15+

Years
with Yell

Crosslands Kennels

Crosslands, Llandow, Cowbridge, CF71 7PY Directions

Tel 01446 793103
   Now closed Open today 08:30 - 18:30

Why Choose Us?

Open All Year
Friendly Service
Family Run Business

Business overview

Personnal care for your dog - a holiday for him/her while you enjoy your holiday - a new haircut - hydrotherapy to aid recovery from operations or arthritic problems

Crosslands has been established since 2001. We are a family owned business with dedicated staff whose priority is the care of your canine friend.

The kennels consists of 2 blocks - 25 indoor heated kennels with outside covered runs and 11 indoor kennels. Dogs are exercised twice daily.

Our hydrotherapy centre run by qualified staff helps dogs to recover from operations, aids dogs with arthritic problems and can help to exercise those that are overweight. (We are members of the CHA).

Our grooming parlour caters for all breeds of dogs. We cover all aspects of grooming - handstripping, clipping and styling, bathing and nail clipping.

Please note our opening hours change between Christmas and New Year - for information contact us on 01446 793103

Photos

Image of Crosslands Kennels

Products & Services

Canine hydrotherapy

Day Kennels Available

Dog Grooming

Purina Proplan Dog Food

Reviews

Terrible kennels don't ever leave your dog here

1
Don't ever leave your dogs here my friend left her dog there and the dog was in terrible condition when she picked him up staff not bothered couldn't see what fuss was about not to mention the ludo dog that escaped a year ago they should be ashamed of theirselves took no responsibility that was somebodys dog. Heard awful reviews since then it's now known as the ludo escape kennels. Also they remove any bad reviews if they can I left one before and it got removed
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Bad treatment.

1
A list of bad things, my 2 small dogs housed in what I can only describe as a prison type cell, it was dark dingy and had very little light, their dishes were dirty (we take our own dishes), we also supplyall their own food both wet and dry, the number of tins returned to us indicated that very little wet foot had been used but the buiscit box was near empty, blankets missing , returned the following day covered in long hair, my dogs are short haired (my dogs do not shed) both items also dirty and torn, in the bin they went, medication not returned informed person who deals with meds not there for past 2 days which begs the question had my youngest dog been having the tablets she has on a daily basis, both dogs had eye infections and the eldest one a skin infection, that meant a trip to the vets and a £80 bill. In view of the facts stated my dogs will NEVER go there again.
16 Aug 2019
Dear Judith, Thank you for posting your review on Yell, however, I was disappointed to read of your complaints. We take customers comments very seriously and as I have not spoken with you directly I have obviously been unable to deal with your issues. Grooming staff have discussed your dog's skin condition previously. We do use owners own diets if requested but we cannot make dogs eat, , if they are eating biscuits and not meat we will leave biscuits to graze if they wish. Staff are required to fill in medication sheets when dogs have medication. We do wash bedding but are unable to wash each dog's bedding individually. As you have used the kennels several times in the past and have continued to come back I am sorry you feel we have let you down on this occasion, if you do feel you would like to speak with me directly I would be more than happy to discuss the issues with you.
16 Aug 2019
Dear Judith, Thank you for posting your review on Yell, however, I was disappointed to read of your complaints. We take customers comments very seriously and as I have not spoken with you directly I have obviously been unable to deal with your issues. Grooming staff have discussed your dog's skin condition previously. We do use owners own diets if requested but we cannot make dogs eat, , if they are eating biscuits and not meat we will leave biscuits to graze if they wish. Staff are required to fill in medication sheets when dogs have medication. We do wash bedding but are unable to wash each dog's bedding individually. As you have used the kennels several times in the past and have continued to come back I am sorry you feel we have let you down on this occasion, if you do feel you would like to speak with me directly I would be more than happy to discuss the issues with you.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Grooming service and Kennel service

5
Had my toy poodle Lulu cut at Crosslands (04/02/2019) along with my chihuahua Valentino, the dogs were very happy, and Lulu had the best poodle cut we've ever had in the 7 years of owning her. Would highly recommend, and would definitely be going back. We also used their kennel service to board the dogs at Christmas, all of our dogs were very clean (no kennel smell on them) and happy. Have already rebooked for this summer; highly recommended.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Shockingly bad

1
We left our jack Russell here for two days and one night
When we went to view the kennel beforehand, we were told the dog could stay in her own bed inside the kennel provided plastic bed. That she would be well cared for and allowed her toys to keep her company.
When we went to collect her, her own bed was outside the kennel and she had been left with a wet towel in the bottom of the plastic bed. Her toys in the bag they were brought in.
When the door was opened for her to come out, we were distressed to see her cowering on her belly as she came out, looking fearfully at the staff present. She took a few moments before this behaviour changed when she recognised us.
I would never recommend this abhorrent place to anyone
Disgusted
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Awful

1
Rang and spoke to receptionist. awful person very rude, no way would I leave an animal in there care
02 Aug 2017
Staff have now changed - kennels are brilliant and always have been!!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit