Carters Tools Ltd

Quality in Service!

74 Elmers End Rd, London, SE20 7UX Directions

Tel 020 8659 7222
   Now closed Open today 08:00 - 17:00

Why Choose Us?

Quality Service
Ample Parking
Expert Advice

Business overview

Power Tools & Hand Tools to the Trade & Public. Sales, Spares & Repairs, plus expert friendly advice & help. Large showroom with huge range of stock.

Power tools, hand tools, accessories, spare parts & repairs in London

We specialise in the sale of Power Tools, Hand Tools, accessories, spare parts and repairs.

We are a Family run business which was started in 1957 by Sidney Carter in East Street, Walworth, London.

The business grew and eventually moved in 1966 to the Old Kent Road, and with subsequent overflow expansion in trade caused us to obtain a larger warehouse adjacent to the existing building.

In May 1996 a showroom was opened at the Oval Kennington, and a further move to our current location 74-76 Elmers End Road, Anerley, South East London SE20 7UX in 2004 resulted.

The business is now run by Mike and Steve Carter, Sid’s two sons. With many years of experience customers get the help and advice they need. Our showroom is well worth a visit, and is sometimes described as a grown man’s toy shop.

We deal with most of the main brands of power tools, e.g. Makita, Festool, Dewalt, Bosch, Hitachi, Stihl, AEG, Ryobi, Skil, Flex, Metabo, and Draper etc. of which many power tools are on display in our showroom. We always follow a competitive pricing policy.

We are main distributors of a large range of hand tools, including makes like Stanley, Bahco, Irwin, Gedore, Britool, Teng, Stahlwille, Marples, Faithfull, Stabila,Record,Wera, Marshaltown,Knipex,Ronseal,Everbuild,& Unibond

For your safety and security we have safety work wear, siteboxes and padlocks.

We stock a large range of power tools and accessories including Trend router bits, drill bits, screwdriver bits, Snappy bits, cutting, grinding and sanding discs, diamond discs, Jigsaw blades, circular saw blades and recipro saw blades.

Tool pouches and tool bags and cases are also available.

Photos

Image of Carters Tools Ltd
Image 2 of Carters Tools Ltd

Products & Services

Power tool supplies & repairs

Tool suppliers & services

Power tools

Hand Tools

MAKITA

DEWALT

BOSCH

FESTOOL

HITACHI

PANASONIC

PASLODE

RYOBI

STIHL

TREND

Free Parking

Angle Grinders

Belt Sanders

Chainsaws

Circular Saws

Core Drills

Drill Bits

Drills

Garden Equipment

Machine Tool Repairs

Mitre Saws

Nail Guns

Planers

Saw Blades

Sharpening Services

Spanners

Table Saws

Tool Repairs

Tools

Wallpaper Strippers

Woodworking Machinery

Woodworking Tools

Reviews

RIPOFF MERCHANTS

1
Ridiculously overpriced you will find the exact same items on amazon for a lot cheaper especially the power tools which they over charge by hundreds, also they repaired my makita multi tool 4 months ago and it’s now no longer working from the same issue would not recommend unless you need something same day urgently and willing to waste a lot of money.
11 Jan 2021
Hi Max I am sorry to hear you are not happy with us, you have not contacted us to help sort out your problem, if we are unaware you are unhappy, we cannot help. We do guarantee our repairs, so please bring it back and we will look into it to find out why the problem has occurred. With our pricing we are competitive, and you only have to ring us to get help, advice and a competitive price. We also have a price promise to all our customers. We are sorry you are unhappy with us and would ask you to call us so that we can help to put this matter right. Our objective is not just to please customers but to delight them. Regards Steve Carter.
11 Jan 2021
Hi Max I am sorry to hear you are not happy with us, you have not contacted us to help sort out your problem, if we are unaware you are unhappy, we cannot help. We do guarantee our repairs, so please bring it back and we will look into it to find out why the problem has occurred. With our pricing we are competitive, and you only have to ring us to get help, advice and a competitive price. We also have a price promise to all our customers. We are sorry you are unhappy with us and would ask you to call us so that we can help to put this matter right. Our objective is not just to please customers but to delight them. Regards Steve Carter.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Great Shop

5
Great customer service, every time I come here always willing to help.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Friendly

5
They open at 8am and close at 5 on weekdays which is great for me as I work during the day and can pop in to buy everything I need. They are also very knowledgeable and will try their best to help you
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Great service

5
Would highly recommended this business to anyone looking for a good friendly service, quick repair times and always having parts and other items delivered next day. Expected to be waiting a few weeks for my repair turns out they repaired it within a few days. Can’t get much better than this
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Look elsewhere

1
Bad experience doing business with the carter's tools they are a total rip off want to charge retail price of new tool to replace motor in a old one and no you don't get your deposit back you get your tools in bits
10 Jan 2019
We have tried to contact you regarding this issue but our calls are not being returned. You told us that the brushes needed replacing, we advised you that there was a £15 deposit on each tool which would be deducted from the price of the repair and if for any reason you did not accept our quote the £15 deposit would cover the inspection charge to diagnose the problem. This was agreed by yourself. The tools were striped down for inspection and both needed new motors and was not only brushes as you suggested, we therefore quoted for the items it needed, which you did not want to go ahead with the repair on either. You then asked for the tools to be returned unrepaired, but at the time the tools were in pieces, we offered to put the tools back together for you at no extra charge, but you were unwilling to come back and collect them later. Therefore we have been more than fair and tried to accommodate your wishes, we are happy if you wish to contact us to discuss the matter further.
10 Jan 2019
We have tried to contact you regarding this issue but our calls are not being returned. You told us that the brushes needed replacing, we advised you that there was a £15 deposit on each tool which would be deducted from the price of the repair and if for any reason you did not accept our quote the £15 deposit would cover the inspection charge to diagnose the problem. This was agreed by yourself. The tools were striped down for inspection and both needed new motors and was not only brushes as you suggested, we therefore quoted for the items it needed, which you did not want to go ahead with the repair on either. You then asked for the tools to be returned unrepaired, but at the time the tools were in pieces, we offered to put the tools back together for you at no extra charge, but you were unwilling to come back and collect them later. Therefore we have been more than fair and tried to accommodate your wishes, we are happy if you wish to contact us to discuss the matter further.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit