Users have reported this business may be permanently closed. Suggest an edit

Cobblestone Paving Services Ltd

131 Church Lane, Sheffield, S25 2LF Directions

Tel 01909 564944

Business overview

Artists in concrete. 10 Year Guarantee. To arrange a site visit or to view our extensive range of colours & patterns at our show site call now.

Paving & driveways. Patterned imprinted concrete. Patios. Hard Landscaping. Range of patterns and colours. Free surveys and design. Full aftercare service

Photos

very large project client requested special surface due to remote area and weather they get up there.
Image 2 of Cobblestone Paving Services Ltd
Image 3 of Cobblestone Paving Services Ltd

Products & Services

Free Quotes

COLOURED CONCRETE

CONCRETE LAYING

Concrete repairs

Fencing services

FIBRE REINFORCED CONCRETE

Garden walling

Hard landscaping

Imprinted concrete

Patios

Paving & driveways

Reviews

Dont use them

1
Had work done may 2018 still waiting for simon to come back and rectify bad workmanship and cracks. 10 year guarantee a waste of paper. Like last review are going through court. You should be ashamed of yourself simon !
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Would not use this company or recomend it to anyone

1
Cracking all over concrete drive and path phone to get Simon to come out to look says he will sort try ringing him and leaving messages no reply just ignored so now it's turning out to be a court matter now to get it sorted
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Crack

1
My husband and I were extremely happy with our drive which was installed March 2016 until the recent hot weather in June when a crack appeared from one side of the drive to the other. Arranged for Simon to come out to assess the situation but he didn't turn up. Following a voicemail message he arranged to come out the following week to no avail. We chose this company because of the 10 year warranty but now they will not respond to phone calls, texts, emails or letters!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Driveway and rear garden

5
Dear Simon
I am writing to you to express both my wife and myself’s delight with the work you and your team have carried out. The results of the patterned concrete on both our driveway and the rear garden are far better than our expectations. I also commend you on the courteous manner in which you embraced our slight modifications along the way.
We have received numerous compliments on the work and how you have managed to blend it to the character of the building, from both neighbours and passers by. We would have no problem in recommending you to any third party wishing for a similar type of work carrying out.
Once again many thanks for your efforts and good luck for the future.
Yours faithfully RS
21 Jun 2017
Thank it was a pleasure working for you and glad you are happy with it..
21 Jun 2017
Thank it was a pleasure working for you and glad you are happy with it..
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Patio

1
Worst work we have ever had . A big mistake take your money and give nothing but abuse
14 Jun 2017
I apologise profusely for the mistake we made. An unfortunate misunderstanding between ourselves and yourselves the client meant that the client got the wrong pattern concrete. This was a genuine mistake. I thought everything had been sorted amicably as the misunderstanding didn't affect the quality of the workmanship and the client was given a substantial reduction to the price by means of compensation.
14 Jun 2017
I apologise profusely for the mistake we made. An unfortunate misunderstanding between ourselves and yourselves the client meant that the client got the wrong pattern concrete. This was a genuine mistake. I thought everything had been sorted amicably as the misunderstanding didn't affect the quality of the workmanship and the client was given a substantial reduction to the price by means of compensation.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit