Sims Garden Machinery Ltd

A Family Run Business Since 1908

20-21 The Waterways, Stratford-Upon-Avon, CV37 0AW Directions

Tel 01789 205671
   Now closed Open Monday 08:30 - 17:30

Why Choose Us?

First Class Service
Professional Advice
Expert Advice

Business overview

The midlands premier supplier of professional and domestic garden machinery

Sims Garden Machinery Ltd was founded in 1908 and are still very much a family business specializing in the sales and service of garden machinery. As such we are able to offer a range of services, including:

Advice on purchase Best product for each customer’s requirements, within their budget.

Huge range of products

We hold several hundred machines in stock at any one time, with over 250 on display in our extensive new showroom and new premises, so you can be assured that we will be able to fulfil your requirements.

After sales service

All machines sold by Sims can be serviced or repaired on the premises.

Extended guarantee tied to annual servicing

A wide range of suppliers

Sims is not restricted by any franchise agreements allowing staff to give independent, unbiased advice.

Fleet of vehicles

FREE local delivery on all new machines. Machines can be serviced or repaired either at the customer’s property or on our own premises, whichever is best.

Products & Services

Lawnmowers and Garden machinery suppliers

garden machinery servicing

garden machinery repair

Ample Free Parking

Garden tools - Wilkinson, Wolf, Felco, Stihl etc

Strimmers, Hedgecutters, Tillers, Shredders

Walk-behind & Ride-on Mowers

hedgetrimmers

hedgecutters

AL-KO

BOSCH

ECHO

FLYMO

HAYTER

HONDA

HUSQVARNA

KUBOTA

LAWNFLITE

LITTLE WONDER

MOUNTFIELD

QUALCAST

TANAKA

TORO

WESTWOOD

chainsaws

garden shredders

garden tractors

rotavators

brush cutters

MASPORT

SNAPPER

STIGA

ATCO

HOZELOCK

Lawn seed + feed & weed

water garden services

Reviews

Great company. Great service.

5
Just took delivery of a used Stihl chainsaw. I had a budget so I was looking for second hand The service was exemplary, I really felt like I got the personal touch. Nothing was too much trouble, communication excellent and they even delivered for me. The delivery person was extremely friendly, spent plenty of time with me as if they actually wanted to be there. They ran me through how the saw worked. The saw looked new. Thank you I will use again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Dreadful

1
I have been a loyal customer of Sims for thirty years, but have recently seen their standards deteriorate hugely. Communication is non-existent, “customer service” seems to be an alien concept to them, and if you have the temerity actually to visit their showroom, you are treated either as a nuisance rather than a valued customer.
After thirty years, I am going elsewhere!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Absolutely terrible experience

1
Absolutely terrible experience from start to finish. The staff was so rude and snobby for starters. I took my sthil hedge cutter into there needing a new handle. The guy serving said it would be £45 or there abouts with the vat. Came back about a week later to a price tag of £150 for extra parts that I didn’t want nor did I need when I asked why didn’t I get a call to let me know they was putting the parts on the guy very rudely said well they needed them so we did it anyway. Then they demanded I pay the £150 I very reluctantly paid it but was not happy. I contacted the police to be told it’s a civil matter and there’s nothing they could do. Very disappointed and let down from sims will not be using again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Prompt efficient cost-competitive service

5
I needed a Viking 445R cultivator during the corona virus lockdown and found three possible machines on site. I called SIMS (staff were working from home) and Ben talked me through the options. In the meantime though most other suppliers were more expensive, I found a much better price for the same machine on line. Preferring to buy locally I checked with SIMS and they were happy to match the price and deliver fully assembled and checked. The machine was delivered free in two days, but on arrival it turned out that this last remaining Viking 445 was not actually the 'R' model though it was supplied to SIMS as such. Ben offered a further reduction of £30 so I took what turns out to be an excellent machine and received a prompt refund. Efficient cost competitive service with a smile!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Avoid at all costs

1
Refund refused for product that was purchased and hadn’t left the shop. Police called only partial refund finally issued.
27 Jan 2020
We are sorry you have chosen to post this review. You phoned us last Thursday to ask if we had a Honda EU30is Generator in stock. We explained that we could get it next day for payment of an urgent delivery charge. A price was agreed and a deposit was paid. You arrived to collect it on Friday and then tested it on appliances in your van. The output was insufficient to run them all. You demanded a refund. We explained that it was a non-stock item and could not refund unless we could return it to Honda . You phoned the police who advised you that unless the goods were damaged or faulty you were not entitled to a refund. We agreed, having spoken to Honda, to accept the return of the machine less handling charges and we refunded you in full less these charges. We did not advise you of the suitability of this product for your use – you bought it on the advice of a friend. You were aggressive throughout and we had to threaten to call the police to have you removed.
27 Jan 2020
We are sorry you have chosen to post this review. You phoned us last Thursday to ask if we had a Honda EU30is Generator in stock. We explained that we could get it next day for payment of an urgent delivery charge. A price was agreed and a deposit was paid. You arrived to collect it on Friday and then tested it on appliances in your van. The output was insufficient to run them all. You demanded a refund. We explained that it was a non-stock item and could not refund unless we could return it to Honda . You phoned the police who advised you that unless the goods were damaged or faulty you were not entitled to a refund. We agreed, having spoken to Honda, to accept the return of the machine less handling charges and we refunded you in full less these charges. We did not advise you of the suitability of this product for your use – you bought it on the advice of a friend. You were aggressive throughout and we had to threaten to call the police to have you removed.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit