10+

Years
with Yell

Dragonfly Holidays

Door-to-Door Holidays For Over 60's

3 Station Rd, Okehampton, EX20 1DY Directions

   Closed today Open Monday 10:00 - 15:00

Why Choose Us?

High Quality
Friendly Atmosphere
Professional Service

Here at Dragonfly Holidays, we pride ourselves on our reputation

Business overview

Dragonfly is a small family owned company. We have been organising all inclusive, door-to-door holidays for over 60s in the West Midlands since the early 1990s.

Dragonfly has been organising all inclusive, door-to-door holidays for over 60s in the West Midlands since the early 1990s. We are a family owned company that has grown steadily over the years mainly by ‘word of mouth’ and today we are a small team who are proud to provide our customers with a friendly and efficient service and unique holidays to remember.

Photos

Coach parked outside during lunch on Llyn Peninsula
Image 2 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 4 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 5 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 6 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 14 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 7 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 8 of Dragonfly Holidays
A quiet moment at Buckfast Abbey
Image 9 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 10 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 15 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 11 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 12 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 13 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 17 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 18 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 19 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 20 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 21 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 22 of Dragonfly Holidays

Products & Services

Coaches

Coach Tour Operators

Travel Agents & Services

Travel

Credentials

Associations

  • Federation Of Small Businesses (51715191)

Reviews

Paignton, May 2022. Full marks for everything.

5
Another lovely holiday, excellently organised (as always) from start to finish.
Denise, the tour manager and Graham, the driver could not have done more to make it more enjoyable. I shall be booking my 24th trip very soon!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Another lovely holiday

5
My 4th holiday with Dragonfly was excellent. You feel you are meeting old friends and making new ones. Interesting trips and good hotels and the holiday courier helpful as ever.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Excellent

5
This was my first time with Dragonfly or a coach holiday as I go cruising but I desperately needed a holiday so I booked for July to Norfolk and it was the best thing I did. It was a excellent holiday. Everything is carefully thought out from taxi to and from home to a excellent hotel the best western. The food was brilliant as was the lunches. Denise kept us all happy with drinks etc. as was Graham our coach driver. I have recommended the company to friend where I live. I will certainly use Dragonfly next year as this year I have cruises booked so can’t wait for the new brochure. Well Done. Beryl Clayton.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Dragonfly holidays

5
Had a lovely week in June at Bournemouth.First time away since l lost my husband but I didn,t need to worry as l was made to feel most welcome and made many friends.The service and the trips were excellent and well chosen. A most enjoyable week which l hope to repeat !
29 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to welcome you to our Dragonfly family and look forward to seeing you again.
29 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to welcome you to our Dragonfly family and look forward to seeing you again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Dragonfly holiday based in King's Lynn

4
The holiday was well planned with an efficient, safe, friendly and helpful driver and a very good tour manager.
The hotel was very good and my bedroom spacious and well equipped. it was great having a swimming pool; food was excellent but service was slow.
My only hotel moan was that they would not order newspapers and I only managed to get one on one day. i stayed somewhere else in Norfolk two weeks before and they ordered papers without any problem.
The short train journey was a total waste of time! Other places were all great.
i enjoyed the holiday and as ever would recommend Dragonfly.
Several guests who were not frail and should have known better were very careless about wearing of face masks.
21 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review - we're so pleased you had an enjoyable holiday. Sorry that the hotel was unable to supply your usual morning newspaper - I suspect the staffing shortages caused by the 'Pingdemic' were the reason as it would normally provide this service. I've just called you to hear your views on the short trip on the Wells & Walsingham Light Railway & also, importantly, the issue you mentioned re. masks & you have explained that the 2 people involved had actually worn masks throughout the holiday but had omitted to wear them on 2 occasions right at the end. We did discuss that it might have been an oversight as they had worn them faithfully until then. It was lovely to chat with you & we look forward to seeing you on your next holiday with us in November.
21 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review - we're so pleased you had an enjoyable holiday. Sorry that the hotel was unable to supply your usual morning newspaper - I suspect the staffing shortages caused by the 'Pingdemic' were the reason as it would normally provide this service. I've just called you to hear your views on the short trip on the Wells & Walsingham Light Railway & also, importantly, the issue you mentioned re. masks & you have explained that the 2 people involved had actually worn masks throughout the holiday but had omitted to wear them on 2 occasions right at the end. We did discuss that it might have been an oversight as they had worn them faithfully until then. It was lovely to chat with you & we look forward to seeing you on your next holiday with us in November.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit