15+

Years
with Yell

K C Glazing

24/7 Emergency Glazing No Callout Charge

24 Hour 0141 634 1321
Emergency 07850 943720
   Open 24 Hours

Why Choose Us?

7 Days a Week
Emergency Call Outs
Fast Response

Business overview

Damage to glass often occurs at an inconvenient time, but we are equipped to deal with any type of glazing emergency at any time of day or night. NO call out charges. NO VAT

We are a family business established in 1989.

We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times.

Our fully experienced glaziers are available 24hrs a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year and they are ready to deal with any glass or glazing problems you may have.

We don't charge a call out fee or VAT and all our work is guaranteed, so call us now

Our services include repairing broken glass and double glazed units in windows, patio and french doors, conservatories and greenhouses, veluxs & skylights. Fitting clear and patterned glass, toughened safety and laminated security glass.

We operate a 24 hour Emergency Service, so we are ready to help you at all times!

You can rest assured that you will receive a quality, fast and efficient service.

Our glaziers are highly experienced in all types of glass repairs for both residential and commercial premises

Most importantly – if you are reading this - we are available, call our friendly staff now.

Photos

Image 5 of K C Glazing
Image 6 of K C Glazing
Image 7 of K C Glazing
Image 8 of K C Glazing
Image 9 of K C Glazing
Image 3 of K C Glazing
Image of K C Glazing
Image 2 of K C Glazing

Products and services

NO CALL OUT CHARGE

24 HOUR

24 HOUR EMERGENCY GLAZIERS

ALL G POSTCODES COVERED

ALL ML POSTCODES COVERED

ALUMINIUM WINDOWS

BOARDING UP SERVICE

CASEMENT WINDOWS

CONSERVATORIES

CONSERVATORY GLASS REPAIRS

CONSERVATORY REPAIRS

DOOR GLASS REPAIRS

DOORS

DOUBLE GLAZED PORCHES

DOUBLE GLAZED WINDOWS

DOUBLE GLAZING INSTALLERS

DOUBLE GLAZING REPAIR

DOUBLE GLAZING REPAIRS

EMERGENCY BOARD UPS TO SECURE

EMERGENCY GLASS REPAIRS

EMERGENCY GLAZING

ESTABLISHED FAMILY BUSINESS SINCE 1989

FIGURED / PATTERNED GLASS

FREE ESTIMATES

GENUINE 24-HOUR EMERGENCY GLAZING SERVICE

GLASS SUPPLIERS

GLAZING REPAIRS AND BOARD UPS - 24/7

GREENHOUSE HORTICULTURAL GLASS

INTERNAL DOORS

LAMINATED SECURITY GLASS FITTED

LEADED LIGHTS & WINDOWS

MISTED DOUBLE GLAZED UNITS REPLACED

NO V.A.T. CHARGED

OPEN 24 HOURS A DAY 365 DAYS A YEAR

OUT OF HOURS BOARDS UPS TO SECURE

OUT OF HOURS GLASS REPAIRS

PA1 - PA19 POSTCODES COVERED

PATIO DOORS

PORCH DOORS

REPLACEMENT UPVC WINDOWS

ROOFLIGHTS & SKYLIGHTS

SASH & CASEMENT WINDOWS REPAIRED

SASH WINDOW REPAIRS

SASH WINDOWS

SINGLE GLAZING REPAIRS

SKYLIGHTS & ROOFLIGHTS

TOUGHENED GLASS

TOUGHENED SAFETY GLASS FITTED

UPVC WINDOWS

WEEKEND BOARD UPS TO SECURE

WEEKEND GLASS REPAIRS

WINDOW REPAIRS

WINDOWS

WOODEN WINDOWS

Reviews

Fix broken window
4
Quick to respond with call out and to replace my broken window. Very friendly and took care taking broken window out and replacing new. Cleaned up, hardly any mess, excellent job. I paid cash, and asked for invoice which was sent to me within a couple of days, very prompt service. Would definitely recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great service
5
Prompt and helpful service
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great job completed
5
Fast efficient friendly service would use again and defo recommend to anyone
Charles was Amazing !
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
K C Glazing
5
K C glazing did a great job, very friendly and was out to the flat, measured and window fitted rapid. Fair price as well. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great service
5
After my toddler locked me out of the house and having to break in I called K C glazing. Charles came out and measured up and secured the door until the glass was cut. Charles explained all the prices and types of glass in a way I understood and the price was very reasonable compared to other quotes. Really friendly and professional. Would highly recommend!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Window out for sofa
5
Can’t recommend this company enough they where fantastic. Same day service and very good price. Lovely professional manor also.
24 Mar 2019
Thanks Louise K C Glazing ~ we’re there when you need us for all your glass and glazing emergencies, 24/7
24 Mar 2019
Thanks Louise K C Glazing ~ we’re there when you need us for all your glass and glazing emergencies, 24/7
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent
5
Charles did a great job in helping us out removing a window to allow our new fridge to be delivered. He did a great job and went out of his way to accommodate us and the delivery folk. Friendly, professional and reasonably priced. Highly recommend him.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Wonderful Customer Service
5
Phoned KC Glazing on Sunday 30 December around 8.30am more out of hope than expectation, following damage to our 2m high window.

After a quick run over of the problem, Charles arrived within the hour and securely boarded up the window. He ordered the replacement glass and kept us fully up to speed with progress on the order over the holiday period. He came out again on a Sunday to fit the new window and did an excellent job.

This emergency happened at a particularly bad time of year but Charles had no problems coming out at times that suited us and we are extremely grateful for the professional way he put us at ease in securing and re-fitting the window.

Would have no hesitation in recommending KC Glazing to anyone else in a similar predicament.

GR Glasgow
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great Service
5
Window cracked:@Christmas:contacted Charles:prompt service/boxing day:measured window.
Proffesional:clean :tidy workmanship:
A great service:comes highly recommended.
A plus service.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
1st Class Service!
5
1st class service provided by K C Glazing! Charles was very professional and job was done to a fantastic standard and in good time. From start to finish The job went smoothly and very well priced... if I find myself in need of a glazier again then this is definitely where I will be going first! Thank you once again Charles and My sister was pleased to hear about you liking her art work!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
First class
5
Charles did a great job for us. He arrived within a couple of hours of our call, late on a Friday afternoon, making our house secure again. Would not hesitate to recommend him. Absolutely first class job and service.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great
5
Kept up to date. Very quick friendly service
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Skylight Repair
5
Absolutely amazing service, was really worried as my skylight in roof blew out due to Storm Ali and I was panicking, Charles put my mind at ease gave me a price and came out the next day, wonderful quick service and a job well done, can’t thank him enough.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
August 2018 Broken double glazed window
5
Great service and flexibility from Charles in replacing a broken double glazed unit. Highly recommend K C Glazing and will use again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Quick , friendly , reliable
5
Great service from start to finish very quick in putting in a new window friendly staff and great price will certainly recommend this company to family and friends
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
Excellent service in a real emergency situation. Thoroughly recommended!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
KC Glazing to the rescue!!
5
Accidentally smashed a panel of glass in my front door less than 24 hours before going away on holiday. Knew I defo couldn’t leave it as it made my flat completely unsecured. Started to really panic and thankfully I came across KC’s number after searching online. After a quick phone call to explain the situation, Charles came out within the hour at 8:30pm on a Friday night! Lovely guy who saved me a lot of worry! Got the job done fast and efficiently! Didn’t just board the door up, he replaced glass panel altogether. Would highly recommend KC Glazing!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
The best service possible.
5
My window was broken in the early hours of the morning on the day I was going on holiday.
I contacted KC glazing 24 hr service and cannot rate highly enough the response.
The window was repaired while I was away and I am very happy with the quality of the work and the speedy response.
Mr Clark was very reassuring on the phone when I contacted him and we were able to discuss timescale, cost and payment arrangements all which worked out perfectly.
I would happily use this company in the future and recommend it to others.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
K C Glazing - Excellent from start to finish.
5
Highly recommend Charles, fast, efficient, brilliant price and cleared up after himself too - what more can you ask? Definitely use again without hesitation.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Window repair
5
Friendly reliable glazer .. was here within 20 minutes job complete .. would recommend to a friend .. thanks again .
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
14/06/2018 Used K C Glazing to have the Glass in my back door replaced. I got excellent service from Charles, came out straight away and measured up, making sure that the door was safe and secure. It took a couple of days to get the Glass for the door as it was patterned. Once he received the Glass, it took him approximately an hour to install. Very Pleased with the service I received and reasonably priced will use again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Recommended
5
Called KC Glazing after a break in. Charles was really helpful and had the window boarded up quickly for less than the big companies. Ordered in new glass and fitted it promptly. Very happy with workmanship and price.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
First class
5
Excellent service, from start to finish, everything was arranged around my schedule which made getting my repair done pain free. Would definitely recommend to others.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent Service
5
After having two windows smashed at night, I contacted KC Glazing. They were both professional and considerate, and pushed the boat out to get everything fixed so we could go on holiday. I would not hesitate to use them again and to recommend them to others. They were more attentive and reassuring than the police.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Friendly and professional - won't let you down!
5
After having a window smashed at the side of my property, I contacted KC Glazing due to the positive reviews. They were very professional and considerate, and I'm delighted with the final result. I would not hesitate to use them again and to recommend them to others. In my experience, they won't let you down!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Happy to recommend
5
Would definitely recommend - great service, fast and excellently repaired plus Charles was really friendly! Was helpful that even though I wouldn’t be in during the day, he had no problem coming by after six to fix our window.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great Service !!!
5
my small windows has been replaced quickly. Excellent Service and very good price. Quality of work excellent . Thanks
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
An excellent service
5
Charles came to replace a very small window at short notice. The job would have been too small for others but he was glad to do it. Very professional and friendly service, quality of work is excellent. He completed the job quickly and his price was very reasonable. Will definitely use again. Thanks Charles!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fantastic friendly and professional
5
We phoned at 10am and he turned up in the afternoon to replace the glass in 2 windows even the we live in the middle of nowhere (ml12 postcode) Fantastic service and very reasonable would recommend all day long. Thanks again ِYour number is stored
19 Mar 2018
Glad to be of service. K C Glazing ~ we’re there when you need us for all your glass and glazing emergencies, 24/7
19 Mar 2018
Glad to be of service. K C Glazing ~ we’re there when you need us for all your glass and glazing emergencies, 24/7
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great service
5
Called on Monday had the window measured and fitted with no fuss within 5 days..very friendly service,great price I can't recomend highly enough!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
First class service
5
Very quick service at a great price. Very professional and friendly glazier, Charles did a fabulous job repairing a smashed window and cleaned up all mess. Would highly recommend and wouldn’t hesitate to use again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Thanks ~ brilliant service!
5
Had a few jobs done around house from KC Glazing from replacement windows to new mirrors . Great service, friendly workers and brillant prices thanks KC Glazing!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service, would happily recommended
5
Came home in evening to find house broken into through French doors. Called KC Glazing who came out very quickly, making a very good job of boarding up the door so we felt secure at a stressful time. Tradesman was very pleasant and left everything tidy. Would highly recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Brilliant!
5
Fantastic service. I freaked out a bit when I cracked a window on a Thursday night and the window was also jammed wide open... called Chas immediately and he gave me a quote and arranged to come to fix it the next day. Great job and really lovely guy. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent Service
5
Prompt and efficient. Responded within a couple of hours from my call. Needed a new outer pane for a double glazed conservatory window. Ordered replacement toughened glass in required size and fitted it at a time convenient to us. Good price too.

Ronnie
Newtom Mearns
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Quick and great service from KC Glazing and a Morton fan, who would believe it?
5
Called KC after getting broken into. They came around within half an hour and boarded and measured my window.
Fitted new double glazed window within 3 days - Great service!
Even though he was a Morton fan. lol
Thanks again from your Paisley Buddy.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Emergency repair
5
Great service. KC Glazing were out to broken window within 2hrs. Made safe and price was good value. Recommend them, a friendly reliable service
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Worked with them since 2012
5
Really great wee business, I use them for my flats, easy going honest, they do a good job. Cant fault anything about them and I would recommend them to anyone.


Marc
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
First Class Service
5
I called KC Glazing to repair a smashed sash and case, single glazed, window. Charles was really helpful, and arrived very quickly (within about an hour of my call, and on a Saturday!) . The window was fitted quickly and he tidied up afterwards too. I cannot fault them in any way and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Thank you to Charles (and to 4 year old Oscar!) for such great service!.
18 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to have been able to assist you with our emergency 24/7 service today.
18 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to have been able to assist you with our emergency 24/7 service today.
18 Mar 2017
We start our apprentices young :-)
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
1st class service
5
Excellent service today from KC Glazing. Window fitted without any problem, tidied everything up after all work completed and excellent price too! Would highly recommend for any glazing needs you have.
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to have been of service today.
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to have been of service today.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent Service
5
I phoned K C Glazing when glass panels on my outside door were accidentally damaged moving a carpet . Charles immediately established if this caused an issue with the security of my premises. As I have double doors I felt it was not urgent just needed repaired. I sent a couple of photos via my mobile of the damaged door and within 15 minutes I had a cost for the repair. I am a fulltime carer so it can be a nightmare getting times that match my needs, not so with K C Glazing they fitted around my time limits. Charles was extremely polite and courteous. He explained what would be involved in replacing the panels. I was blown away by the workmanship you wouldn't even know the door had been damaged and there was absolutely no mess for me to clean up. Definitely ten out of ten. Would highly recommend this company
16 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review, and I'm glad we could be of assistance at a time convenient to yourself. We pride ourselves on being a friendly, family business and customer satisfaction is our priority. K C Glazing ~ we're there when you need us for all your glass and glazing emergencies, 24/7
16 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review, and I'm glad we could be of assistance at a time convenient to yourself. We pride ourselves on being a friendly, family business and customer satisfaction is our priority. K C Glazing ~ we're there when you need us for all your glass and glazing emergencies, 24/7
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service, quick response, fabulous prices
5
Had a stone through window today (Sunday) and found K C Glazing on Yell. 24 hour service with no call out charge and my window was replaced within 1 hour of calling K C Glazing. Would highly recommend this family business. Great service, very competitive rates, no mess left for me to clear. Great tradesmen.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Amazing professional service.
5
I had a stone chip on a double glazed unit and called K C Glazing to replace it. I am so glad I did. The repair was carried out within 24 hours. They were so professional and friendly, and you wouldn't have known they had been there they were so tidy. The repair was done quickly and I would not hesitate to call them again, and I would highly recommend them.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
M Johnstone
5
Fabulous service this stormy weekend. Replaced glass in window that had smashed in the storm. Only glazier who was willing to help us out and make us wind and watertight again. No call out charge. No extortionate prices due to weekend/storms. Would certainly recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fast and professional service
5
Four hours from first phone call to job done. Very impressed with the quality of the work also, would definitely use again and reccommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent Service & Prices
5
Quick and efficient service with top quality finish and excellent prices.
Would recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great and Fast Service
5
Fantastic service from KC Glazing. I called with a broken window and they sent a glazier round that day who secured the window and organised for a replacement double glazed window to be supplied and fitted at a great price and at times that suited me. Would certainly recommend to others. Cannot fault the work at all.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit