Golden Chip

Over 30 Years Experience

66-68 Pilmuir St, Dunfermline, KY12 0QG Directions

Tel 01383 727228
   Now closed Open Sunday 16:00 - 22:00

Why Choose Us?

Family Run Business
Home Delivery
Online Booking

Business overview

Fish & Chips Shop. Freshly Cooked Fish, Chips, Puddings & Pies. Southern Fried Chicken. Griddled Burgers & Freshly Baked Pizza. Takeaway & Home Delivery. Online Order Available.

Golden Chip has been serving quality fish and chips in Dunfermline for over 30 years.

We are a family-run business and take great pride in the high quality of our product and service, offering both takeaway and home delivery service within Dunfermline and the surrounding areas.

Our extensive product range not only includes a varied fish & chip and fried food menu but also home-made, freshly baked pizzas and griddled burgers all freshly cooked-to-order.

You can now order online/telephone for both shop collection and home delivery. Payments accepted from all major credit/debit cards or in cash on point of collection or delivery.

Please note for home deliveries, our drivers are unable to take card payments and can only accept cash on delivery. Therefore, if you wish to pay by credit/debit card, please do so at the time of ordering.

Photos

Image of Golden Chip
Image 2 of Golden Chip
Image 3 of Golden Chip
Image 4 of Golden Chip
Image 11 of Golden Chip
Image 6 of Golden Chip
Image 10 of Golden Chip
Image 8 of Golden Chip
Image 9 of Golden Chip
Image 7 of Golden Chip

Products & Services

Burgers

Credit Cards Accepted

Fast Food Delivery

Fast Food Takeaways

Fast Foods

Fish

Fish and Chips

Fried Chicken

Ice Creams

Pies

Pizza Delivery and Takeaway

Pizzas

Takeaway Deliveries

Takeaway Food

Takeaway Menus

Chippy

Child Friendly

Internet Access

Wheelchair Accessible

Burgers

Southern Fried Chicken

Reviews

Poor quality & staff

1
Customer service poor, quality of food at 10pm that obviously been there for some time, dried out steakpie, crusty dried haggis & chips were fried three hours earlier
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Just not good enough

1
I, much like many other locals, have valued and loved the Golden Chip as an institution in town. However, the latest experience left much to be desired. Even during a busy period, the order took over 90 mins to arrive. No courtesy call like the website suggests. The food was utterly stone cold, and when trying to call to sort something out, the phone either rang out or disconnected. Genuinely hope it is a one-off incident, but I am bitterly disappointed. It genuinely pains me to write this.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Terrible service

1
terrible service. I placed an order which they accepted, 2 minutes later theyb phoned and cancelled the order and sai I would hhavew to wait 3 to 5 days to get my money back.
06 Jun 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Since your order was online, you will have noticed beforehand the clear warning that we DO NOT deliver to Rosyth. However, you carried on with your delivery order to Rosyth and proceeded to pay by credit card. When the order came through to us, we contacted you immediately before rejecting the order as is our policy. The payment will therefore not come to us. However, once a transaction has been attempted there will always be a “pending payment” on your account for several banking days. This is not our policy, but that of the banks and card companies. I am really sorry if you are not happy with this, but the warning notification on the order page is there for a good reason.
06 Jun 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Since your order was online, you will have noticed beforehand the clear warning that we DO NOT deliver to Rosyth. However, you carried on with your delivery order to Rosyth and proceeded to pay by credit card. When the order came through to us, we contacted you immediately before rejecting the order as is our policy. The payment will therefore not come to us. However, once a transaction has been attempted there will always be a “pending payment” on your account for several banking days. This is not our policy, but that of the banks and card companies. I am really sorry if you are not happy with this, but the warning notification on the order page is there for a good reason.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit