20+

Years
with Yell

Man & Van

OVER 20 YEARS EXPERIENCE

7-9 Woodstock Rd, Moseley, Birmingham, B13 9BB Directions

Tel 0121 444 4748
   Now closed Open today 08:00 - 20:00

Why Choose Us?

Many Years Experience
Personal Service
First Class Service

Business overview

Man & Van Home And Office Removals. We use our Luton van to move your furniture and personal effects in a careful and professional manner!

When it comes to small removals its good to know that there is a professional Birmingham based company specialising in small removals packaging and storage.

We can provide safe and secure storage with the benefit of CCTV for furniture and goods. We are experts at furniture dismantling and assembly, including flatpack furniture.

We can also deliver packaging to your door within the Birmingham area.

Our vehicle is fully equipped for home or office removals. We treat our customers and their goods and property with respect, this has been the key to our success so far.

Photos

Image of Man & Van
Image 2 of Man & Van
Image 3 of Man & Van
Image 5 of Man & Van

Products and services

BOXES

BOXES, BUBBLE WRAP, TAPE, DELIVERED TO YOUR DOOR!

DOMESTIC REMOVALS AND STORAGE

DOMESTIC REMOVALS BIRMINGHAM

FLATPACK FURNITURE ASSEMBLY

FURNITURE DISMANTLING AND ASSEMBLY

FURNITURE REMOVALS

FURNITURE STORAGE

HOME OR OFFICE

LONG TERM STORAGE

MAN AND VAN

NATIONAL REMOVALS

ON A BUDGET? YOU LOAD I DRIVE!

PACKAGING SUPPLIER

PACKING SERVICES

PIANO REMOVALS

REMOVAL BOXES

SELF STORAGE

SHORT TERM STORAGE

SINGLE ITEM REMOVALS

SMALL REMOVALS

Reviews

Collections
5
Hugh was very accomodating when I need his services to collect my new sofa, by offering to do it on the same day of asking, even though he had all ready done a full days work! Very nice man and a pleasure to do business with and will definetly use again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly recommend
5
High quality service by two polite and friendly guys, very careful and conscientious; they helped us out at very short notice which was much appreciated. I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend. Thanks again both.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great service!!!
5
Hugh was the most professional, polite and friendly removal man that I've come across and believe me I've had my few bad experiences!!! I would definitely recommend this company couldn't get any better. He squeezed us in last minute and prices were very reasonable.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great service!
5
Great service! Fast, extremely helpful and good prices! Would recommend 100%
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly recommended, great service
5
Fantastic service at short notice, very professional and reliable. Thanks
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Happy customer
5
Great experience with these guys, high quality moving work and excellent knowledge of taking furniture apart and putting it back together. Called to check first and arrived early, got on with the work straight away and got everything complete quickly.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Man & van
5
Great service, really nice blokes. Went out of their way help.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Friendly, flexible and just really good people.
5
Hugh and his team made a move I was really stressed about incredibly easy. He took the work on at short notice, kept me informed all the way in the run up to the move and on the day itself. Took a lot of care packing the van, and moving items. Highly recommended.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
First Class service
5
Hugh and Derek were so helpful and polite. Really helped us out when we got let down at the last minute. Would recommend them 100% for there services
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Flat removal
5
This is an excellent company, I didn't have a lot to take and there very friendly, polite. Would recommend this company. The job is a breeze for them, whatever the job they get stuck in. Fantastic service.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service well pleased!!
5
Arrived on time, spacious clear tidy van to make loading easy. Was willing to help with lifting and moving. Friendly bloke great service.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Best man and van out there
5
Such a lovely service. We were in a rush because the person who was supposed to help us move , ditched us. Hugh was prompt and friendly, everything went fast and secure. If you ever need a man with a van and you are in doubt, call Hugh. Thanks!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Superb - could not ask for more.
5
Absolutely superb service. On time, treated everything with respect and were really helpful. Excellent, thank you - just what I needed!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
Excellent service , reliable and very helpful. They manage to booked us in last minute booking on the same day , will definitely recommend it.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Simply the BEST
5
Excellent service ! Arrived on time, friendly & competitive price. Highly recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Man and van Moseley
5
These guys were so helpful, friendly and such a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Very reliable
5
Very reliable and l will definitely use him again
.
22 Jun 2019
Thanks for the review Tendai, great to meet you!
22 Jun 2019
Thanks for the review Tendai, great to meet you!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Friendly and helpful
5
Excellent service from the moment Hugh picked up the phone, he has a reassuring manner and was practical in making arrangements and it was great that they could fit my move in so quickly. He kept in frequent phone communication on the day and he and Derrick were friendly, professional and helpful movers. Everything went very smoothly and I would definitely use these guys’ services again.
22 Jun 2019
Thanks Sinead for taking the time to leave us a review. If we can help in the future please don’t hesitate to give us a call. Thanks for the drinks, your hospitality was much appreciated. All The Best Hugh
22 Jun 2019
Thanks Sinead for taking the time to leave us a review. If we can help in the future please don’t hesitate to give us a call. Thanks for the drinks, your hospitality was much appreciated. All The Best Hugh
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Best service you will ever receive
5
The service we received was just fantastic. From turning up early and packing the van in record time, to Hugh and Derick being very professional and polite the whole day. I don’t think that I could recommend this service enough. If you have a job and aren’t sure if it’s too big, then give him a call and ask, as the eagerness to help is what summarises the experience. They both made moving stress free and easy, which was a fantastic way to start life in a new house. I still don’t think this review gives the service that we received complete justice and would highly recommend this service to anyone and everyone. Thank you very much to both of you, we couldn’t be happier.
07 Jun 2019
Thanks Aaron for this review. I was touched by your phone call this evening. You are a great family! Thanks for the work. Please recommend us to your friends and family. All The Best Hugh
07 Jun 2019
Thanks Aaron for this review. I was touched by your phone call this evening. You are a great family! Thanks for the work. Please recommend us to your friends and family. All The Best Hugh
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Amazing and friendly service
5
Hugh was wonderful, really helped me out of a tight spot at thethe last minute. Hugh was so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend him. Thanks Hugh!!
30 May 2019
Hi Lauren, glad to be of service. Please recommend me to your friends and family. Don’t hesitate to call if I can be of further help in the future. Regards Hugh
30 May 2019
Hi Lauren, glad to be of service. Please recommend me to your friends and family. Don’t hesitate to call if I can be of further help in the future. Regards Hugh
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Kelseys review
5
I found this service was excellent. The van man informed me exactly what time he would be arriving and arrived promptly. He was very friendly and positive and made me feel reasured that there would be no problems moving the bed. He was very capable and i didnt need to take much weight when helping move the bed into the van. He had a sat nav in his van so I didn't need to give him details of the destination. He had no problem moving the bed into my flat. I will recommend this service to friends and family.
22 May 2019
Thanks for your review Kelsey! Nice to meet you. Please give us a call if you need anything moved! Please recommend us to your friends. Kind Regards Hugh
22 May 2019
Thanks for your review Kelsey! Nice to meet you. Please give us a call if you need anything moved! Please recommend us to your friends. Kind Regards Hugh
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great service
5
Great service!! Came very quickly and and was very professional and friendly!! Brill would highly recommend!!
21 May 2019
Thanks Rachel! Glad to be of service to you! Please keep our number and recommend us to your friends and family. Regards Hugh
21 May 2019
Thanks Rachel! Glad to be of service to you! Please keep our number and recommend us to your friends and family. Regards Hugh
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Making a difficult situation bearable.
5
This was a really good experience in what cud have been an awkward situation ie returning an armchair to Debenhams. Hugh helped greatly by being willing to move the said armchair from m y sitting room to his van and then parking close to the store. What a star!!
16 May 2019
Thanks for taking time to leave a review. It was great to meet you Jean. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you need any help with removals. Hope the tea party went well! Regards Hugh.
16 May 2019
Thanks for taking time to leave a review. It was great to meet you Jean. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you need any help with removals. Hope the tea party went well! Regards Hugh.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
Hugh and team were excellent. Very efficient, friendly, competitively priced and delivered our piano in great condition. Would definitely use their services again and would highly recommend.
14 May 2019
Thanks Jen, your feedback is greatly appreciated. If we can be of further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact us. Best Wishes Hugh
14 May 2019
Thanks Jen, your feedback is greatly appreciated. If we can be of further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact us. Best Wishes Hugh
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent, highly recommend
5
Excellent customer service. I've used Hugh on several occasions and he's always polite, prompt and has very reasonable rates. Highly recommended
16 May 2019
Thanks for the great review Carole! Always a pleasure. You’ve got our number so please give us a call if we can be of assistance, Regards Hugh
16 May 2019
Thanks for the great review Carole! Always a pleasure. You’ve got our number so please give us a call if we can be of assistance, Regards Hugh
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
sofa removal
5
moved a corner sofa. was professional and very careful not to damage my property . would highly recommend
16 May 2019
Thank you Nadeem, please keep our number and give us a call if you need our services. Kind Regards Hugh
16 May 2019
Thank you Nadeem, please keep our number and give us a call if you need our services. Kind Regards Hugh
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Top-Notch Team.
5
Hugh and his mate removed several items of furniture today from a flat in Yardley and transported them to Garretts green.They were friendly, turned up on time and were very careful with the furniture. I can highly recommend the service.
21 May 2019
Thanks very much for the review! Please contact us if we can help you with any storage or removal of goods in the future. All The Best Hugh
21 May 2019
Thanks very much for the review! Please contact us if we can help you with any storage or removal of goods in the future. All The Best Hugh
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
I would Recomend this man with van
5
Reliable
Friendly
Punchual
22 May 2019
Thanks for the review Kerry! Please keep our number and don’t hesitate to call us if we can be of assistance. Regards Hugh
22 May 2019
Thanks for the review Kerry! Please keep our number and don’t hesitate to call us if we can be of assistance. Regards Hugh
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Give him a call,would highly recommend
5
Having Hugh made our move nice and easy, he was polite, on time, helpful with the moving the items ( protected and strapped up the large mirrors ) and fair priced, would definitely recommend and use him again myself.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Professional and reliable service!
5
It is my second time when I move house with Hugh and Derek and I have not been disappointed. They were professional, reliable, on time and the move was smooth and fast. They also dismantled/ assembled my sofa bed and helped me move furniture. The price was reasonable and I highly recommend them for a move.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Definitely would recommend them .
5
Very Good Service. also very friendly & helpful. Very competitive rates !
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
Very fast and very helpful in moving stuff around
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly recommended
5
Excellent customer service, polite and prompt. Very reasonable rates, would highly recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Very down to earth yet proffesional service
5
Arrived on time and was very friendly and patient. Helped us a lot with loading/unloading and was very pleasant to ride with, especially as we had 3 seperate destinations. Would defintely recommend!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Collected furniture and redelivered
5
Excellent service. Phoned 2 hours ago and was able to help immediately. Collected and redilvered a settee and chair.
Very helpful would highly recommend and use again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Reliable and extremely good work rate
5
An extremely reliable service, helped me move all my belongings from Sutton Coldfield to Shifnal with no issues except for one plastic bag ripping. I recently decided to vacate my new property after only 2 days and called the guys back up and Hugh assisted my emergency despite usually having the day off.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
House Move
5
I used Hugh and Derek for my home move from Birmingham to Bedford. They were fantastic! Great communication before and during the removal. We had a few complications awaiting for completion on our new property but they were understanding, even though it was a Friday afternoon!. Nothing was a challenge for them - 100% recommend to anyone!

Ollie and Charlotte
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Thank you Man & Van
5
A professional and friendly service. They managed to make moving house not only a stress free experience, but also an enjoyable one!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent
5
Very punctual, reasonable rate and nice and friendly man. He done what he had to do in a reasonable amount of time. No complaints! Excellent.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Removals
5
Excellent service, very friendly and helpful bloke, went out of his way. Would use again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Professional service!
5
I have contacted Hugh from Man&Van for my move to a flat in Birmingham. I have to say that he was very prompt with my request.
The move was fast and safe and Hugh and his colleague Derek also helped me with dismantling and then assembling my sofa.

The service provided was professional and I will contact them again anytime if I'll need.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great service
5
Hugh was really friendly, helpful and efficient moving a large table and chairs for us. I would fully teccomend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Super service
5
A very efficient and friendly service; I highly recommend them.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Friendly and efficient
5
Fantastic service at the last minute. Efficient and friendly They go the extra mile.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Recommended
5
Prompt, careful, flexible, willing and friendly! Would happily recommend this Man (and Man) and Van
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Would use again
4
Nice guys, came at VERY short notice, would recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
5 Star Service
5
5 Star service, picked up and delivered a table as agreed. Polite, friendly and proffesional service which I would certainly recommend and would use again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Moving day made easy!
5
Excellent service and made our move efficient and smooth! We had actually booked the removal with AnyVan who cancelled on us just the day before the move was supposed to take place. Luckily Hugh was available and we are so glad things worked out how they did. Hugh and Dereck were friendly, helpful and very professional. We were very happy with the service and would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Man & Van = Job done!
5
Very efficient, friendly and accommodating. Hugh arrived within an hour of my phone call and the job was done! Would definitely recommend to others and use him again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Man with a van
5
Hugh was great. Came at short notice, helped move a sofa and for a very reasonable price. Also found out he is an odd job man which is always handy to know!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent and a really nice man
5
Hugh was absolutely fantastic, he arrived early and his way of loading the van was incredible. He is a really personable man, very friendly and really easy to get on with. An absolute pleasure to deal with and i will have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody. He took all the stress and worry out of moving.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Removal of large bulky items, including furniture, from Solihull to Manchester
5
Hugh was easy to contact and approachable. He provided a reasonable quote very quickly and confirmed by email shortly afterwards. The collection and storage of the items was very speedy and efficient, and again the unloading went smoothly and quickly. All in all he provided a very professional service and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly Recommended
5
Hugh and his team were excellent, on time, hard working and took care of everything. They even managed to put two double wardrobes back together in a very small space.

I would highly recommend them for your removals.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Definitely recommend
5
Great service! Hugh was very punctual and moved everything carefully. He was also very friendly and professional. Would definitely use this service again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great service!!!
5
Absolutely spot on service. Rang very last minute and my needs were more than met. Very fast, reliable can not fault hugh if it wasn't for him I don't know what I'd have done. Literally rang at 9.30 from the new house and was met at the old house within the hour service was second to none. Will definitely be using this service again and recommending to family and friends!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Outstanding
5
Very reliable person. Replied straight away. Helped us collect and unload. Reasonable price. Definitely going to contact him again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Quality services for a good price
5
Very satisfied with the service provided. Reliable, friendly, positive and polite attitude, helpful and punctual. Excellent value for the money, I highly recommend this!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Man and Van
5
Great service, good price, and he was extremely helpful. Thoroughly recommend!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent removal
5
Hugh and Derek were very efficient at removing a large sofa intact. Also they are friendly, helpful and really knew what they were doing.
I can thoroughly recommend them.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
Hugh and Derek are very professional, friendly and efficient. The contact was excellent, they turned up on time and made light work of the removal. They even managed to get a sofa bed up a tricky staircase. Everything was covered before being very securely strapped in the van.There was no damage nor breakages and the move was very well executed. I will certainly be recommending them.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Very helpful and efficient service.
5
Highly recommend. Arrived on time and worked hard with care. Completed our move in a quick efficient manor and helped with other aspects beyond what was quoted for.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Made moving day stress-free
5
Hugh and Derek were brilliant - very friendly and efficient. They took lots of care over moving all my furniture and got it done so quickly! Took all of the stress out of the day - I was able to sit back!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Lovely start to new home
5
Moving home after 17 years was so daunting. Hugh and Dennis from M & V made the whole experience painless from start to finish. I was given a good price for the job during a phone assessment. They were polite and helpful all the way through. Lots of furniture and boxes needed to go upstairs (narrow) and it was all done very swiftly with no fuss. I was always asked which room I wanted different items to go and they made good suggestions about how to arrange my belongings in a practical way. Thanks guys...a lovely start to life in my new home.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Taking the hassle out of moving
5
I have used services of man with van for moving house on 3 occasions. I have found them to be excellent. They helped me with packing and carefully moved some precious items which needed delicate handling. They charge very fair rates and are reliable about coming at the agreed time. They give an accurate estimate and get the work done in a timely manner. Most importantly, I can guarantee that they are completely trustworthy, I would not worry about things going missing and would not have any hesitation in leaving them to get on with it if that seems appropriate. They are polite, respectful and easy to get on with. I thoroughly recommend using their service and would definitely approach them first if I want help with another move in the future.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Amazing service.
5
What a stress our house move was until Hugh turned up. Brought a smile to our faces and made our house move experience go from terrible to perfect.
He was flexible to our needs and couldn’t do enough to help make our day as smooth as possible.
Thanks for a great, competitively priced service.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Good, quick service and good price
5
I was looking for a removal company to move a smaller amount of furniture in June 2013 as I only had a 1 bedroom flat. Man and Van's quote was very reasonable compared to the other quotes I got.

Ahead of the move, Hugh went through what was to be moved with me on the phone. On the day he turned up bang on time with his colleague. They were both friendly, professional and helpful. They lifted my furniture as easily as if it were a cushion! I have not seen any damage as a result of the move, they handled things carefully.

Man and Van did everything they said they would, and I was pleased with their service. I would absolutely recommend them.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit