Royal Sky Chinese Takeaway

69 Monkchester Rd, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, NE6 2LL Directions

   Now closed Open today 17:30 - 23:00

Reviews

Excellent food

5
Food is beautiful and always lovely wouldn’t go anywhere else lovely staff always spot on
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Top food

5
Absolutely the best going will not order from any where else been ordering for years definitely the best five star from me keep up the hard work
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Worst food I’ve ever tasted in my life should be ashamed to be Chinese and own a Chinese take away!

1
I seriously don’t think I’ve ever tasted such disgusting food in all my life even the dog turned it down I don’t understand how places like this stay open with the quality of food being so poor the fella behind the counter must be the must unhappy man I’ve ever seen in my life at least expect a smile if your going to take my money and give me that monstrosity of a Chinese

AVOID AT ALL COSTS they don’t deserve your money you will be disappointed save the money and look elsewhere
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Need new receptionist

1
Food is lovely always is man on the phone is disgusting and have now lost two family's that both order weekly no need for arrogance couldn't even tell me the different rices they do
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Shockingly bad customer service

1
I have ordered from this Chinese on a few occasions, alough I have no problem at all with the quality of the food, the guy on the phone has no manners!! His attitude to customers is quite frankly shocking, he is rude, abrupt and has no respect for his customers, it is because of this I have decided not to order from here again, It's quite simply not worth the attitude and sheer ignorance I get from the t***er on the phone!!
28 Jan 2016
Im sorry to hear this, I am the manager at royal sky chinese. I wasn't trying to rude in anyway, i was only trying to get your order placed correctly, you asked for king prawns in batter, on our menu we don't have this in there, so in order to get your order correctly placed, i was trying to see what kind of sauce you wanted, so i can make out which dish it is u wanted. once I explained what sauce there was. you said that you wanted curry sauce and once you have said this, i understood what you wanted. so once I found out which dish you wanted, I explained to you as a customer, that this dish is sweet and sour king prawns. and you wanted curry sauce instead of sweet sour, however you didn't wanted me to explain. and interrupted me in the process of placing your order correctly. sorry to hear I have lost you as a customer, but as a chinese takeaway, we don't want to cook the wrong order so in the end it may sound like I'm rude but all i was doing was trying to explain to you.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit