5+

Years
with Yell

Park Vehicle Services

Passion. Performance.

Park Farm Park Rd, Great Chesterford, Saffron Walden, CB10 1RN Directions

Tel 01799 531325
   Now closed Open today 08:30 - 18:00

Why Choose Us?

Satisfaction Guaranteed
Well Established
Quality Workmanship

Business overview

Family-run garage in Great Chesterford We all experience car trouble from time to time and it’s important to know there’s a local garage you can trust to get you back on the road.

For services, MOTs and general repairs, choose Park Vehicle Services in Great Chesterford. If you heard an unexplained noise from your exhaust, or a squeal from the brakes, we’ll be able to diagnose your problem quickly and repair your car for a pre-agreed price you can afford.

Photos

Image of Park Vehicle Services
Image 2 of Park Vehicle Services
Image 3 of Park Vehicle Services
Image 4 of Park Vehicle Services
Image 5 of Park Vehicle Services
Image 6 of Park Vehicle Services
Image 7 of Park Vehicle Services
Image 8 of Park Vehicle Services

Products & Services

batteries

battery servicing

brakes & clutches

brakes repairs

car air conditioning

car batteries

car brakes

car diagnostics

car electrics

car engine tuning & conversion

car engines

car repairs

car servicing

car suspension adjustment

cars

commercial engines

commercial vehicle repairs

courtesy cars

cylinder head repairs

cylinder heads

diesel engines

diesel fuel injection

exhaust systems

fuel injection

gear boxes

gearbox repairs

mechanics

mot testing

oil change

petrol engines

tyre fitting

tyres

vehicle inspection

vehicle recovery

breakdown recovery

car accident repairs

car body repairs

clutch repairs

engine diagnostics

wheel alignment

Credentials

Accreditations

  • Trust My Garage

Associations

  • Retail Motor Industry Federation
  • Federation Of Small Businesses

Reviews

The trustworthy garage.

5
Smashing friendly people & excellent mechanics. It has been such a relief to have a garage i can trust.
I have had seven M.O.Ts done by them and never had one problem.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Terribly overpriced!,Very overpriced for a simple service!

1
Charged me £250 for a service with a few replacements. Spark plugs were changed within 10 months of previous service even though there was no need to. There was no phone call to let me know that there were extra parts being replaced or repaired. Just a hefty bill at the end!

Very disappointed! Was recommended to me as reasonable. Apparently not.,Charged me £250 for a service with a few replacements. For eg. Spark plugs were changed within 8 months of the previous service even though there was no need to. There was no phone call to let me know that there were extra parts being replaced or repaired. Just a hefty bill at the end!

Very disappointed! Was recommended to me as reasonable. Apparently not.
04 Dec 2017
We are very sorry you were not happy with the service you received from us. However your vehicle was booked in for a full/major service by yourself. This includes all filters, spark plugs and engine oil. The extra parts you had were a radiator cap which was leaking on the seal because you asked us to look at why you were losing engine coolant. You also had a replacement headlight bulb, you stated there was a replacement in the glove box but this was a brake light bulb therefore we supplied he correct bulb and even left the old bulb on your passenger seat to show you this was the case. In terms of price £250 was including VAT, we have no control over VAT. Our work including parts came to just over £200 which for a major service, replacement radiator cap and headlight bulb is very competitive. Again, we are sorry you were not happy but please feel free to ring us and discuss further if you wish.
04 Dec 2017
We are very sorry you were not happy with the service you received from us. However your vehicle was booked in for a full/major service by yourself. This includes all filters, spark plugs and engine oil. The extra parts you had were a radiator cap which was leaking on the seal because you asked us to look at why you were losing engine coolant. You also had a replacement headlight bulb, you stated there was a replacement in the glove box but this was a brake light bulb therefore we supplied he correct bulb and even left the old bulb on your passenger seat to show you this was the case. In terms of price £250 was including VAT, we have no control over VAT. Our work including parts came to just over £200 which for a major service, replacement radiator cap and headlight bulb is very competitive. Again, we are sorry you were not happy but please feel free to ring us and discuss further if you wish.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Excellent Service Always

5
Used them for years - excellent service at good prices
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit