5+

Years
with Yell

Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist

Making you look and feel beautiful

Mob 07801 842353
   Now closed Open today 07:00 - 21:00

Why Choose Us?

Many Years Experience
Nationwide Coverage
Top Brands

Business overview

Makeup artist and hair stylist for weddings, special occasions, TV and film

Charlotte is a highly experienced hair and makeup artist based in Hertfordshire who freelances in Bridal, TV, film, commercial and fashion and has worked with many celebrity clients. Her fun, friendly, calming & reliable approach to her work has enabled her to gain valuable experience & develop a polished set of skills that make her an asset to any event. She currently freelances for Sky News and Sky Sports in between other freelance work.

Charlotte trained at the infamous London makeup college, Greasepaint, where she graduated with a TV, Film and Theatre hair and makeup diploma. She is also trained in Airbrushing, a technique that is widely used in HD TV and Film. Charlotte's portfolio captures every aspect of makeup artistry, her work has been seen on BBC, ITV, ITV2, Sky Atlantic, Sky1, CNBC, Sky News, Sky Sports and FOX.

Brands in Charlotte's kit include: MAC Cosmetics, Charlotte Tilbury, Chanel, Tom Ford, Anastasia Beverley Hills, Kat Von D, Illamasqua, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier.

Whether it be for your wedding, your prom, a 1to1 lesson or other event/project please get in touch! For a full price list please visit www.charlottegeorgemakeup.com or contact charli.george@gmail.com

Photos

Image 19 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 28 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 22 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 30 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 15 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 13 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 24 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 26 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 21 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 7 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 29 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 3 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 8 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 27 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 5 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 10 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 4 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 6 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 25 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 20 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 18 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 11 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 16 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 17 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 23 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 12 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 9 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist
Image 2 of Charlotte George Makeup Artist & Hair Stylist

Products and services

AIRBRUSH MAKEUP

FACEPAINTING

HD TV MAKEUP

MAKE-UP

MAKEOVERS

MAKEUP LESSONS

PERIOD HAIR AND MAKEUP

PROM HAIR AND MAKEUP

PROSTHETIC MAKE-UP

SPECIAL EFFECTS MAKEUP

SPECIAL OCCASION HAIR AND MAKEUP

TATTOO CAMOUFLAGE

THEATRICAL MAKE-UP

WEDDING HAIR & MAKE-UP

Civil Ceremonies and Partnerships

Hair

Wedding Hair and Make-Up

Weddings Abroad

Hair Stylist

Reviews

Amazing make-up for the Bride and Mum and hair and make-up for the Bridesmaids.
5
Charlotte came to our house for a trial make-up session for my daughter (Emma, the bride) and me, Charlotte set to work and we fell in love with the look. Email contact with Charlotte was easy and she was very prompt in getting back to us. On the wedding day, 24th Aug, Charlotte arrived at our venue at 8am ready to get the three bridesmaids hair and make-up done. When Emma and I arrived in the venue they all looked so beautiful, the hair was exactly what was wanted with plaits and a loose up-do; their make-up natural and fresh. Following on both Emma and my make-up was applied, again Charlotte produced a beautiful natural look. I don't know how Charlotte managed it, standing up from the time she arrived 8am to the time she was packing up around 1pm. A big THANK YOU for your amazing talent and such a really nice person to have shared the day with us. I wish I could leave some photographs on here as words alone are not enough. We all highly recommend Charlotte.
05 Sep 2019
Thanks so much for your lovely review, I really enjoyed getting you all ready and so glad everyone was happy with the results! x
05 Sep 2019
Thanks so much for your lovely review, I really enjoyed getting you all ready and so glad everyone was happy with the results! x
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly recommend with amazing results.
5
Charlotte was very professional and did an amazing job of my wedding makeup. She returned my initial inquiry promptly and at my trial was happy for me to try different lipsticks etc. The make up on the day was an amazing and I had loads of compliments. My make up exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend Charlotte.
05 Sep 2019
Thank you for your review, I hope you had a wonderful day! x
05 Sep 2019
Thank you for your review, I hope you had a wonderful day! x
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fabulous prom hair and make-up!
5
Thank you so much Charlotte for creating my daughter's stunning prom hair and make-up! Gemma felt so at ease with you and you created a stunning, natural and flawless look for her that was everything she wished for and more. You were a vital part in making Gemma's prom truly memorable and she had so many wonderful comments. Thank you for everything and we shall definitely be contacting you again for future events!
27 Aug 2019
Thanks Sam, it was a pleasure to do Gemma's makeup, I'm glad she had a fabulous time! x
27 Aug 2019
Thanks Sam, it was a pleasure to do Gemma's makeup, I'm glad she had a fabulous time! x
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Amazing bridal hair and make up
5
Charlotte did a fantastic job for my wedding.. she did my beautiful hair and make up and tirelessly worked through four bridesmaids and mother of the bride and they all looked fabulous! Furthermore, although I had a test run previously, when Charlotte turned up I asked for something slightly different based on a head piece I found and she worked it in perfectly!! I couldn’t have asked for any more! Thank you so much for making me feel so special on my wedding day xxx
26 Jun 2019
Thanks for choosing me to get you all ready! I hope you had an amazing day xx
26 Jun 2019
Thanks for choosing me to get you all ready! I hope you had an amazing day xx
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Amazing!
5
Charlotte is wonderful. I am not someone who wears much makeup, and I had never had my makeup done before. I was nervous as I didnt want much makeup for my wedding but wanted to feel special. Charlotte and I had spoken on email, and when she arrived for the trial she instantly put me at ease. She listened to what I wanted and when I saw the result in the mirror I was amazed! She made a small change I asked for, and I felt so pretty. She also spent time with my Mum who has very sensitive skin to ensure that the products she would use on the day would be suitable. On my wedding day, she did a fantastic job and also managed to get everyone ready despite our very tight timescales. She stayed to do touchups and made sure I was happy. Everyone said how beautiful and natural my make up was, and it stayed put all evening. I honestly cannot recommend Charlotte enough - she is friendly, caring, professional, extremely skilled, and goes over and above. I am so grateful to Charlotte for everything
26 Jun 2019
It was a pleasure to get you all ready! I hope your wedding day was truely wonderful xx
26 Jun 2019
It was a pleasure to get you all ready! I hope your wedding day was truely wonderful xx
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
A wonderful makeup artist!!!
5
I was lucky enough to have found Charlotte to do my hair and makeup for my wedding in April 2019. She was so quick to respond to my initial enquiry and subsequent emails and completed two trials for my mum and I. After what was a very vague explanation of what I wanted, Charlotte managed to get the look even better than I had imagined. On the day of the wedding she turned up early to set up and completed the make up for the whole of my wedding party. She is such a calming influence and her work is outstanding, despite having a fitful nights sleep, she made me and all the girls look wonderful and we had so many comments from guests throughout the day. Charlotte even had to help me into my dress as there was the usual rush as the time ran away from us, thank you so much for everything Charlotte you are a complete star!!!
26 Jun 2019
Thanks so much for a wonderful review! I hope your wedding day was amazing x
26 Jun 2019
Thanks so much for a wonderful review! I hope your wedding day was amazing x
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fantastic bridal hair and makeup
5
Had my make up and hair done with Charlotte. The whole experience has been amazing. She replied to my first enquiry within a few hours. On the actual day she kept in mind what I wanted and delivered a fabulous job. She made me feel even more special on my wedding day. Would definitely recommend her. Thanks again :)
17 Mar 2019
Thank you Marine, it was a pleasure to get you getting for your wedding! X
17 Mar 2019
Thank you Marine, it was a pleasure to get you getting for your wedding! X
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fabulous make up artist!
5
Charlotte George was amazing! She made myself and my bridesmaids feel beautiful! She listened to exactly what I wanted and delivered an amazing result . Thank you so much!
11 Jan 2019
Thanks so much for a lovely review, I loved being a part of your special day! X
11 Jan 2019
Thanks so much for a lovely review, I loved being a part of your special day! X
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Wedding Hair & Make-Up
5
Charlotte was absolutely amazing! She listened to what I wanted and when I wanted to make small changes and experiment with a few things she was happy to do so. She was a really calming and relaxing influence on the day and was extremely flexible when we had a last minute change of timings and location!
31 Oct 2018
Thanks for your kind words Jo, I hope you had an amazing day! X
31 Oct 2018
Thanks for your kind words Jo, I hope you had an amazing day! X
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent wedding day make up and hair
5
Charlotte did the hair and make up for me on my wedding day. As someone who doesn’t usually wear make up, I naturally had so many questions and concerns. Charlotte always replied to my emails and was professional at all times.

I was so happy with my look on the day and I would not hesitate to recommend Charlotte.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Amazing !
5
Charlottes amazing , my makeup stayed all day and night and looked fantastic!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Everything i asked for
5
From the moment I first emailed Charlotte about my wedding day make up (which was booked slightly late by me!) Charlotte replied straight away and she answered every question i asked her.
She came and did a trial for me and she was really attentive to what I asked for and changed things I wasn't so sure about.
On the wedding day itself, Charlotte had remembered everything i had asked her and made the make up even more beautiful than in the trial and ever picture is perfect.
She also had to do my 6 bridesmaids and given that she was on her own, she got eberyone ready on time and so beautifully.
I am an Opera Singer and I get my make up done a lot so I was really keen for my make up to be right and I could not have asked it to be better. I highly recommend her and will be using her again for my headshots!

Alison Langer
31 Oct 2017
Thank you Alison, it was a pleasure doing the makeup for you and your bridesmaids! Look forward to seeing you again xx
31 Oct 2017
Thank you Alison, it was a pleasure doing the makeup for you and your bridesmaids! Look forward to seeing you again xx
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
JennyL
5
Charlotte George is wonderful. Vastly experienced and utterly talented in both her make up and hair styling skills. She is professional, reliable and someone everyone should have in their address books when needing to look good for weddings/special occasions/events. I look forward to enlisting her assistance again in the not too distant future. I cannot fault her and only have praise and respect for her.

Thank you for making me look and feel great all day at my nephew's wedding recently, Charlotte. I can't thank you enough.

Truly pleased to have met you.

Kind regards
Jenny x
17 Oct 2017
Thank you Jenny, was such a pleasure to meet you and do your hair and makeup, looking forward to next time! X
17 Oct 2017
Thank you Jenny, was such a pleasure to meet you and do your hair and makeup, looking forward to next time! X
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
The best Makeup Artist and Hairdresser Thank you Charlotte
5
Charlotte,
All my gratitude for your work during my wedding on the 27 May 2017. I highly recommend Charlotte. She arrived 30 minutes early, she designed and did the hair for 9 bridesmaids, the mum of the bride and me -the bride-. Thank you so much! The bridesmaids were from 5 different nationalities. Everybody looked amazing.
Charlotte you dedicated from 6:00 to 13:00 on the 27 of May 2017 to make sure we all 11 girls were ready for my big day -My Wedding-. We only receive great compliments from everybody. The photos look spectacular and every noticed how professional you are. You love what you do.
Please feel free to give my number 07507419654 for any references. You are the best!!!! Thank you so much for making me so beautiful on my wedding day! All my gratitude to you!.
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Maria, it was a pleasure doing the hair for you all on your special day! X
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Maria, it was a pleasure doing the hair for you all on your special day! X
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Hair and make up for my 50th birthday party
5
What can I say to do Charlotte Justice? Total transformation and I felt amazing for the whole evening. Charlotte totally gets what you require and delivers!! My hair and make up was fabulous and looked exactly the same in the early hours!! Would recommend with no hesitation. Thank you so much for making me look and feel like it was my 30th all over again!!!
26 Sep 2017
Thank you Lynn, it was lovely to meet you and make you up for your big birthday celebrations! Hope you had a great evening x
26 Sep 2017
Thank you Lynn, it was lovely to meet you and make you up for your big birthday celebrations! Hope you had a great evening x
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
10/10 Hair & Make up
5
If you are someone that never really wears much make up and arent fussed nor confident in trying out new things with your hair or face then get in contact with Charlotte who will do it all for you. I was bridesmaid for my cousins wedding at tewin bury last Sunday and she made me look fabulous, hair was up with a messy side bun and plait which stayed in all day and make up was neutral but nice, even went for fake eyelashes!
Charlotte was professional, demonstrated great people skills, she calms nerves and is amazing at what she does. I loved it that she asked what we wanted or liked instead of just doing what she thought....now its not very often you get asked what do you want or like is it?

Charlotte was very confident, warming and easy to get on with- never felt we had just met that morning.

Us bridesmaids, mum and bride recieved compliments all day on how well our hair & make up looked. Thanks again and all the best for the future! X
Crystal ( Jackies bridal Party)
26 Sep 2017
Thanks Crystal! You were a great group to get ready, so much fun! Hope you all had an amazing day x
26 Sep 2017
Thanks Crystal! You were a great group to get ready, so much fun! Hope you all had an amazing day x
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Wedding Make-Up
5
Charlotte did my make up at my best friends wedding. She was extremely professional and so friendly. The results were great and I would definitely recommend Charlotte for wedding make up and will be sure to use her again!
26 Sep 2017
Thanks Sinead, I hope you had a great day! X
26 Sep 2017
Thanks Sinead, I hope you had a great day! X
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Bride and bridal party make...amazing
5
I had Charlotte for my wedding and she was amazing, I had hair and makeup for myself, 3 bridesmaids and mum and my young step daughter. She was very professional but was also so easy to get on with it was like we had all known her for years. There was quite a few so she brought another make up artist with her which took the pressure off so very flexible! We all highly recommend!!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Amazing!!
5
Charlotte done my make up for my wedding day and 5 of my bridesmaids, Charlotte is very naturally talented and made us all look how every bride would want to look and feel on their wedding day. Our hair also was very elegant. Charlotte was very polite and professional. Would highly recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Amazing!
5
I could not recommend Charlotte highly enough. She was professional, punctual, calm and a complete perfectionist. She even gave advice to, and touched up other members of the wedding party's make up.
I didn't know I could look so good and my bridesmaid looked so beautiful.
The make up looks great but wasn't heavy or fake and it lasted all day long (despite the tears and LOTS of sweaty dancing)!
Thank you so much!
26 Sep 2017
Ah thank you Nancy, I loved doing the makeup for your wedding, a really lovely fun bridal party! X
26 Sep 2017
Ah thank you Nancy, I loved doing the makeup for your wedding, a really lovely fun bridal party! X
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly recommended. Would definitely book again.
5
Charlotte has been such a fortunate find for me! She has done my makeup several times and I find her work to be far superior to any of the other local artists I have tried. Her eyeshadow blending is divine and my skin always comes out flawlessly contoured and hi-lighted. It's impossible to take a bad photo once she's worked her magic on you. You won't want to take it off! Thank you, Charlotte. See you soon.
26 Sep 2017
Thanks Sarah! Always a pleasure doing your makeup, a fellow makeup junkie! X
26 Sep 2017
Thanks Sarah! Always a pleasure doing your makeup, a fellow makeup junkie! X
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
First class - would highly recommend!
5
After a super hair and make-up consultation with Charlotte ahead of my wedding, I felt utterly relaxed on my special day and was able to really enjoy all of the preparations! Charlotte was so calm and in control on the big day and everything ran so smoothly.
I was beyond thrilled with my make-up and absolutely loved all of Charlotte's recommendations which really suited my skin tone. Her attention to even the smallest of details was amazing.
I felt a million dollars and didn't want to take my make-up off at the end of day!
Thank you so much Charlotte! x
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit