G & B Associates

Provide Impartial Independent Advice

The Gate House, 27 Gate Lane Boldmere, Sutton Coldfield, B73 5TR Directions

Tel 0121 321 2266
   Open today 09:00 - 17:00

Why Choose Us?

Conveniently Situated
No Obligation
Ample Parking

Here at G & B Associates, we pride ourselves on our reputation

Featured Review

5

Great service

Always great to deal with this business. Highly recommend. Roy was outsanding.

Excerpt from a review by on 29 Nov 2017

Business overview

For financial services tailored to your needs, call G & B Associates on 0121 321 2266

Established in 1998 by Roy Vaughan, G & B Associates provide a complete, personalised service to help our clients achieve their aims and objectives.

As we are qualified and experienced financial advisers, we are able to offer you the best options for you for a range of services, including life and business protection, equity release and investment advice.

We provide a fee based or commission based advice, or a combination of the two and we are able to offer whole of market financial services.

Photos

Image 2 of G & B Associates

Products & Services

finance brokers

equity release

financial services

Buy to Let Mortgages

FCA Regulated

Financial Planning

Financial Consultants

Independent Financial Advisers

Income Protection Insurance

Investments

Life Assurance and Pension Companies

Life Assurance and Pension Consultants

Life Insurance

Mortgage Advice

Mortgages

Pensions

Tax Planning

Credentials

Accreditations

  • Financial Services Compensation Scheme
  • Financial Ombudsman Service

Associations

  • FCA
  • Financial Conduct Authority
  • Personal Finance Society

Qualifications

  • Financial Planning, Diploma (Chartered Insurance Institute)

Reviews

Featured review

Great service

5
Always great to deal with this business. Highly recommend. Roy was outsanding.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Good Pension Advice.

5
Dear Roy, I would like to thank you for all that you have done for us and our daughters over the years. Best Wishes for Christmas and the New Year. Val, Roger, Sharon, Angela. xxxx.
09 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our services. We are very grateful for your kind feedback and would also like to wish you a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year!
09 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our services. We are very grateful for your kind feedback and would also like to wish you a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Smooth, efficient and informative Mortgage process!

5
My experience with G&B for my mortgage process was extremely good. The service was firstly informative. My initial meeting I was explained the mortgage process in detail but easy to understand. The process of applying for the mortgage itself was efficient. I knew exactly what I was getting from the mortgage, given updates and supported throughout the process. They also got me a really good deal on the mortgage. I was given clear instructions on what to provide and how to attain certain documents. I would use G&B again and this was illustrated as I used them for life & critical care cover as well, which again was a great service. My only feedback is that although we got a good price on the solicitors we used, I think advice to maybe pay more and get a local solicitor would of been better. The solicitors we used were online, with the sellers solicitors not being the best we would of benefited from having local solicitors who would have chased more
12 Nov 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to review G & B Associates, your kind words about Stuart Watson and the team are much appreciated and we look forward to helping you going forward. Kind regards.
12 Nov 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to review G & B Associates, your kind words about Stuart Watson and the team are much appreciated and we look forward to helping you going forward. Kind regards.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Brilliant service

5
Brilliant service, friendly and always willing to help and go above and beyond. We had help from them as first time buyers we didn’t really know all that much about buying a house and the service we received was extremely helpful. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for mortgage / financial assistance
04 Nov 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be able to help you buy your first home. with your mortgage for your new home together. Best of luck with the move!
04 Nov 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be able to help you buy your first home. with your mortgage for your new home together. Best of luck with the move!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Top class service

5
Really impressed with the service. Stuart Watson helped me and my girlfriend so much. Went above and beyond for us and nothing was too much trouble for him. Even helped with our life insurance too. Perfect company for first time buyers too
12 Jul 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review its very much appreciated. Wishing you all the best in your new home. Kindest regards.
12 Jul 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review its very much appreciated. Wishing you all the best in your new home. Kindest regards.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Testimonials

Thank you Very Much

To Roy and your girls, Can I say a very big thank you for all your help and patience, getting us our money. You've all been great. Thanks again

- Source: Irene M Rob & Family

Help with our Mortgage

Thank you so much for all of your help with our mortgages. I'm telling anyone who will listen about your services! Thanks again.

- Source: Dawn & Trevor

Mortgages *****

G & B were great throughout the whole process of us buying our house! Both Kathy and Roy are helpful, responsive and super friendly! Nothing was ever too much trouble and they would always go out there way to make sure any issues were dealt with. Overall superb service and we would highly recommend!

- Source: Russell Allen

Thank you for your assistance

Dear Neale Just a note to thank you for your assistance in obtaining the mortgage with the Halifax for us. I have no doubt whatsoever if it had not been for yourself we would not have achieved it. Hopefully, we will now be able to get on with things and in time relax a bit. With best wishes to you all.

- Source: Ann G

Cant Thank you enough !

Dear Stuart Thank you for all your help with our very difficult mortgage and thanks for putting up with us Ha HA :)

- Source: Leigh & Tom

Just a note to say Thank You

Dear Roy & Max Thank you for all your help. You help and guidance is much appreciated. XXX

- Source: Jenna

Roy & Neale

Thank you so much for all the work and phone calls you made on my behalf. Many thanks and best wishes to you all.

- Source: Lisa F

Thank you !

Thank you for all of your help. I really appreciate everything you have done for me.

- Source: Louise

Thank you Roy

Dear Roy Thank you for all of your help with getting the Power of Attorney that we needed, we couldn't have managed it without you. Best regards.

- Source: Pauline & Les R

Mortgage Application

Kathy, who dealt with my mortgage application, has been amazing through out the whole process. She was so helpful from start to finish and I can't thank her enough for everything she has done. I would definitely recommend her, and this company, to anyone.

- Source: James Davis