Hanwell Arms

Make their Mother's Day weekend!

Banbury, Banbury, OX16 1ER Directions

   Open today 12:00 - 23:00

Business overview

The Hanwell Arms is your local pub, upgraded to the max! We’re talking booths with TV screens, a cool pool room, and a funky beer garden. And that friendly atmosphere you don’t get anywhere else but the pub that’s right at the heart of the community. There’s lots going on, all the time, from the pub quiz to meal deal nights, live music, parties and fundraisers. We do top value pub food, every day of the week from lunchtime until late. Big burgers and grills sit happily alongside pub classics, light bites, chicken, and curries on the food menu. You won’t be lost for choice behind the bar, either. We do enough pub drinks to keep the whole of Banbury happy. Whether you’re into cask ales and craft beers, love wine and fizz, appreciate a good bourbon, adore gin, or like your drinks on the softer side, you’ll get just what you want at the bar.

Photos

Image of Hanwell Arms
Image 2 of Hanwell Arms

Products & Services

Wakes

Pub quiz Beer Garden

Car Park

Disabled Access

Dogs Welcome

Pool Table

Free WiFi

Food

Drink

Spirits

Wine

Beer

Cocktails

Burgers

Grill deals

Curry deals

Kids menu

Lunch menu

NGCI menu

Whiskey

Rum

Spritz

Pub dinner

Value lunch

Vegetarian

Vegan

Drinks deals

Under 500 calories

Pub Classic

Grazers

Soft Drinks

Hot Drinks

Reviews

Great meal

5
Ate here recently, had a lovely meal with my daughter, nice food, decent portion sizes, good value for money. New management have made some changes here and the pub is very welcoming
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

teens everywhere

1
Not sure how the manager has a job in hospitality with his bad attitude and incompetence. Place is over ran with drunken teens who make so much noise. Manager seems more interested in them rather than sorting out our issue. Obviously wants it like that? Definitely under 18 year olds drinking here when we came.
18 Jun 2021
We don't care
18 Jun 2021
We don't care
23 Nov 2021
Hi, im so sorry that you experienced such an awful time with us, we now have a new manager and team in place who are working hard to improve the pub. we would like to invite you back to see how things have changed for the better.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Awful experience

1
Dirty pub with disgusting toilets and nothing sanitised. Staff are hostile and speak down at you, they have bad BO like others have mentioned and it's really over powering I felt sick when leeann served me
. The food is gross, not as advertised and they tried to over charge me ! Absolute shambles of an establishment, at rock bottom. Shut it down and manager needs to give up.
23 Nov 2021
Hi there, Im so sorry that you had to experence this. the pu is now under new managerment and has a whole new team who are working hard to improve the pub. i hope you will give us another visit so we can turn your negative visit into a positive one.
23 Nov 2021
Hi there, Im so sorry that you had to experence this. the pu is now under new managerment and has a whole new team who are working hard to improve the pub. i hope you will give us another visit so we can turn your negative visit into a positive one.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Rude

1
In shock from my experience today service by leanne and Matthew both disgusting attitude and rude towards my mother. Didn't want to be there.i think.
18 Jun 2021
You're right we didn't want to be there.
18 Jun 2021
You're right we didn't want to be there.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

No communications

1
Tried multiple times to book.a table nobody answers my call or phones me back which is disappointing and something that should be kept on top off
18 Jun 2021
Oh bless you.
18 Jun 2021
Oh bless you.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit