5+

Years
with Yell

Dragonfly Holidays

Door-to-Door Holidays For Over 60's

3 Station Rd, Okehampton, EX20 1DY Directions

Tel 0800 0188485
   Closed today Open Monday 10:00 - 15:00

Why Choose Us?

First Class Service
Personal Service
Friendly Atmosphere

Here at Dragonfly Holidays, we pride ourselves on our reputation

Business overview

Dragonfly is a small family owned company. We have been organising all inclusive, door-to-door holidays for over 60s in the West Midlands since the early 1990s.

Dragonfly has been organising all inclusive, door-to-door holidays for over 60s in the West Midlands since the early 1990s. We are a family owned company that has grown steadily over the years mainly by ‘word of mouth’ and today we are a small team who are proud to provide our customers with a friendly and efficient service and unique holidays to remember.

Photos

Image 3 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 2 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 4 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 5 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 6 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 7 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 15 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 8 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 9 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 17 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 10 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 11 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 16 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 12 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 13 of Dragonfly Holidays
Image 14 of Dragonfly Holidays

Products & Services

Coaches

Coach Tour Operators

Travel Agents & Services

Travel

Credentials

Accreditations

  • Federation of Small Businesses (983276)

Associations

  • Federation Of Small Businesses (51715191)

Reviews

Excellent

5
This was my first time with Dragonfly or a coach holiday as I go cruising but I desperately needed a holiday so I booked for July to Norfolk and it was the best thing I did. It was a excellent holiday. Everything is carefully thought out from taxi to and from home to a excellent hotel the best western. The food was brilliant as was the lunches. Denise kept us all happy with drinks etc. as was Graham our coach driver. I have recommended the company to friend where I live. I will certainly use Dragonfly next year as this year I have cruises booked so can’t wait for the new brochure. Well Done. Beryl Clayton.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Dragonfly holidays

5
Had a lovely week in June at Bournemouth.First time away since l lost my husband but I didn,t need to worry as l was made to feel most welcome and made many friends.The service and the trips were excellent and well chosen. A most enjoyable week which l hope to repeat !
29 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to welcome you to our Dragonfly family and look forward to seeing you again.
29 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to welcome you to our Dragonfly family and look forward to seeing you again.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Dragonfly holiday based in King's Lynn

4
The holiday was well planned with an efficient, safe, friendly and helpful driver and a very good tour manager.
The hotel was very good and my bedroom spacious and well equipped. it was great having a swimming pool; food was excellent but service was slow.
My only hotel moan was that they would not order newspapers and I only managed to get one on one day. i stayed somewhere else in Norfolk two weeks before and they ordered papers without any problem.
The short train journey was a total waste of time! Other places were all great.
i enjoyed the holiday and as ever would recommend Dragonfly.
Several guests who were not frail and should have known better were very careless about wearing of face masks.
21 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review - we're so pleased you had an enjoyable holiday. Sorry that the hotel was unable to supply your usual morning newspaper - I suspect the staffing shortages caused by the 'Pingdemic' were the reason as it would normally provide this service. I've just called you to hear your views on the short trip on the Wells & Walsingham Light Railway & also, importantly, the issue you mentioned re. masks & you have explained that the 2 people involved had actually worn masks throughout the holiday but had omitted to wear them on 2 occasions right at the end. We did discuss that it might have been an oversight as they had worn them faithfully until then. It was lovely to chat with you & we look forward to seeing you on your next holiday with us in November.
21 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review - we're so pleased you had an enjoyable holiday. Sorry that the hotel was unable to supply your usual morning newspaper - I suspect the staffing shortages caused by the 'Pingdemic' were the reason as it would normally provide this service. I've just called you to hear your views on the short trip on the Wells & Walsingham Light Railway & also, importantly, the issue you mentioned re. masks & you have explained that the 2 people involved had actually worn masks throughout the holiday but had omitted to wear them on 2 occasions right at the end. We did discuss that it might have been an oversight as they had worn them faithfully until then. It was lovely to chat with you & we look forward to seeing you on your next holiday with us in November.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Fabulous Bournemouth trip

5
My mom had a wonderful time last week in Bournemouth. Honestly it was so well organised with small groups together. The trips were fabulous and it’s what everyone needed right now!

My sister and I would like to thank you all at Dragonfly for caring and making our mom very happy and relaxed on her trips!

Thank you all again!
Sandra & Tina (Brenda’s daughters
23 Jun 2021
Thank you so much! We're really aware of how important it is to help our lovely Dragonflers get out & about again after such a challenging time over the past year (particularly as many of them live alone). It was lovely to welcome your mum back & we look forward to seeing her again on the Norfolk holiday in a few weeks time!
23 Jun 2021
Thank you so much! We're really aware of how important it is to help our lovely Dragonflers get out & about again after such a challenging time over the past year (particularly as many of them live alone). It was lovely to welcome your mum back & we look forward to seeing her again on the Norfolk holiday in a few weeks time!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit