Platinum Products

Let us save you money!

West Way Park West Way Rd, Newport, NP20 2DY Directions

Tel 01633 257955
   Now closed Open today 07:00 - 16:30

Why Choose Us?

Lowest Prices
No Job Too Small
Ideally Located

Business overview

Founded in 2017, Platinum Products is a new company located in Isca Works, Newport. Our mission is to provide quality concrete at unbeatable prices.

Specialising in all quality precast concrete products and ready mix concrete. Platinum Products although newly founded, already has a competitive size fleet and an extremely large manufacturing capacity; allowing us to take on work of all sizes and budget.

We are open to trade & public however we ensure we offer the same trade prices for all.

Products & Services

ready mixed concrete

Reviews

Great customer service

5
Great customer experience
Went out of their way to urgently deliver mix when I was let down by others
Will use them again
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Amazing!

5
Fabulous service, the office is lovely!!! They are always on the ball and very precise!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Thank you

4
Good service, would recommend. I now have a nice new drive way.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Great Help

5
Great service from this company. They helped me over the phone work out how much concrete I needed and kept me upto date throughout the delivery of the concrete to my house. Highly recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Poor service

1
Poor service overall. I asked for delivery and was told 1 cubic metre was the minimum order I said I think it was over 0.8 so 1 cubic metre would be fine. I had people being paid to barrow the concrete into the base. Waiting at the 13.30 delivery time and platinum products arrived almost an hour late after 2 chaser phone calls. On arrival I discussed with driver that it was a cubic metre he said only 0.8 was ordered. Long story short it wasn't enough and part of the shed base wasn't complete. Called the office to be told it would be an extra £60 for delivery. Now that's after paying I think £216 for what I thought was 1cubic metre anyway. I have another brick build shed and a single story and double story extensions platinum products will not get my business. They then said they weren't struggling for work.....that's a little short sighted and pretty poor customer service right there. Pretty sure word of mouth goes a long way and in time would make you more than £60. Mic out
28 May 2020
Thank you for your review and we are sorry you felt dissatisfied. Your order was for 0.8m as stated on your invoice which was confirmed and paid by you in advance. We only deliver the exact amount a customer orders. Upon delivery you realised you had measured incorrectly and underestimated. You asked us to return to our depot, collect an extra 0.2m and return to your property - free of charge. This would have involved an additional 1.5hrs of driver/truck time and 30 miles. We were happy to return and offered a reduced charge of £60 for the additional costs which you refused. Unfortunately it is not possible for us to base our prices on unconfirmed future work. With regard to delivery time, it was explained in advance that drivers can be delayed due to circumstances beyond our control and you were kept updated of the delay. We would always recommend that our customers have accurate calculations when ordering readymix to avoid such situations.
28 May 2020
Thank you for your review and we are sorry you felt dissatisfied. Your order was for 0.8m as stated on your invoice which was confirmed and paid by you in advance. We only deliver the exact amount a customer orders. Upon delivery you realised you had measured incorrectly and underestimated. You asked us to return to our depot, collect an extra 0.2m and return to your property - free of charge. This would have involved an additional 1.5hrs of driver/truck time and 30 miles. We were happy to return and offered a reduced charge of £60 for the additional costs which you refused. Unfortunately it is not possible for us to base our prices on unconfirmed future work. With regard to delivery time, it was explained in advance that drivers can be delayed due to circumstances beyond our control and you were kept updated of the delay. We would always recommend that our customers have accurate calculations when ordering readymix to avoid such situations.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit