5+

Years
with Yell

Rotec Alarms Ltd

Serving Greater Manchester for over 30 years.

21 Frances Avenue, Gatley, Cheadle, SK8 4BJ Directions

Tel 0161 639 0405
   Open today 09:00 - 16:00

Why Choose Us?

Free Consultation
Enviable Reputation
Extensive Knowledge

Here at Rotec Alarms Ltd, we pride ourselves on our reputation

Established in 1991

Business overview

ROTEC ALARMS. Our family run business has been serving the people of Manchester, Stockport and Cheshire for 30 years.

Rotec Alarms has been established since 1991 and became a Limited Company in 2015. We install, maintain and repair Security Alarms across Greater Manchester and Cheshire.

Based in Gatley, we have over 2,400 happy customers across Greater Manchester and Cheshire including Stockport, Cheadle, Bramhall, Wilmslow, Hale, Alderley Edge, Timperley, Altrincham, Sale, Manchester and more.

We provide a high quality service based on transparent pricing, honest advice and continued support once we have installed your new security system. Please view our website where this is all confirmed in the form of our services, pricing and customer testimonials.

Contact us today for a FREE Security Assessment and quote to keep your home secure.

Photos

Image 2 of Rotec Alarms Ltd
Permanently illuminated bell boxes are available
Flush touchscreens are available
Push button keypads are available

Prices

Annual Maintenance
Annual Fee £66
Installations
From £480
Emergency Call Out
From £90

Products & Services

alarm installation

alarm systems

alarm maintenance

home security

CCTV Installers

Emergency Call Out Service

CCTV

Security Lighting

Annual Maintenance

Home Security Systems

Reviews

Upgraded system

5
We have just had our alarm system updated by Rotec & are very pleased with the new system. The price was reasonable, the service by Mark, Brenn & team was excellent. The work was done promptly with minimum fuss & no mess- many thanks again Mark.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Excellent service

5
A super company. Excellent communication. Friendly and professional. Highly recommended.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Highly recommended!

5
Great Service from Mark and the team.
There was no high pressure sales tactics just nice honest people with great advise and expertise.

Highly recommend!!!
03 May 2022
Thanks Luke. We always do our best! 😁
03 May 2022
Thanks Luke. We always do our best! 😁
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

AVOID THIS COMPANY

1
AVOID THIS COMPANY!!….I spent over £1000 on an alarm system with them 4 years ago. I paid £66 every year for their ‘service charge’. This was so they could change the batteries (which they don’t tell you when you set up. Then they took the money from my account without asking, using my card details which they stored without my permission. I called and spoke to Mary to state why I was unhappy about this. She took my complaint personally and got annoyed with me, telling me ‘she was right in the argument’ as far as I was concerned it was not an argument, they are a company and should show professionalism. I called back a month later as I was having problems with my alarm (all of a sudden!) Mark said he would come and look at it for a call out fee of £100. I agreed and then Mary called me the following day to say that they would not be coming and to go elsewhere! They left me stuck without an alarm and would not answer my calls. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
29 Apr 2022
This is Mark from Rotec Alarms. I'm sorry that you are dissatisfied with our services but I would like to clarify the situation. When you called at 7 o'clock on a Friday night you got through to me as the engineer on call. I diagnosed your problem on the phone and said I would call the next day to rectify it. It was only after this call that I found you had been blacklisted after a previous argument with Mary. You objected to paying either our maintenance charge or our call out charge but still insisted on service from our company. To save money on a call out you eventually chose to sign up for our maintenance plan because this is the cheaper option. Then the following year when your card was charged the £66 for annual maintenance you demanded a refund and questioned the honesty of our company. We instantly refunded you not only the maintenance charge but the Risco cloud charge and advised you to use a different company in future. Mary reminded you of all this and you are unhappy.
29 Apr 2022
This is Mark from Rotec Alarms. I'm sorry that you are dissatisfied with our services but I would like to clarify the situation. When you called at 7 o'clock on a Friday night you got through to me as the engineer on call. I diagnosed your problem on the phone and said I would call the next day to rectify it. It was only after this call that I found you had been blacklisted after a previous argument with Mary. You objected to paying either our maintenance charge or our call out charge but still insisted on service from our company. To save money on a call out you eventually chose to sign up for our maintenance plan because this is the cheaper option. Then the following year when your card was charged the £66 for annual maintenance you demanded a refund and questioned the honesty of our company. We instantly refunded you not only the maintenance charge but the Risco cloud charge and advised you to use a different company in future. Mary reminded you of all this and you are unhappy.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

House alarm

5
Absolutely fantastic company...from initial phone call with Mary to Mark visiting the property to first fix and installation. Super helpful and very genuine. Would recommend in an instant.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit