First Choice Domestic Appliances

217 Wellington Rd, Rhyl, LL18 1LR Directions

Tel 01745 344501
   Open today 09:00 - 16:00

Business overview

FAMILY RUN BUSINESS IN RHYL

Established in 1992, First Choice Domestic Appliances are members of one of the biggest buying groups the UK.

Why Choose First Choice Domestic Appliances?

Independent retailers

Wide range of appliances

Free local delivery

Installation service available

Product guarantee

Removal of old appliance and packaging

Photos

Image of First Choice Domestic Appliances
Image 3 of First Choice Domestic Appliances
Image 2 of First Choice Domestic Appliances

Products & Services

Fridges

Freezers

Fridge Freezers

Washing Machines

Tumble Dryers

Dishwashers

Electric & Gas Cookers & Hobs

Microwaves

Built in Appliances

White Goods

Washing Machine Retailers

Kitchen Equipment

Range Cookers

Washer Dryers

Wine & Drinks Coolers

Sinks & Taps

Small Appliances

Vacuum Cleaners

Waste Disposers

Reviews

Great service, nice people!

5
Great service from nice people ! New cooker purchased to replace one that finally gave up after 14 years ( also bought from First Choice ! ). Cooker chosen, bought, delivered and installed within 36 hours … thank you !
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Chris and Alex from Llandudno 26th Feb 2021

5
Thank you guys for coming to our aid. Our oven broke in January and our washing machine last week. As we are in lockdown I was frantic as I hate ordering on line. I was delighted to find First Choice close to home in Rhyl. It was wonderful to talk to someone in person and to voice numerous questions. Even though the store is closed due to Covid, I had already researched what I wanted and luckily First Choice had it in stock. I rang late Wednesday and it was delivered and fitted early afternoon. The broken items were taken away and the kitchen was left tidy. The prices were comparable BUT the extras, such as delivery, installation and items taken away where a fraction of the bigger firms!! I am sure if I had ordered on line from a bigger store I would have had to wait much longer or worse still after Covid restrictions were lifted. THANK YOU guys.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Excellent Personal Service

5
93 year old Aunt who lives in Prestatyn needed a new fridge freezer ASAP I live in the East Midlands and for obvious reasons I was unable to drive up and see her to buy and install a new appliance Phoned First Choice at 0915 today and a representative from the firm called on her at lunch time to assess her needs and new appliance installed by late evening Can’t fault the customer service Very very grateful and competitively priced
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Poor customer service reliance on manufacturer

3
We have purchased four major items from this retailer in the last few years as they are close to our rental property. The first item to fail was the Fridge Freezer at less than 18 months old. Not interested in helping - contact the manufacturer, we gave them the benefit of the doubt. The second item to fail was an electric fan oven at only 7 months old. Not interested talk to the manufacturer who won't do anything because the identity number on the First Choice order/receipt doesn't match up with the number on the oven or their database! According to the manufacturer the number we had was registered to a different retailer.
Diabolical customer service - But then it is endemic in the white goods industry. In my opinion they should be called 'Last Choice'.
19 Jun 2020
We are sorry to hear that you have not found our level of service satisfactory. In regards to the current problem with the oven, I have looked into the matter and found that we were first contacted about the fault 4.12pm on Thursday and by 4.52pm the details were sent over to the repair agent. At 11.21 today Friday you contacted us to say you had not heard from the agent so we suggested you gave them a call directly to liaise with the engineer. In regards to the model number error, it was just a keying in error and I apologise. The error on the receipt has now been rectified and a corrected copy has been sent to the service agent who will be in touch to arrange the call. In these current Covid 19 times and as we are working remotely from home, from the above times noted, I do not feel we have not dealt with the matter promptly. Again I apologise for any inconvenience and sorry to hear we are your last choice. In the 27 years we have been trading we have many satisfied customers.
19 Jun 2020
We are sorry to hear that you have not found our level of service satisfactory. In regards to the current problem with the oven, I have looked into the matter and found that we were first contacted about the fault 4.12pm on Thursday and by 4.52pm the details were sent over to the repair agent. At 11.21 today Friday you contacted us to say you had not heard from the agent so we suggested you gave them a call directly to liaise with the engineer. In regards to the model number error, it was just a keying in error and I apologise. The error on the receipt has now been rectified and a corrected copy has been sent to the service agent who will be in touch to arrange the call. In these current Covid 19 times and as we are working remotely from home, from the above times noted, I do not feel we have not dealt with the matter promptly. Again I apologise for any inconvenience and sorry to hear we are your last choice. In the 27 years we have been trading we have many satisfied customers.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Use Own Gas Fitter

3
If buying a gas appliance then do not use First Choice's recommended gas fitter but get one yourself. When things go wrong First Choice wash their hands of the problem and it is like talking to a brick wall with the gas fitter. The appliance is excellent, but the fitting was below standard with the fitters after service attitude terrible.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit