IMO Car Wash

Industrial Rd, Hertburn, Washington, NE37 2SA Directions

   Now closed Open Monday 08:00 - 18:30

Business overview

At IMO and ARC, our number one priority is to keep customers, our Operators and their teams, and our employees safe and healthy. We take seriously our role in supporting the Government in their wider approach to Coronavirus, and as such we follow all Government guidance. The Government has confirmed that all automatic car washes can remain open. All sites are open and trading at least between 9am and 5pm. We suggest you contact each site individually with regard to their more specific trading hours beyond this minimum as these may be shorter than those displayed for the site on our website. All sites are able to trade with the vehicle window up, reducing the need for any physical contact. Payment can be made using contactless or pre-paid voucher codes purchased via our App which is available at the Apple App Store and Google Play Store.

Photos

Image of IMO Car Wash

Reviews

Rubbish wash

1
Paid for a £10 wash which left the car with dirt patches on the back. Went back and his response was to wipe the dirt off the back with a cloth, completely missing the point that the expensive wash was inadequate and a waste of money as it misses bits.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Sick of driving to a non-working self jet wash.

1
The self wash jets are never working! Losing a load of custom.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

clean car no problem

5
not sure why people moan my car was clean as a whistle i will be back
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Very poor service

1
Just paid £24 for two cars to have ultra Hd wash at the Washington IMO. Dreadful, cars still dirty, no wax finish alloys had to be cleaned back at home. Member of staff didn’t give a damn avoid at all costs not worth it poor service and rotten quality.
23 Feb 2021
Oh no! That is not up to our standards! Your car should definitely be spotless once we've washed it. We appreciate your feedback. We would love to better understand how we can earn your business again. Please contact us directly, including your name and your review, at [email protected].
23 Feb 2021
Oh no! That is not up to our standards! Your car should definitely be spotless once we've washed it. We appreciate your feedback. We would love to better understand how we can earn your business again. Please contact us directly, including your name and your review, at [email protected].
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Avoid

1
My husband and I have just taken both our cars through this car wash paid the £12 for to have the ultra HD wash what a waste of money when got home they are still dirty we have had to clean wheels and car ourselves I rang and spoke to the gentleman who is working there to day who was very rude on phone and hung up on me. Will not be going back there again.
23 Feb 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Linda. We always want you to feel like your car is getting our best personal attention. We're sorry to hear you left disappointed with your experience. We will share your feedback with the team and continue improving our customer service. Please reach out to our customer care, while also including your name and your review, so we can make this right: [email protected].
23 Feb 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Linda. We always want you to feel like your car is getting our best personal attention. We're sorry to hear you left disappointed with your experience. We will share your feedback with the team and continue improving our customer service. Please reach out to our customer care, while also including your name and your review, so we can make this right: [email protected].
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit