure to help :)
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit