Cannock Gates Ltd

Quality Gates, Fencing and Railings

Unit 16 Mill Park Ind Est, Mill Park, Cannock, WS11 7XT Directions

   Now closed Open today 09:00 - 17:00

Business overview

Suppliers of metal & wooden gates & fencing

Cannock Gates Ltd has been supplying quality wooden gates and metal gates, fencing and railings for over 30 years. We take pride in the fact that we produce all our gates by hand in our UK based factory. All our gates and fencing are produced to the highest standards. We offer many standard sizes in our extensive ranges and also offer made-to-measure sizes to suit your requirements.

Photos

Image of Cannock Gates Ltd
Image 3 of Cannock Gates Ltd
Image 4 of Cannock Gates Ltd
Image 5 of Cannock Gates Ltd
Image 6 of Cannock Gates Ltd

Products & Services

automatic gates

driveway gates

garden gates

gate design services

metal gates

security gates

railing design services

wooden gates

wrought iron gates

metal fencing

iron fencing

Timber gate

Single gate

Double gate

Farm gate

gates

Reviews

a charge off £25, for a quote, 6 minutes away!!!

2
I live in Cannock and called to ask for a quote and i ve been told it will cost me £25!!!!(6 minutes away!!!)
I am a trade and i never charged for a quote even if i have to travel an hour away. Of course this put me completely off. Another company came from Dudley to give me a quote, free of charge.
07 Feb 2022
I think there has been a misunderstanding, the £25 is not for a quote, it is for us to send out some fitters to measure up your project if you want us to install the gates or fencing. If you go ahead then you get the £25 back. If you measure up and supply us the sizes then there is no charge for a quote. The fitters are not employed by Cannock Gates and as such charge us £25 for the measuring service.
07 Feb 2022
I think there has been a misunderstanding, the £25 is not for a quote, it is for us to send out some fitters to measure up your project if you want us to install the gates or fencing. If you go ahead then you get the £25 back. If you measure up and supply us the sizes then there is no charge for a quote. The fitters are not employed by Cannock Gates and as such charge us £25 for the measuring service.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Obvious that you can not take criticism

1
In your response you stated that the fault was with DULUX Paints. In addition to painting your gates as soon as they arrived (during a long, warm, dry spell!), I painted our bottom Garden Gate (purchased off a different company) & our Front & Back Doors using the same paints. THESE ARE STILL PERFECT! Why was it ONLY YOUR GATES THAT ROTTED AWAY IN SUCH A RELATIVELY SMALL PERIOD IN TIME?
Looking back at your replies it is obvious that you can not take criticism. Why is it that out of 6 gates/doors painted using the same materials, during the same dry period, using the same methods, only YOUR gates have given me trouble!
10 Jun 2020
Hi We are sorry with the issues you have experienced with the gates. As per my many previous replies to your continual negative feedback, these are the facts. We supplied the gates ROT FREE. What happens after you get the gates has nothing to do with Cannock Gates because we have absolutely no control over how and when you treated the gates. You should actually be contacting Dulux and asking them why their product did not suitably protect the gates, similarly you should be leaving the poor feedback on the Dulux site, not on Cannock Gates site. This is a totally unfair representation of our company who will always go to great lengths to sort out any issues that are our fault. Our T&C's clearly state we do not guarantee against wood rot because this is the end customers job to look after the gates. This person is just leaving multiple negative reviews because they cannot take responsibility for their own problem.
10 Jun 2020
Hi We are sorry with the issues you have experienced with the gates. As per my many previous replies to your continual negative feedback, these are the facts. We supplied the gates ROT FREE. What happens after you get the gates has nothing to do with Cannock Gates because we have absolutely no control over how and when you treated the gates. You should actually be contacting Dulux and asking them why their product did not suitably protect the gates, similarly you should be leaving the poor feedback on the Dulux site, not on Cannock Gates site. This is a totally unfair representation of our company who will always go to great lengths to sort out any issues that are our fault. Our T&C's clearly state we do not guarantee against wood rot because this is the end customers job to look after the gates. This person is just leaving multiple negative reviews because they cannot take responsibility for their own problem.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Quality Galvanised Fencing Brackets

5
Ordered a lot of galvanised fence post spikes and fence panel clips from here last summer. Very impressed with the quality, price and speed of delivery. They even included a spike driving in tool at no extra cost, so wouldn't hesitate to buy from here again. Brand leaders, such as Metpost are selling brackets of much lower quality and durability at a higher price.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

I HAD NO IDEA!

5
Very helpful and knowledgable...

I measured my opening for my gate and also took measurements of my current gate i almost ordered a straight like for like of ebay etc etc... luckily i rang these guys.

I was hesitant at first going through the reviews but the sales rep which helped me was great... cant go wrong. Gates have difference fittings specs as to "windows" or "fishing lines" as my fellow reviewer has complained about.

Worth giving a try :)
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

They went above and beyond to help me.

5
I had a very large opening but my driveway is short.... i had no idea how to resolve the issue of my dogs getting out.

Cannock gates suggested bi-folding gate, i didn't even know these were a thing!!!!

They provided the hole service from measuring to installing.

Thank you Cannock gates
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit