15+

Years
with Yell

AK Services

Professional Mechanical Services

43 Orby Gardens, Belfast, BT5 5HS Directions

   Open today 09:00 - 17:00

Why Choose Us?

Quality Work
Reliable Service
Qualified Staff

Business overview

Experienced Gas Safe Engineers in County Antrim. Plumbing & Heating Installation & Repairs in Belfast Lisburn and Bangor. Emergency Calls Out Of Hours Are Welcomed.

AK Services have provided plumbing and heating installations and repairs to homes and businesses in the Greater Belfast area for over 22 years, and guarantee quality plumbing and heating services.

All of our engineers have top manufacturer training to ensure that you get the very best service available, plus our knowledge and skills to optimise your system will ultimately save you on energy costs.

We cover all plumbing and heating systems including Gas heating, LPG (Bottled gas) fired heating, Oil fired heating, Central heating and Solar water heating.

We specialise in gas and oil heating and our services include oil & gas boiler installation, breakdown, servicing & repair, and cover both domestic and commercial customers all over Northern Ireland. Gas & Oil Boiler Scrappage schemes.

Our services also include power flushing, landlord safety checks, concealed flues investigation & remedial works to TB008. We are qualified for CO alarm activation and investigation.

Call us today to discuss your requirements.

Photos

Image of AK Services
Image 2 of AK Services

Products & Services

AIR SOURCE HEAT PUMPS

BOILER CLEANING, SERVICING & REPAIR

BOILER ENGINEERS

BOILER INSTALLATIONS

BOILER REPLACEMENTS

BOILER SERVICE & REPAIR

CENTRAL HEATING INSTALLATION

CENTRAL HEATING REPAIRS

COMBI BOILERS

COMMERCIAL GAS CATERING REPAIRS

COMMERCIAL PLUMBERS

CONDENSING BOILERS

GAS BOILERS

GAS CENTRAL HEATING

GAS COOKER INSTALLATION

GAS ENGINEERS

GAS INSTALLERS

GAS LEAKS

GAS PLUMBERS

GAS SAFE REGISTERED

GAS SAFETY

GAS SAFETY CHECKS

GAS SAFETY SERVICES

GAS SERVICING

GROUND SOURCE HEAT PUMPS

HEATING CONTROLS INSTALLATION & REPAIRS

HEATING ENGINEERS

INDUSTRIAL HEATING

LANDLORD SAFETY CERTIFICATES

OIL BOILER SERVICING

OIL HEATING ENGINEERS

OIL HEATING REPAIRS

PLUMBERS

POWER FLUSHING

RADIATOR REPAIRS

SHOWER ROOM INSTALLATION

UNDERFLOOR HEATING

WATER LEAKS

WATER TANKS

WET ROOM PLUMBING

Credentials

Accreditations

  • Worcester Accredited Installer
  • Gas Safe Register (199954)

Video(s)

Reviews

Boiler restarted and checked after fire damage

5
Rang Alistair on the Friday afternoon -needed boiler switched on and checked out after fire damage, he came out on Monday had boiler checked and heating / water back on with the half hour.
Would absolutely be calling him again if needed. Would highly recommend him to anyone. Price was actually lower than what he had estimated. Very pleased overall.

Thomasina Belfast
13 Dec 2021
Thank you for your appreciation.
13 Dec 2021
Thank you for your appreciation.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Friendly, Efficient, Professional

5
Had a problem with underfloor heating flow to various rooms and called AK Services. Once Alistair attended, he did an amazing job, in fact the house has never been this warm in all our 10 years! I have no hesitation in recommending this company whatsoever and should I have any requirement for a Plumber in the future, I know who to call.
11 Dec 2021
Thank you Annette. Pity you had to stick the cold for so long before u called but you know where we are should you need us again. Thank you for your appreciation of our work.
11 Dec 2021
Thank you Annette. Pity you had to stick the cold for so long before u called but you know where we are should you need us again. Thank you for your appreciation of our work.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Bet there are better ones

1
Fairly rude and patronising.stopped talking to the person who answered after a a couple of sentences
04 May 2021
You call me when I am working,”Do you do oil boiler repairs?” Yes, “when would you be available?” Where’s the repair?”Belfast” Belfast Newtownabbey side, Dunmurry, Hollywood side?”Thats not important!” Hmmm it is if I am going to see which engineer is available and when? Seems you location is an official secret and maybe best we don’t attend. Interesting how an engineer would find the job then. If asking questions to provide an answer is rude then guilty as charged but I don’t know how to provide answers without facts to base them on. Good luck!
04 May 2021
You call me when I am working,”Do you do oil boiler repairs?” Yes, “when would you be available?” Where’s the repair?”Belfast” Belfast Newtownabbey side, Dunmurry, Hollywood side?”Thats not important!” Hmmm it is if I am going to see which engineer is available and when? Seems you location is an official secret and maybe best we don’t attend. Interesting how an engineer would find the job then. If asking questions to provide an answer is rude then guilty as charged but I don’t know how to provide answers without facts to base them on. Good luck!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Disgrace

1
Absolutely shocking behaviour. Agreed a call out for my poor Uncle after a discussion on Sunday night he would call between 3 and 4 pm on Monday. 3, 4, 5 and 6 came when he continually promised to call. He then simply cut us off and didn't communicate further. Disgrace. NEVER rely on this person!
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

No proper attention or Help

1
This is the first bad experience of any household service. I am chasing the company guy who came for repair and he accidently stopped water supply to washing machine. We were always very humble & showed all humanity since weeks in requesting him to come and check as it was working fine prior to his repair work and now since 3 weeks we are helpless and clueless. Felt really bad on this behaviour.
19 Nov 2020
Thank you for your review. You called me after 10pm on a Sunday night when no one else would answer their phone with unable to stop water. I to could have ignored the call but I attended and stopped the water. You requested me to organise replacement taps and fit them. After I had gone got them after spending an hour getting them due to restrictions. You then called seeking to cancel me and not pay me for the call out. After a debate with your partner I fitted the new taps, all working. You then claim I charged too much, I charged you less than every other plumber I know charges for after 6pm call out, new taps and installation, seems you believe we should be paid £5 an hour. Now three weeks later expect me to attend free of charge to sort a washing machine problem? What next I will be blamed for Covo19 around the world. Based on this we will withdraw our out of hours service and I understand why so many plumbers no longer offer this service this sort it thanks and will stay home.
19 Nov 2020
Thank you for your review. You called me after 10pm on a Sunday night when no one else would answer their phone with unable to stop water. I to could have ignored the call but I attended and stopped the water. You requested me to organise replacement taps and fit them. After I had gone got them after spending an hour getting them due to restrictions. You then called seeking to cancel me and not pay me for the call out. After a debate with your partner I fitted the new taps, all working. You then claim I charged too much, I charged you less than every other plumber I know charges for after 6pm call out, new taps and installation, seems you believe we should be paid £5 an hour. Now three weeks later expect me to attend free of charge to sort a washing machine problem? What next I will be blamed for Covo19 around the world. Based on this we will withdraw our out of hours service and I understand why so many plumbers no longer offer this service this sort it thanks and will stay home.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit