10+

Years
with Yell

Opulence Stoves

Find the Perfect Stove for Your Home

Unit 1, 8 Out Risbygate, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP33 3RJ Directions

Tel 01284 331488
   Open today 09:30 - 17:00

Why Choose Us?

Professional Advice
Extensive Range
Fully Qualified

Business overview

Main Stove Agent of Clearview, Rais, Hase, Woodwarm, Morso, Aga, Dik Geurts, DRU, Dunsley Heat, Town & Country, FREE SITE SURVEYS, & a Complete Installation Service for Cambridge

Established since 2004, we have a stunning showroom in Bury St Edmunds.

We have a vast range of traditional and contemporary Woodburning and Multifuel stoves on display.

We are main agents of Clearview, Rais, Hase, Woodwarm, Town & Country, Burley, Aga, Dik Geurts, DRU, Stovax, Dunsley Heat, Esse and Lotus and Nordpeis to name but a few!

We are also main agents for Esse and Rayburn Cookers.

We provide a supply only, or complete installation service, from home survey, alterations and advice, to flue installation by HETAS qualified fitters.

In our showroom you will also find a range of slate and glass hearths, limestone, marble and wooden contemporary and traditional fire surrounds as well as cast iron fireplaces - not to mention a large display of accessories and stove maintenance items.

We can supply complete flue systems, including chimney liners, twin wall and pumice liners.

You will be assured of a very warm welcome at our showroom, where we have live stoves on display

Photos

Image 2 of Opulence Stoves
Image 3 of Opulence Stoves
Image 4 of Opulence Stoves
Image 5 of Opulence Stoves
Image 6 of Opulence Stoves
Image 7 of Opulence Stoves
Image 8 of Opulence Stoves

Products and services

Multifuel stoves - retail and installation

Woodburning stoves - retail and installation

Flue system installers

Free Estimates

Limestone, Marble and Wooden fire surrounds

Slate, Granite,Glass, Hearths

Stove maintenance accessories

Fireplace accessories

wood burning stoves

multi fuel stoves

Wood burning

Clearview stoves

RAIS Stoves

HASE Stoves

Morso Stoves

Woodworm Stoves

Aga Stoves

Esse Stoves, Esse Cookers

Esse Ironheart

HETAS

Dunsley Heat

Dru Stoves

Heta Stoves

Barbas Stoves, JetMaster

Suffolk, Norfolk, Cambridge, Bury St Edmunds

Stoves, Suffolk Stoves

M Design

Clearview Vision, Pioneer

Hase, Bari, Luno, Marida, Akaba

Stovax Stoves

Yeoman Stoves

Town & Country Stoves

Charnwood Stoves

Dovre Stoves

Lotus Stoves

Credentials

Accreditations

  • HETAS Registered Installer (2675)

Reviews

Disappointed
1
Opulence Took my order for 2 Clearview stoves very efficiently. Unfortunately this is where the efficiency ended. There were 3 issues that we had with their after sales service. 1. We feel that there was a lack of clarity with what we were getting for the price quoted, so that when we compared the price with another local dealer they came out cheaper, but we were not comparing like with like, so the other company may well have been cheaper. 2. They were impossible to contact re the arrangements for collecting the stove from their warehouse, they claimed that there were problems with their telephones for several days. 3. The stove was not ready for collection when we arrived and we had to help the warehouse foreman clear a way to get to the stove as we were on a tight schedule and could not wait for him to do this ...the warehouse was very disorganised...in our opinion.
01 Oct 2018
Good evening, We are sorry that you feel disappointed with our service. We will endeavour to learn from your comments but would also like to address a few points for the sake of a balanced argument. 1. We can only quote for a stove on a supply basis, based on what you ask for. Going forward we will only provide written quotes to ensure you have ordered everything correctly. 2. Our phone lines were down for 6 hours and you were called back the next working day to arrange collection. Our phone lines have been improved to facilitate the demand of calls to make it easier to communicate with Opulence. Calls can now be recorded for training and monitoring purposes to avoid these exact situations. 3. Your stove was one of 56 that was delivered to us 3 working hours before your collection. This should go some way in explaining the temporary disorganisation of the warehouse. Collection must always be booked in advance and if you are going to be early, please let us know.
01 Oct 2018
Good evening, We are sorry that you feel disappointed with our service. We will endeavour to learn from your comments but would also like to address a few points for the sake of a balanced argument. 1. We can only quote for a stove on a supply basis, based on what you ask for. Going forward we will only provide written quotes to ensure you have ordered everything correctly. 2. Our phone lines were down for 6 hours and you were called back the next working day to arrange collection. Our phone lines have been improved to facilitate the demand of calls to make it easier to communicate with Opulence. Calls can now be recorded for training and monitoring purposes to avoid these exact situations. 3. Your stove was one of 56 that was delivered to us 3 working hours before your collection. This should go some way in explaining the temporary disorganisation of the warehouse. Collection must always be booked in advance and if you are going to be early, please let us know.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
Very helpful information throughout, from the first visit to the shop, through to final fitting of woodburner. Excellent service. Would recommend again. A rare find in this day and age!!!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Really good customer service
5
Very knowledgable and helpful staff. I visited them with a unique problem about a wood fired pizza oven and they had the know-how to solve it for me and provide the materials at a great price!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Installation and Service
5
Jo in Bury St Edmunds
Opulence Stoves were a friendly and informative company to work with. They clearly knew their stoves and which would work best for the environment they were installing within. Their installation team were punctual , experienced and tidy. They cleared everything up and you wouldn't know that had been except for the beautifully installed stove. I would recommend them without reservation. Thank you Opulence.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit