Delph Stone Services

Specialists in Yorkstone products

Spout House Lane, Brighouse, HD6 2PL Directions

Tel 01484 613188
   Now closed Open Thursday 08:00 - 15:00

Why Choose Us?

Professional Service
We Are Specialists
Competitive Prices

Business overview

Local suppliers of new and old Delph Stone walling, Drystone walling, Quoins and Paving

A family run business operating in the Halifax area with nationwide reach, supplying new and reclaimed:

Delph stone walling

Quoins

Dry stone walling

Paving

Ornamental features

Photos

Image 11 of Delph Stone Services
Image 12 of Delph Stone Services
Image 13 of Delph Stone Services
Image 14 of Delph Stone Services
Image 15 of Delph Stone Services
Image 3 of Delph Stone Services
Image 2 of Delph Stone Services
Image 4 of Delph Stone Services
Image 5 of Delph Stone Services
Image 6 of Delph Stone Services
Image 7 of Delph Stone Services
Image 8 of Delph Stone Services
Image 9 of Delph Stone Services
Image 10 of Delph Stone Services

Prices

Delph Walling Stone
from £75 - 85 per sq.yd
Reclaimed Walling Stone
from £70 - 80 per sq.yd
New Dry Walling
£85 per tonne
Reclaimed Dry Walling
£120 per tonne
New Quoins
from £15 - 25 per quoin
Reclaimed Quoins
from £12 - 20 per quoin
Nationwide Delivery
less than £65 per pallet/tonne

Products & Services

Building Stone

Flagstones

Natural Stone

Quarries

Quoins

Reclaimed Stone

Sandstone

Stone

Dry Stone Walling

Stonemasons and Drystone Wallers

Delph Stone

Yorkstone

Masonry

Stone Carving

Reviews

Delph stone services review

5
5 stars. Top quality customer service, friendly and speedy delivery. Bird bath looks mint, 10/10 would buy from again
08 Aug 2020
Glad to hear another birdbath has found a forever home :)
08 Aug 2020
Glad to hear another birdbath has found a forever home :)
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Unprofessional, Late, unreliable, incorrect and full of excuses

1
I placed over £7000 pounds worth of stone order with this company. The stone was NOT backed off at the agreed depth, costing lots of additional time/labour to rectify. As well as the delivery was dropped on the road for the first two deliveries, although I was billed for delivery, all that was used was a pump trolley, onto the footpath! Then the stone was not provided as to the order. Conformed by two seperate stone mason's. Lastley delivery date was delayed at every point! With zero contact until messaged them to raise the issue. Extremely poor service, unprofessional, I am seeking legal advice for delays, to unhonoured deliveries and incorrect sizes supplied.
08 Aug 2020
Hi, I’m sorry you feel this way. To expand on your points: -The stone you received is the same as what you received on your first order weeks prior, which you had no issue with. If the stone is as unsatisfactory as you claim you made no mention of this when you made your second order. -All our stone is 4-5 inch backed off, as standard. You did not complain about this on your first order, nor did you mention this in any communications prior to this review. -The sizes you received are exact, with each pallet being within a half inch tolerance in size, as you asked. -The deliveries were late and I have apologised. The death of a family member set us back with your order, and you knew this. I retracted the invoice for delivery as a show of good faith, which you fail to mention. You did not pay a penny for any deliveries. -The inappropriate unloading equipment was a fault of the haulier; rectified on following deliveries. If you’d like to discuss further, please do contact us.
08 Aug 2020
Hi, I’m sorry you feel this way. To expand on your points: -The stone you received is the same as what you received on your first order weeks prior, which you had no issue with. If the stone is as unsatisfactory as you claim you made no mention of this when you made your second order. -All our stone is 4-5 inch backed off, as standard. You did not complain about this on your first order, nor did you mention this in any communications prior to this review. -The sizes you received are exact, with each pallet being within a half inch tolerance in size, as you asked. -The deliveries were late and I have apologised. The death of a family member set us back with your order, and you knew this. I retracted the invoice for delivery as a show of good faith, which you fail to mention. You did not pay a penny for any deliveries. -The inappropriate unloading equipment was a fault of the haulier; rectified on following deliveries. If you’d like to discuss further, please do contact us.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Friendly, understanding and knowledgeable

5
Would definitely use these guys again if the need arises. They were very quick to get back to me, and were extremely helpful in in matching up stone to our extension work we had done.
19 Apr 2019
Glad to help!
19 Apr 2019
Glad to help!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit