Chester Radio Taxis

55a Garden Lane, Chester, CH1 4EW Directions

Tel 01244 372372
   Open 24 Hours

Why Choose Us?

Wheelchair Friendly
First Class Service
No Job Too Small

Business overview

Chester Radio Taxis strives to be the number 1 Taxi service in Chester. We are confident that the service we provide gets even better and better on a daily basis. We make sure that all our drivers are presentable, polite, and have clean cabs and have a good knowledge of the local area.

Photos

Image of Chester Radio Taxis

Products & Services

Airport Transfers

Black Cabs

Female Driver Hire

Hen and Stag Nights

Lost Property

Mini Buses

Prom Nights

Reviews

great company

5
great company great service and friendly staff
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Expensive

1
£10 to get from bache to vicars cross. Joke!
13 Jul 2019
We are sorry for the experience you had when you used Chester Radio Taxis. Our fares are actually regulated by Cheshire West and Chester Council.
13 Jul 2019
We are sorry for the experience you had when you used Chester Radio Taxis. Our fares are actually regulated by Cheshire West and Chester Council.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Shocking!!

1
I prebooked a taxi for 9:30am to get a 10am train for myself, my wife and 3 young kids. Called again that morning just to confirm it would be there. At 9:35 I called the office said he was 2 minutes away. At 9:40 I called again said he was around the corner. I complained to the office that the reason I prebooked was so it would be there on time. He told me they couldn't guarantee times and to take it up with the driver. At 9:45 he showed up. I said 'you're 15 minutes late mate' he started aggressively shouting at me not to have a go at him and said take it up with the office... when we arrived at the station and he wouldn't accept payment for the trip. Will never use this company again. Extremely stressful morning.
13 Jul 2019
We are sorry for the experience you had when you used Chester Radio Taxis. The company has been under new management since May 2018, and we are committed to providing the Number 1 Taxi Service in Chester.
13 Jul 2019
We are sorry for the experience you had when you used Chester Radio Taxis. The company has been under new management since May 2018, and we are committed to providing the Number 1 Taxi Service in Chester.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Left a disabled woman in Chester to fend for herself.

1
This taxi service made our disabled friend wait over an hour outside the Chester Town Hall on a Saturday night for them to turn up then when he did turn up he refused to transport her as she wasn't in the allotted location. She had tried to seek warmth round the corner. 3 miles back to her hotel in a wheelchair on a Saturday night is no joke. She is not impressed with Chester now.
Avoid at all cost.
13 Jul 2019
We are sorry for the experience you had when you used Chester Radio Taxis. The company has been under new management since May 2018, and we are committed to providing the Number 1 Taxi Service in Chester. All of our drivers and vehicles are wheelchair friendly, and we regularly go above and beyond to provide a 100% accessible service.
13 Jul 2019
We are sorry for the experience you had when you used Chester Radio Taxis. The company has been under new management since May 2018, and we are committed to providing the Number 1 Taxi Service in Chester. All of our drivers and vehicles are wheelchair friendly, and we regularly go above and beyond to provide a 100% accessible service.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Excellent service

5
I was a little put off by a previous review and initially phoned a 5* review company, however I got no response. I then telephoned Chester Radio Taxis Service who did answer. I requested my taxi. Taxi arrived on time to the second. The driver was pleasant and courteous and took me immediately to my destination. I had the same experience for my return trip and could not fault the service.
13 Jul 2019
Thanks for your positive feedback, Fiona.
13 Jul 2019
Thanks for your positive feedback, Fiona.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit