High & Mighty Scaffold

Top-class scaffolding services in the South East.

58 St. Helens Park Rd, Hastings, TN34 2JJ Directions

   Open today 08:00 - 17:00

Why Choose Us?

Fully Insured
First Class Service
Professional Service

Business overview

Local domestic and commercial scaffolding hire

Photos

Image 2 of High & Mighty Scaffold

Products & Services

Platform Hire

Scaffold Tower Hire

Scaffolding Equipment

Commercial site scaffolding

Access Hire Equipment

Domestic site scaffolding

Access Equipment

Hoist Hire

Rigging Hardware

Rigging

Temporary Roof Installation

Protection and support scaffolding

Shoring scaffolding

Rubbish chutes

Hire of scaffold equipment

Scaffold alarms

Fully trained staff

24 hour emergency call out

Free no obligation quotes

Credentials

Associations

  • Federation Of Small Businesses

Reviews

AVOID

1
AVOID. They have left scaffolding against our building for over three months now ! While they get free advertising and storage. Contacted by various people over the course of three months. No response. POOR.
25 May 2021
Good afternoon Sam, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take all reviews seriously. I am very sorry to hear you are not happy with our scaffolding still at your property. We did have you booked in to remove the scaffolding weeks ago but we were informed all the work was not completed and asked if we could leave the scaffolding in place. We were more than happy to cancel the scaffolding coming down and left the scaffolding for your builder to complete the work needed. We recently got asked to book you back in which we have done. I do understand you want it gone ASAP but we can not put you in front of other clients as that would be unacceptable on them I have explained to you that due to the pandemic we have been short staffed so the office has not been open some days but we are hoping with the lockdown now coming to an end all should go back to normal. please accept our apologies for the distress this has caused you as this was not our intention.
25 May 2021
Good afternoon Sam, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take all reviews seriously. I am very sorry to hear you are not happy with our scaffolding still at your property. We did have you booked in to remove the scaffolding weeks ago but we were informed all the work was not completed and asked if we could leave the scaffolding in place. We were more than happy to cancel the scaffolding coming down and left the scaffolding for your builder to complete the work needed. We recently got asked to book you back in which we have done. I do understand you want it gone ASAP but we can not put you in front of other clients as that would be unacceptable on them I have explained to you that due to the pandemic we have been short staffed so the office has not been open some days but we are hoping with the lockdown now coming to an end all should go back to normal. please accept our apologies for the distress this has caused you as this was not our intention.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Won’t take it down

1
Took months to remove our neighbour’s scaffolding on High St, Hastings in 2021. It was up 7 months in total. Our neighbours repeatedly asked them to remove it. And everyone surrounding our neighbours did the same thing as we were so sick of it blocking our windows from opening and light. Every time High and Mighty would promise “it’s being removed this week” but it took them months. They’d rather keep it up to display their huge advertising boards and to store their scaffolding until they can next find a use for it.
18 May 2021
Good afternoon Patrick,, Thank you for taking time to write a review, we take all reviews seriously and take onboard any good or bad points people have. I totally understand your frustration. When you contacted me about the scaffolding at Sinnock Square being up I was more than happy to speak with you even though you are not our client. I did explain to you, we are doing our best to remove the scaffolding. Our problems began when we were put in tier 4 lockdown in November for four weeks and then a national lockdown at the beginning of January which we are only just coming out of now. This has caused us to have staff shortages as I do health checks on our workers every morning for their safety but also yours and the publics,. Due to it being winter some of my workers had coughs and colds but I could not let them work as I could not guarantee they did not have Coronavirus. I was in contact with my client every week and they totally understood our position, I did let them know the scaffolding would come down no later than 23rd April and as you know it was taken down as promised. I do understand why you felt we were leaving the scaffolding up on the High Street for advertising purposes as I may have felt the same but the scaffolding on Sinnock Square being left idol also for 2 months was not earning us money and I was still having to honour the street permit on the High Street which in the end cost us money. I hope you can now understand we were not leaving the scaffolding there to upset anyone or for advertising reasons and I hope you can accept our apologies for the distress this situation has caused you.
18 May 2021
Good afternoon Patrick,, Thank you for taking time to write a review, we take all reviews seriously and take onboard any good or bad points people have. I totally understand your frustration. When you contacted me about the scaffolding at Sinnock Square being up I was more than happy to speak with you even though you are not our client. I did explain to you, we are doing our best to remove the scaffolding. Our problems began when we were put in tier 4 lockdown in November for four weeks and then a national lockdown at the beginning of January which we are only just coming out of now. This has caused us to have staff shortages as I do health checks on our workers every morning for their safety but also yours and the publics,. Due to it being winter some of my workers had coughs and colds but I could not let them work as I could not guarantee they did not have Coronavirus. I was in contact with my client every week and they totally understood our position, I did let them know the scaffolding would come down no later than 23rd April and as you know it was taken down as promised. I do understand why you felt we were leaving the scaffolding up on the High Street for advertising purposes as I may have felt the same but the scaffolding on Sinnock Square being left idol also for 2 months was not earning us money and I was still having to honour the street permit on the High Street which in the end cost us money. I hope you can now understand we were not leaving the scaffolding there to upset anyone or for advertising reasons and I hope you can accept our apologies for the distress this situation has caused you.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Excellent !!!! Dawn is a star!!

5
I can not praise this company enough. They bent over backwards for us when we were in a tricky situation. Dawn, in the office, was super friendly, kind & understanding. The scaffolding team were friendly and professional. I never thought I would be writing a review for a scaffolding company! But they were fantastic!! I will definitely hire them next time it’s needed.
11 Nov 2020
Thank you Amy, from all of us at High & Mighty Scaffold. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Thank you from us all for the beautiful flowers and card we received, it was very kind of you. It was our pleasure working alongside you and if you require scaffolding in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
11 Nov 2020
Thank you Amy, from all of us at High & Mighty Scaffold. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Thank you from us all for the beautiful flowers and card we received, it was very kind of you. It was our pleasure working alongside you and if you require scaffolding in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Best scaffolding in the area!

5
Lovely bunch of guys, well mannered, hardworking - nothing is too much for Damian and his team. I was given a quote quickly at a great price. It was a pleasure doing business with them.
21 Feb 2020
Thank you Victoria, from all of us at High & Mighty Scaffold. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. It has been a pleasure working for you and we hope to work with you again in the future!
21 Feb 2020
Thank you Victoria, from all of us at High & Mighty Scaffold. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. It has been a pleasure working for you and we hope to work with you again in the future!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Superb!

5
Excellent service from start to finish from Dawn with the initial query, to Damian with the quote and then the guys who erected and dismantled the scaffolding. Very reasonable price as well. Would thoroughly recommend.
11 Feb 2020
Thank you Ian, from all of us at High & Mighty Scaffold. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. It has been a pleasure working for you and we hope to work with you again in the future!
11 Feb 2020
Thank you Ian, from all of us at High & Mighty Scaffold. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. It has been a pleasure working for you and we hope to work with you again in the future!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit