Home Inspections Scotland

Helping make homes perfect in every way

272 Bath St, Glasgow, G2 4JR Directions

Tel 07557 885909
   Now closed Open today 08:00 - 16:30

Business overview

Our inspection and testing services ensure build quality, maintenance & home performance characteristics within your home are to the highest of standards. We are like no other!

Here at Home Inspections Scotland we specialise in providing our customers with a full range of services to ensure build quality, maintenance & home performance characteristics within new build homes, rental properties, self-build projects and home improvement works are to the highest of standards & meet regulations.

With backgrounds in Project Management, New Build Snagging, Key Stage Inspections & Building Standard Compliance Testing with some of the largest names in house building, our dedicated team of skilled inspectors will support your every need.

Using our experience in both Timber Frame Construction & Traditional Building Methods we combine this with specialist measuring equipment to produce a detailed and thorough report highlighting defects (Snags) and areas of poor quality. We also carryout home performance testing to ensure compliance with Building Standards or simply homeowner peace of mind.

With each of our inspections offering something different for the homeowner, statistics show when used to identify defects or to perform specialist testing, we deliver successful results.

OUR MISSION IS TO ENSURE TOTAL CLIENT SATISFACTION

Photos

Image 2 of Home Inspections Scotland

Products & Services

New Build Snagging Survey

Rental Property Surveys

Self Build Key Stage Inspections

Home Improvement Key Stage Inspections

Home Performance Testing

Professional Snagging

Domestic Ventilation Inspection and Testing

Domestic Ventilation Commissioning

Drainage Inspection and Testing

Reviews

New Build Home Snagging Survey

4
Home Inspections Scotland were fantastic from start to finish. Great people, great service and delivered exactly what was promised.

Web page is good but could be more modern.
22 Sep 2019
Many thanks for your review with it very much appreciated. I`m taking it you have been back on our web page having already left a review back in August. We take every review serious to act on possible improvements and really appreciate your comments in relation to the web page.
22 Sep 2019
Many thanks for your review with it very much appreciated. I`m taking it you have been back on our web page having already left a review back in August. We take every review serious to act on possible improvements and really appreciate your comments in relation to the web page.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

New Build Snagging Survey

5
Many thanks for helping us identify poor works and unfinished areas within our new build home which was purchased from a well known and respected housing developer. Without your help we would never have known what to look for and we are very thankful.

A very worthwhile service and in my opinion a necessity for all new build buyers. We first thought it was an additional expense and not needed but when reading stories on the internet, new build homes can and do cause owners problems. With the benefits now apparent it was worth every penny.

With a few rental properties we will also be looking to utilize other services due to the sheer professionalism, honesty and attention to detail.
01 Sep 2019
Graham, Firstly a massive thank you for visiting our web page & Facebook page before deciding to opt for a New Build Snagging Survey with all information easily found and self explanatory. The service you selected is now very popular albeit can be seen as an additional expense which is not required. Unfortunately our experience and your own experience now confirms that its a must for all new build buyers. We only report what we find and in doing so help to ensure you as a home owner get exactly what you have bought. That being a perfect property. No matter how big the name of the developer our experience is that quality is on the decrease so its our mission to keep standards high. Please drop us an email in relation to your rental properties with us happy to retain business albeit a slightly different service. Hopefully this proves our promise of delivering client satisfaction every time. Home Inspection Scotland
01 Sep 2019
Graham, Firstly a massive thank you for visiting our web page & Facebook page before deciding to opt for a New Build Snagging Survey with all information easily found and self explanatory. The service you selected is now very popular albeit can be seen as an additional expense which is not required. Unfortunately our experience and your own experience now confirms that its a must for all new build buyers. We only report what we find and in doing so help to ensure you as a home owner get exactly what you have bought. That being a perfect property. No matter how big the name of the developer our experience is that quality is on the decrease so its our mission to keep standards high. Please drop us an email in relation to your rental properties with us happy to retain business albeit a slightly different service. Hopefully this proves our promise of delivering client satisfaction every time. Home Inspection Scotland
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Self Build Assurance

5
Excellent, Friendly service from Home Inspections Scotland.
The professionalism demonstrated throughout our self build to help us navigate what was becoming a nightmare build and help us achieve our key stage inspection objectives was brilliant. It is very reassuring to know that there are companies and people out there with integrity, who actually care as much about our home and achieving our goals as much as we do! Highly recommend Home Inspections Scotland and appreciate the independent advice during the completion of our self build.
Mr & Mrs S. Weir
19 Aug 2019
Stuart & Rebecca many thanks for your review and honest words which is refreshing to read. Self Builds can be a dream come true however never as straight forward as first anticipated. Key stage inspections are vital and play a critical role to ensure standards are achieved throughout. With a difficult build and bespoke design such as yours, it can be a challenge to keep eyes on all areas. We are only to glad to help and convinced your home will be your perfect property.
19 Aug 2019
Stuart & Rebecca many thanks for your review and honest words which is refreshing to read. Self Builds can be a dream come true however never as straight forward as first anticipated. Key stage inspections are vital and play a critical role to ensure standards are achieved throughout. With a difficult build and bespoke design such as yours, it can be a challenge to keep eyes on all areas. We are only to glad to help and convinced your home will be your perfect property.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

New Build Snagging Survey

5
Having purchased our first new-build home we felt the need to ensure what was promised was delivered but unfortunately it wasn’t.

Your inspection revealed poor standards of workmanship and areas which failed to meet Building Standards. With your detailed report we have now made contact with our developer with an access date agreed to assess and improve. Without your knowledge and experience we would never have known.

Many thanks for your first class service and a must for anyone purchasing a new - build home.

We now have peace of mind and your free revisit inspection in the near future to double check remedial works speaks volumes.

Professional, thorough, friendly and local ticks all the boxes. We will most definitely recommend to all we can
19 Aug 2019
As promised your home is our number 1 priority and as home owners ourselves, we understand the importance of perfection. Only glad you chose our service with us able to provide peace of mind that your home can become your perfect property.
19 Aug 2019
As promised your home is our number 1 priority and as home owners ourselves, we understand the importance of perfection. Only glad you chose our service with us able to provide peace of mind that your home can become your perfect property.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit