Achilles Healers Sports Therapy

Effective relief from muscle pain

30 Bradshaw Avenue, Whitefield, Manchester, M45 7TD Directions

Tel 07825 441744
   Now closed Open today 09:00 - 21:00

Why Choose Us?

Open 7 Days
Professional Service
CRB Checked

Business overview

Offering muscle pain relief using Sports Therapy Treatments and Sports Massage as well as guidance on stretching and strengthening routines for optimal health.

Achilles Healers Sports Therapy offers an holistic approach to personal well-being. Whether your pain or discomfort is caused by work, sport or life in general, we can provide hands on treatment as well as practical advice on recuperation strategies.

We are able to offer a mobile service, which is an extra £15 for up to a 10 mile radius.

The lasting benefits of therapeutic sports massage can include: -

Injury Rehabilitation

Increased Flexibility

Reduced Muscle Tension

Increased Energy Levels

Injury Prevention

Reduced Pain Levels

Increased Performance

Improved Mental Focus

Our treatment methods include :-

Soft Tissue Release

Passive Stretching

Medical Acupuncture

Ultrasound

Remedial Massage

Microcurrent MET & CES

Joint Mobilisations

Chair Massage

Kinesiology Taping

Thermal Therapies

Deep Oscillation

Photos

Image 23 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 24 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 25 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 26 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 27 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 28 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 30 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 31 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 32 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 33 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 34 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 35 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 36 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 37 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 38 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 39 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 40 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 41 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 42 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 43 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 44 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 45 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 46 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 47 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 48 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 49 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 50 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 51 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 52 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 53 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 54 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 55 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 56 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 57 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 58 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 59 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 60 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 61 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 62 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 63 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 64 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 65 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 66 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 67 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 68 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 69 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 70 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 71 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 72 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 73 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 74 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 75 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 76 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 77 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 78 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 79 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 80 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 81 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 82 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 83 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 84 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 85 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 86 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 87 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 88 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 89 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 90 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 91 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 92 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 93 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 94 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 95 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 96 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 97 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 98 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 99 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 100 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 101 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 102 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 103 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 104 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 105 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 106 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 107 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 108 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 109 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 110 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 111 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 112 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 113 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 114 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 115 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 116 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 117 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 118 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 119 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 120 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 121 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 122 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 123 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 124 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 125 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 126 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 127 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 128 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 129 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 130 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 131 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 132 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 133 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 134 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 135 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 136 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 137 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 138 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 139 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 140 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 141 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 142 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 143 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 144 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 145 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 146 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 147 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 148 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 149 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 150 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 151 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 152 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 153 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 154 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 155 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 156 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 157 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 158 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 159 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 160 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 161 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 162 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 163 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 164 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 165 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 166 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 167 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 168 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 169 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 170 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 171 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 172 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 173 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 174 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 175 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 176 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 177 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 178 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 179 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 180 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 181 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 182 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 183 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 184 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 185 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 186 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 187 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 188 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 189 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 190 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 191 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 192 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 193 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 194 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 195 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 196 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 197 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 198 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 199 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 200 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 201 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 202 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 203 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 204 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 205 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 206 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 207 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 208 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 209 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 210 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 14 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 15 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 16 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 10 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 18 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 8 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 9 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 19 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 17 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 11 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 13 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 12 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 6 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 7 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 3 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 2 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 20 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 21 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 5 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 22 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy
Image 4 of Achilles Healers Sports Therapy

Products and services

ACTIVE AND PASSIVE STRETCHING

ARTHRITIC PAIN TREATMENT

BACK TREATMENT

CRYOTHERAPY AND THERMAL THERAPY

DEEP OSCILLATION

EFFLEURAGE, PETRISSAGE, TAPOTEMENT AND FRICTIONS

ELECTROSTATIC FIELD THERAPY

ELECTROTHERAPY

FULL BODY MASSAGE

FULL BODY SPORTS MASSAGE

GAIT ANALYSIS

INJURY REHABILITATION

JOINT PAIN TREATMENT

KINESIO TAPING

MASSAGE

MASSAGE THERAPY

MEDICAL ACUPUNCTURE

MIGRAINE HEADACHE TREATMENT

MUSCLE ENERGY TECHNIQUES

MUSCLE PAIN TREATMENT

MYOFASCIAL RELEASE

PAIN RELIEF THERAPY

PASSIVE STRETCH AND FRICTION

PERIPHERAL JOINT MOBILISATIONS

PROPRIOCEPTIVE NEUROMUSCULAR FACILITATION

REPETITIVE STRAIN INJURY TREATMENT

SCIATICA TREATMENT

SHOULDER PAIN TREATMENT

SOFT TISSUE RELEASE & MOBILISATION

SPORTS AND REMEDIAL MASSAGE

SPORTS MASSAGE

STRAPPING FOR SPRAINS AND STRAINS

THERAPEUTIC ULTRASOUND

THERAPISTS

THERAPY

TRAPPED NERVES TREATMENT

TRIGGER POINT THERAPY

Reviews

Very convenient
5
I got a convenient appointment at short notice. Not too hard to find and easy to park. Treatments got me from crawling upstairs on hands and knees to ski-ing in a week. He did massage and acupuncture and gave advice on stretches and other exercises. A very professional service!
11 Feb 2020
Hi Catherine, many thanks for the great review and glad I could be of service. Kind regards Richard
11 Feb 2020
Hi Catherine, many thanks for the great review and glad I could be of service. Kind regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great massage!
5
I had a great deep tissue massage to alleviate some muscular aches in my back/neck. Richard is very professional and knowledgeable and I will be back again. I highly recommend his service and his online booking system is great.
08 Feb 2020
Hi Jennifer, glad I could be of service! Many thanks for the great review. Kind regards Richard
08 Feb 2020
Hi Jennifer, glad I could be of service! Many thanks for the great review. Kind regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fantastic therapist
5
Richard is a fantastic therapist he really helped me with my lower back pain. From the first contact he provided a professional straightforward service and took time to get to the root of my problem. He suggested a variety of exercises and practical tips to continue to aid my healing.
07 Feb 2020
Hi Melanie, many thanks for the great review, glad I could be of service. Kind regards, Richard
07 Feb 2020
Hi Melanie, many thanks for the great review, glad I could be of service. Kind regards, Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Good treatment at Archilles Healers.
5
My treatment for back pain by Richard of Archilles Healers was both thorough and professional. Richard asked lots of questions before commencing treatment and I felt the hour was well used! Will definitely return if the pain returns! Thank you Richard.
07 Feb 2020
Hi Susan, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service. Kind regards Richard
07 Feb 2020
Hi Susan, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service. Kind regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great caring treatment ..not expensive
5
Personal caring service .Richard found the problem,and gave me treatment.He definitely helped me recover from knee arthroscopy.Charges were very reasonable Highly recommend
07 Feb 2020
Many thanks for the great review, much appreciated. Kind regards Richard
07 Feb 2020
Many thanks for the great review, much appreciated. Kind regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent!
5
Very professional and full of helpful tips and exercises for my back problems. I had the treatment for pretty much the full hour as Richard emailed me a copy of the forms I had to fill in prior to the appointment! Would definitely recommend!
06 Dec 2019
Hi Nikita, many thanks for the great review, glad I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
06 Dec 2019
Hi Nikita, many thanks for the great review, glad I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Back Pain Relief
5
Very good experience. Not only did I have pain relief I gained some valuable knowledge. Highly recommend.
06 Dec 2019
Hi Chris, many thanks for the review. Glad I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
06 Dec 2019
Hi Chris, many thanks for the review. Glad I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly Recommended
5
Richard provides an excellent sports injury / therapy service and is very professional and knowledgeable. He provided a diagnosis and assistance to treat my injury & pain using various techniques. Highly Recommended.
06 Dec 2019
Hi Darren, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of assistance. Best wishes Richard
06 Dec 2019
Hi Darren, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of assistance. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great!
5
Found Achilles Healers Sports Therapy via PhysioPod as I needed a session of deep oscillation therapy prior to surgery. Richard was very friendly and professional and I would recommend him to my friends and family.
22 Nov 2019
Hi Barbara, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
22 Nov 2019
Hi Barbara, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Sports massage
5
Booked a sports massage for my 16 year old daughter who plays a lot of sport and she benefited massively from it. Will definitely book again.
24 Oct 2019
Hi Nicola, glad that I could be of service. Many thanks for the great review. Let me know when you’re looking to book in a follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
24 Oct 2019
Hi Nicola, glad that I could be of service. Many thanks for the great review. Let me know when you’re looking to book in a follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Brilliant
5
Great service from RIchard. Felt totally different after my treatment. Definitely recommend him to others
24 Oct 2019
Hi Raj, many thanks for the great review and very pleased that I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
24 Oct 2019
Hi Raj, many thanks for the great review and very pleased that I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Miracle worker
5
Absolutely fantastic! After one session the pain in my back was 90% better. Looking forward to my next session 😊
22 Sep 2019
Hi Marie, very pleased that I could be of service. Thanks for the review! See you again next weekend. Best wishes Richard
22 Sep 2019
Hi Marie, very pleased that I could be of service. Thanks for the review! See you again next weekend. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly recommend
5
Went with shooting pain in arm/shoulder. Only booked hour slot, but managed to find the problem and sorted it. Highly recommend
05 Sep 2019
Hi Antony, glad I could be of service. Many thanks for the review. Kind regards Richard
05 Sep 2019
Hi Antony, glad I could be of service. Many thanks for the review. Kind regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service fantastic treatment
5
Richard was fantastic ,helpful and very professional. He helped my son after his knee operation and at such short notice ...nothing was too much trouble ...thank you !! We would definitely reccommend !!
31 Aug 2019
Much appreciated!! Glad I could be of service. Thanks for the great review. Regards Richard
31 Aug 2019
Much appreciated!! Glad I could be of service. Thanks for the great review. Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Review
5
Very knowledgeable and professional. Helped me with shoulder and neck pain
So far I have attended 2 one hour slots and it's helped me a lot. Would definitely recommend
22 Aug 2019
Hi Mohammad, many thanks for the wonderful review. Glad I could be of service. Regards Richard
22 Aug 2019
Hi Mohammad, many thanks for the wonderful review. Glad I could be of service. Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Brilliant
5
Fantastic service, very knowledgeable which adds to the service received. Would highly recommend
22 Aug 2019
Hi Colin, many thanks for the great review. Much appreciated. Regards Richard
22 Aug 2019
Hi Colin, many thanks for the great review. Much appreciated. Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service from Achilles Healers Sports Therapy.
5
Excellent friendly knowledge of how to ease hamstring pain. Went over and beyond time to try and solve issue. Would recommend for any sporting injuries.
19 Aug 2019
Hi Brendan, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service! Regards Richard
19 Aug 2019
Hi Brendan, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service! Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Treated my tension headaches
5
Really pleased with the treatment I received. I'd gone to get tension released from my neck and shoulders because the tension was causing regular daily headaches. I explained my symptoms and I received a deep tissue massage along with some accupunctur. I'd gone in with headache which had gone after the treatment, I had headache again the following day but I knew it could take a day or two for my muscles to respond to the treatment. After 48 hours I've been headache free. Wish I'd gone sooner rather than having taken pain killers for two weeks. Would highly recommend.
18 Aug 2019
Hi Bev, I’m very pleased I could be of service and that the treatment helped with the muscle tension & headaches. Thanks for the great review. Much appreciated, Richard
18 Aug 2019
Hi Bev, I’m very pleased I could be of service and that the treatment helped with the muscle tension & headaches. Thanks for the great review. Much appreciated, Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent
5
Richard is extremely knowledgeable & uses a variety of techniques to help resolve issues
I highly recommend him.
18 Aug 2019
Much appreciated! Many thanks for the great review. Kind regards Richard
18 Aug 2019
Much appreciated! Many thanks for the great review. Kind regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly recommend!!
5
I’ve had knee problems for a year or so now and had my first session with Richard a week ago! My knees have felt better ever since and I’m planning on more sessions to come. Richard was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful in assessing where the problem is and gave me some useful advice and exercises to help them in the future. Would highly recommend to anyone!!
07 Jul 2019
Many thanks for the review and I’m glad that your knees are feeling better. Kind regards Richard
07 Jul 2019
Many thanks for the review and I’m glad that your knees are feeling better. Kind regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent value for money, and I was able to climb Mount Snowdon pain free after seeing Richard!
5
I had very tight calfs leading up to a scheduled hike up Mout Snowdon in May this year. I visited Richard with this problem, and the service I gained was first class.

I was only expecting to receive a deep tissue sports massage, but Richard assessed that I would also benefit from acupuncture, which was included in the price. I left the treatment room feeling a lot better than I arrived and managed to complete the Snowdon challenge without pain :)

I also get a discount through the Medicash health scheme at my workplace. Richard provided an e-receipt on the same day so I was able to claim the cost back.

Overall, I was more than happy with the service Richard provided and I felt I got a lot more for the £35 fee. I will be definitely using the service again.
01 Jul 2019
Hi Carl, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service! Best wishes, Richard
01 Jul 2019
Hi Carl, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service! Best wishes, Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great care and knowledge
5
Very good service. Fantastic treatment and good after care advice.
Highly recommended
13 Jun 2019
Much appreciated. Thanks for the review. See you again soon. Regards Richard
13 Jun 2019
Much appreciated. Thanks for the review. See you again soon. Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great job many thanks for preparing me for European Champs.
5
Really is very experienced and knows 100% how to get the best out of you. I visited him with tired legs only days before the European Duathlon Champs. An hour of treatment and the next day I was revitalised, loose and ready to go. Many thanks.
20 May 2019
Many thanks for the great review, much appreciated. Best wishes Richard
20 May 2019
Many thanks for the great review, much appreciated. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Feeling 20 years younger!
5
Richard was recommended to me. I'd been considering treatment for some time due to long standing lower back pain and more recent hip pain. After 2 sessions with him I've seem a massive improvement in my condition. I've been free of significant back pain for the first time in as long as I can remember. I'd thoroughly recommend giving him a go.
19 May 2019
Hi Gary, very pleased that I could help and thanks very much for the review. Best wishes Richard
19 May 2019
Hi Gary, very pleased that I could help and thanks very much for the review. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Brilliant again
5
2nd visit. Spot on. Very thorough assessment and varied treatment options.
17 May 2019
Many thanks for the review! Much appreciated! Kind regards Richard
17 May 2019
Many thanks for the review! Much appreciated! Kind regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Amazing - highly recommend
5
Richard has a wealth of knowledge and understanding of the human body - he knows how to treat and prevent injuries as well as manage any other physical problems. He uses different treatments depending on the location/problem and communicates what he is doing and how it should/may feel as well as checking in on any sensations you experience throughout the treatment.
I visited Richard when experiencing knee problems from running - he treated the pain with massage and acupuncture, showed me stretches and exercises to prevent future pain and then sent follow up exercises, advice and an overview after the appointment.
I’ll be making regular trips to see Richard in the future and have already recommended him to friends and family. Whether it’s a present or past injury, a problem which you’ve experienced for years and years or you just fix a bit of ‘fixing’ then Richard is your guy.
Excellent service at an affordable price. I’m looking forward for my next treatment.
04 May 2019
Much appreciated! Thanks for the great review! See you again soon. Glad my treatment helped! Best wishes Richard
04 May 2019
Much appreciated! Thanks for the great review! See you again soon. Glad my treatment helped! Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Don't suffer in pain. Book in with Richard.
5
After being in pain for a couple of months with my right arm, I finally succumbed and booked in with Richard who was recommended by my friends. When I arrived, I explained I couldn't raise my arm, or even my elbow, to shoulder height without significant pain. Richard was very thorough and identified the issue. After a regime of, massage, electrotherapy, accupuncture and sports tape... I could, bear to lift my arm again. Richard is very professional, extremely knowledgeable and so thorough! I would highly recommend. By far the best physio I've ever had.
29 Apr 2019
Very pleased that I could make such a difference in a single session. Thanks for the wonderful review. Best wishes Richard
29 Apr 2019
Very pleased that I could make such a difference in a single session. Thanks for the wonderful review. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Professional and reliable
5
Very satisfied with the treatment from Richard Professional attitude and approach Appointments run to time
Definitely would recommend this facility
29 Apr 2019
Hi Louise, many thanks for the review. Good luck with your rehabilitation. Best wishes Richard
29 Apr 2019
Hi Louise, many thanks for the review. Good luck with your rehabilitation. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Sports Therapy
5
Richard is incredibly knowledgeable within his field and gave me some really good advice both during and after my session. As an avid runner I'll certainly be calling on his services during my Training Programmes.
11 Mar 2019
Hi Adam, many thanks for the great review. Regards Richard
11 Mar 2019
Hi Adam, many thanks for the great review. Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Physio back/ shoulder
5
Richard came recommended to me He was very thorough and really helped me sort some muscular issues in my back/shoulder. I would definitely go again. I wish I lived closer
07 Mar 2019
Hi Karen, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service. Regards Richard
07 Mar 2019
Hi Karen, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service. Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Brilliant service.
5
Brilliant service. Sorted my back out a treat. Would definitely use again.
07 Mar 2019
Hi Jonathan, many thanks for the review. Regards Richard
07 Mar 2019
Hi Jonathan, many thanks for the review. Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Won't hesitate to recommend Richard
5
My foot was so painful I could barely put it on the floor and this problem wasn't going away! Discovered Richard and was impressed by his professional and friendly approach during the initial consultation, during which he made me feel very positive about ways in which to address the problem. The treatment he carried out during this initial appointment and a follow-up a week later have certainly helped and I am returning for a further appointment, confident that the improvement will continue. Thanks Richard for your help so far! Christine
23 Jan 2019
Hi Christine, I’m glad that the treatment is helping. Many thanks for the wonderful review. Best wishes Richard
23 Jan 2019
Hi Christine, I’m glad that the treatment is helping. Many thanks for the wonderful review. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
A lovely and professional treatment
5
A very professional and lovely service. Richard took his time to assess my damage and along with giving me excersises to try at home. The treatment itself was lovely and just what I needed. Thank you!
21 Jan 2019
Hi Caitlin, many thanks, glad I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
21 Jan 2019
Hi Caitlin, many thanks, glad I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great experience.
5
Had never had a massage before but was suffering with back, Neck and shoulder pain. Richard was professional and put me at ease from the start. I certainly feel better after the visit and would recommend him.
20 Jan 2019
Hi Daniel, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service. See you soon. Regards Richard
20 Jan 2019
Hi Daniel, many thanks for the great review. Glad I could be of service. See you soon. Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
5 star
5
Had trouble for quite a while with various parts of the body, found this company on Google quite far down the list due to my location but chose because it had good reviews, glad I did though, fantastic service very helpful with advice etc. Very good range of different therapies. Will definitely return for future treatment.
24 Dec 2018
Hi Steve, many thanks for the fantastic review. Glad I could be of service. See you again soon. Best wishes Richard
24 Dec 2018
Hi Steve, many thanks for the fantastic review. Glad I could be of service. See you again soon. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent!
5
Highly recommended. Had 90mins first appointment. Pain relieved within 24hrs. Gave lots of advice too. Will definitely use again.
15 Dec 2018
Hi Isobel, many thanks for the great review, glad I could be of service. See you again when you need a follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
15 Dec 2018
Hi Isobel, many thanks for the great review, glad I could be of service. See you again when you need a follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent Service
5
Richard is a true professional, he undertook a thorough assessment of my condition and provided effective treatment along with advice. Very highly recommended.
13 Dec 2018
Hi Keith, many thanks for the review. See you again when you feel like you need a follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
13 Dec 2018
Hi Keith, many thanks for the review. See you again when you feel like you need a follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly recommended for diagnosis and treatment
5
Richard did an outstanding job of both assessing and treating my back pain. Excellent value for money. I went thinking I'd have a sports massage but ended up with acupunture & haven't had any pain since. Any future injuries I know where to go. Highly recommended
28 Nov 2018
Hi Sam, glad I could be of service and many thanks for the wonderful review. Be sure to recommend me to friends and relatives! 🙂 Much appreciated, Richard
28 Nov 2018
Hi Sam, glad I could be of service and many thanks for the wonderful review. Be sure to recommend me to friends and relatives! 🙂 Much appreciated, Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great sports therapist for injury, recovery and relaxation
5
Richard is a top notch therapist who fully describes the benefits and rationale to the inputs being delivered. I have never before received treatments where they have been so well described. No hesitation in recommending Achilles Sports.
18 Nov 2018
Hi Drew, many thanks for the glowing review. Much appreciated, Richard
18 Nov 2018
Hi Drew, many thanks for the glowing review. Much appreciated, Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Professional and friendly service
5
Richard took the time to understand my problem and outline the steps he could take to help me. I was given a deep tissue massage and acupuncture. I was later sent some videos to watch and use in my own time to continue my rehabilitation. Many thanks for the great service.
16 Nov 2018
Hi Hanna, many thanks for the review and glad I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
16 Nov 2018
Hi Hanna, many thanks for the review and glad I could be of service. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Very professional
5
Fantastic service
Great diagnosis and treatment
Very professional
Good value for money
16 Nov 2018
Many thanks Tina, wishing you a speedy recovery. Best wishes Richard
16 Nov 2018
Many thanks Tina, wishing you a speedy recovery. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fabulous physiotherapist!
4
Richard is an excellent choice for a physiotherapist. He has a good approach to his sessions explaining everything he is doing and giving clear advice on how to take the next steps for healing. So why only 4 stars? Well no one is perfect. I have already recommended him to other injured friends.
16 Nov 2018
Thanks Joe, hopefully things are starting to feel a bit better. See you next month for another follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
16 Nov 2018
Thanks Joe, hopefully things are starting to feel a bit better. See you next month for another follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Richard, Achilles Healer Sports Therapy
5
I was referred to Richard by Durable Fitness. My left knee been hurting for many months. Richard accessed my knee and recommended treatment. I say he his highly experienced and I always leave my appointment with a clear understanding of the underlying causes of my issues.
I would highly recommend Richard.
He brilliant and definitely helped relieve my pain.
16 Nov 2018
Hi Sully, many thanks for the review and I hope you’re starting to feel less pain from the injury. See you soon. Regards Richard
16 Nov 2018
Hi Sully, many thanks for the review and I hope you’re starting to feel less pain from the injury. See you soon. Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fantastic service
5
Very professional been twice with a shoulder injury and back for a third apointment next week
16 Nov 2018
Hi Stephen, thanks for the review. Enjoy your holiday and call me if you need a follow up when you return. Best wishes Richard
16 Nov 2018
Hi Stephen, thanks for the review. Enjoy your holiday and call me if you need a follow up when you return. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Achilles problem.
5
After 12 years of struggleing with Achilles tendonitis despite our great nhs staff and their efforts I had no improvement. I saw Richard who treated me with triple therapy lasting 90 minutes and also offered me video and fact sheet information to further treat my problem in my own home all for £45. I am improving daily and feel it is simply down to Richard who has a great understanding of the anatomy and physiology coupled with a lovely yet professional personality. I strongly recommend this expert based on my experience. Eamon of Bury.
24 Sep 2018
Hi Eamon, many thanks for the great review and I’m very pleased that the treatments have helped you towards recovery. Best wishes Richard
24 Sep 2018
Hi Eamon, many thanks for the great review and I’m very pleased that the treatments have helped you towards recovery. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Amazing
5
Absolutely amazing, recommending to all my friends and family! Went in with every step hurting and came out feeling great.
24 Sep 2018
Hi Jess, many thanks for the great review and glad that I could alleviate your pain so quickly. Best wishes Richard
24 Sep 2018
Hi Jess, many thanks for the great review and glad that I could alleviate your pain so quickly. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly professional service
5
Richard is the ultimate professional. During a recent home visit to attend to my injured back Richard demonstrated the ability to make me feel safe, fully informed and comfortable whilst administering acupuncture treatment. Richard returned my call within 30 mins and made a house call within 2 hours- consequently I was able to gain some relief from extreme pain and discomfort. Richard makes an assessment and administers treatment after listening carefully to what he’s told- he talks you through the treatment step by step. Consequently you feel valued as a patient and have confidence in the process. I would definitely use Richards services again and recommend him to friends. I have taken my son for sports injury treatments in the past.
06 Sep 2018
Hi Lisa, thanks very much for the wonderful review. Much appreciated! Best wishes Richard
06 Sep 2018
Hi Lisa, thanks very much for the wonderful review. Much appreciated! Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Wonderful!
5
Wonderful. Friendly. Can’t speak any more highly of Richard. I am so glad a friend recommended him
06 Sep 2018
Thanks Jen, let me know if you need any form of follow up or general sports massage treatment. Much appreciated. Best wishes Richard
06 Sep 2018
Thanks Jen, let me know if you need any form of follow up or general sports massage treatment. Much appreciated. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great
5
Had excellent massages and acupuncture. Very professional and effective treatment. Highly recommend.
06 Sep 2018
Thanks Melissa, much appreciated! Let me know if you need any form of follow up treatment. Best wishes Richard
06 Sep 2018
Thanks Melissa, much appreciated! Let me know if you need any form of follow up treatment. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
FIX ME QUICKLY & HE DID THANK YOU
5
Hi just thought I'd give a review I have seen Richard twice now for a bad arm & I'm amazed how fantastic my arm is I have not poped a tablet in 2 weeks or used a heat spray Richard is a fab accupunturist I am so greatful & I "highly" recommend him - I had been suffering for months ..

Thank you so much "people" don't talk about it go sort yourself out asap ...
06 Sep 2018
Hello Yvonne, I am so pleased that I was able to be of service. Glad you’re feeling an improvement after the treatments. Let me know if you need any form of follow up session. Best wishes Richard
06 Sep 2018
Hello Yvonne, I am so pleased that I was able to be of service. Glad you’re feeling an improvement after the treatments. Let me know if you need any form of follow up session. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
Richard at AHST is an excellent therapist who understood my problems quickly and set about resolving them. I will be returning in the near future. Highly recommended.
06 Sep 2018
Hi Steven, many thanks for the great review. Let me know when you need a follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
06 Sep 2018
Hi Steven, many thanks for the great review. Let me know when you need a follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Good service
4
Would recommend good prompt service .after sport massage felt much better
24 Aug 2018
Thanks Glynne, let me know if you need a follow up. Regards Richard
24 Aug 2018
Thanks Glynne, let me know if you need a follow up. Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Shoulder pain
5
I had terrible shoulder pains for 2 weeks. Had some acupenture and deep muscle massage and sorted the problem ...by the next day I was right as rain...
09 Jul 2018
Hi Phil, thanks for the review, much appreciated, regards Richard
09 Jul 2018
Hi Phil, thanks for the review, much appreciated, regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Fantastic
5
Had treatment at AHST a few times now. Richard is very knowledgable and professional. Found the online booking system very easy to use.
09 Jul 2018
Many thanks Martin, much appreciated. Best wishes Richard
09 Jul 2018
Many thanks Martin, much appreciated. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent service
5
Richard was very professional, asked lots of questions so he got a great understanding of my daughters injury. With one treatment she was walking comfortably and felt great, would highly recommend.
08 Jul 2018
Hi Nicola, many thanks for the review. Hope she is now fully on the road to recovery. Best wishes Richard
08 Jul 2018
Hi Nicola, many thanks for the review. Hope she is now fully on the road to recovery. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Highly recommended!
5
Richard is very good at what he does.. and flexible about timings and the online booking system works well. I was seen at fairly short notice with a specific issue linked to a wider problem and was pleased with the assessment, explanation and treatment I received. Highly recommend!
06 Sep 2018
Hi Hannah, many thanks for the great review. Much appreciated. Let me know if you need any treatment in the future. Best wishes Richard
06 Sep 2018
Hi Hannah, many thanks for the great review. Much appreciated. Let me know if you need any treatment in the future. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent
5
I went to see Richard following a very good recommend . I thought his price for a 90 minute session was very good. I had had a very painful shoulder and numbness in my right arm for about 4 weeks before I saw Richard. I had been taking a lot of strong painkillers. I had seen my gp who diagnosed a trapped nerve and suggested physio, and I got to see Richard the same day which was fantastic service.
He did a number of treatments including deep tissue manipulation/massage and also acupuncture. It was very thorough and I felt it very much worth the money .
It was fantastic! After 4 days following the treatment the pain in my shoulder and arm was completely gone. And no tingling or numbness in my arm and hand which had kept me awake at night. I had no need to return for any follow up treatment, but would not hesitate to see Richard again for anything in the future. Brilliant work.
10 Jun 2018
Many thanks for the wonderful review, much appreciated. Best wishes Richard
10 Jun 2018
Many thanks for the wonderful review, much appreciated. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Recommended
4
I'm not a sports therapist but Richard was knowledgeable. patient and gave me some good information to take away for self therapy. I would recommend to anyone with a sports injury.
10 Jun 2018
Many thanks for the great review, much appreciated, Best wishes, Richard
10 Jun 2018
Many thanks for the great review, much appreciated, Best wishes, Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great Physio....
5
This is second experience of going to Richard,with virtually same problem that has been reoccurring for last few years now. Pain in my shoulder blade,neck and back. I immediately felt relief after my first session.I would definitely recommend Richard,very professional,great aftercare and no pressure to re book further appointments.
06 Sep 2018
Many thanks for the great review. Much appreciated! Let me know if you ever need any form of follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
06 Sep 2018
Many thanks for the great review. Much appreciated! Let me know if you ever need any form of follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Torn muscle and nerve pain
5
Excellent service and treatment two sessions of intense therapy worked very well, was left feeling envigorated and fresh. Will definitely recommend this practice.
16 Apr 2018
Many thanks for the great review, much appreciated. Glad I could be of assistance. Best wishes Richard
16 Apr 2018
Many thanks for the great review, much appreciated. Glad I could be of assistance. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Excellent treatment
5
Excellent and professional
I went with a bad shoulder and after one session I was so
Much better. There was no expectations or pushing to book further sessions even though I want to because as an athlete it helps me keep me flexible and mobile
26 Feb 2018
Hi Dominique, many thanks for the wonderful review. Much appreciated, Richard
26 Feb 2018
Hi Dominique, many thanks for the wonderful review. Much appreciated, Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Low Back and Sciatic Pain improved within 2 days
5
Richard visited me at my house because I was unable to get out of bed, suffering with extremely painful lower back and sciatica pain down my right leg. He treated me using acupuncture as well as deep tissue massage and some form of electrical therapy. The next day I was able to get out of bed and walk about. By the second day I felt loads better and was able to get back to work. I visited Richard in his clinic for a follow-up treatment at the end of the same week and the muscle pain was so much less painful. From being bed-bound to up on my feet again in no time at all. I would definitely recommend Richard to my friends, family and colleagues. Thank you Richard!
05 Feb 2018
Hi Wendy, thank you very much for the great review. Let me know if you need a follow up appointment. Best wishes, Richard
05 Feb 2018
Hi Wendy, thank you very much for the great review. Let me know if you need a follow up appointment. Best wishes, Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Great massage and aftercare stretching advice too
5
I am currently training for another marathon as well as weight lifting, cycling and swimming. Things had started to tighten up and I felt that I needed a therapy session. My brother has seen Richard on a fairly regular basis and he suggested that I book in for a sports massage. Richard was thorough during the massage and found some particularly tight sections in my shoulders and calf muscles! He kept me informed on what he was doing and also gave me some additional advice on stretching whilst doing the massage, which was very helpful. I will definitely be going back to see Richard for another treatment before and then again after the marathon.
05 Feb 2018
Hi Simon, good luck with the Marathon training. See you in Manchester in early April! Thanks for the review. Kind Regards Richard
05 Feb 2018
Hi Simon, good luck with the Marathon training. See you in Manchester in early April! Thanks for the review. Kind Regards Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
A very big thank you
5
"Hello Richard, I would just like to say a very big thank you for the treatment you gave me last week on my neck and lower back. I am so much improved with more mobility and the exercises helped reduce the pain I was experiencing. The therapy is so important at my age 70 to keep mobile. I swim and walk every day so thank you again for helping to keep me fit.
Yours Shirley May (Ipswich)"
5th May 2015
06 Sep 2018
Shirley, many thanks for the great review! Much appreciated. Best wishes Richard
06 Sep 2018
Shirley, many thanks for the great review! Much appreciated. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit
Superb treatments
5
Richard is an excellent therapist and certainly knows his stuff. He actually cares about getting you better and provides brilliant aftercare with recommendations about stretches and exercises to aid recovery. Well worth a visit.
06 Sep 2018
Hello Gouldy Locks, many thanks for the wonderful review. Much appreciated! Now that you’re back at the gym and running again let me know whenever you need a follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
06 Sep 2018
Hello Gouldy Locks, many thanks for the wonderful review. Much appreciated! Now that you’re back at the gym and running again let me know whenever you need a follow up appointment. Best wishes Richard
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit