Melanie's Maths Tutoring

Prompt and Professional Private Tutor

   Open 24 Hours

Business overview

Experienced, prompt, and professional private tutor in Maths, Computer Science, Mandarin, and English


I am an enthusiastic and experienced tutor. I pride myself on being both prompt and professional. I am due to graduate with a first class BSc Maths degree in July from the University of Warwick and will be starting a Master’s degree in Computer Science at UCL in September.

I have 5 years of experience being a personal tutor and have had around 50 students ranging from primary school children to adult learners, with most of my tutees coming through via personal recommendations, I have also received excellent reviews on various sites. I am extremely familiar with the primary and secondary curriculums as well as the university admissions system.

My tutees have achieved excellent grades and grade increases in the past, resulting in successful university/sixth form/college admission. I have experience teaching students who have lost confidence or have fallen behind in school as well as experience in helping students achieve higher than the level their school is teaching at. I have also taught adult learners looking to take qualifications in Mathematics.

I have 7 years of experience programming and have undertaken multiple internships in Software Development. I also have a graduate role offer in Software Engineering to start the following year. I have primarily taught the GCSE and A Level syllabi, but I can adapt to casual/younger learners as well as adult learners.

I am natively bilingual in English and Mandarin and I have experience teaching Mandarin to the GCSE/AS syllabi as well as to casual learners/beginners/adult beginners, but I am happy to adapt to learners wishing to take to HSK.

I also taught English as a Second Language for a month in Italy to children/teenagers during the summer of 2018 in a summer camp setting. I hold a TEFL.TP (Teaching English as a Foreign Language through Theatre and Play) which I received after classroom training and 120 hours of practical teaching work. I have also taught adult ESL learners in the past.


Maths Tuition (Any Level)
Computer Science Tuition (Any Level)
Mandarin Tuition (Any Level)
English (as a Foreign Language) Tuition (Any Level)

Products & Services

Evening Courses

Higher Education

Mathematics Tuition

Maths and Science Schools

Sixth Form

Chinese Translation


Comprehensive Schools

Eleven Plus

English Courses

English Translation

Further Education

Grammar Schools

Language Courses and Schools

Primary Schools

Preparatory Schools

Secondary Schools

Schools and Colleges



Maths Tutoring

Computer Science Tutoring

Mandarin Tutor

Mandarin Tutoring

Mandarin Lessons

Maths Tutor

Maths Lessons

Computer Science Tutor

Computer Science Lessons

English Lessons

English Tutoring

English Tutor

English As a Foreign Language

Private Tutor

GCSE Tutor

GCSE Tutoring

A Level Tutor

A Level Tutoring

Private Tutoring

Website Translation


Maths Tution

Definitely would recommend Melanie .. so very knowledgable and supportive
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit