A to Z Garage Services

Your Friendly Garage

Unit 3 Mercers Rd, Bury St. Edmunds, IP32 7HX Directions

Tel 01284 489205
   Open today 08:30 - 17:30

Why Choose Us?

Best Prices Paid
Ideally Located
All Occasions

Here at A to Z Garage Services, we pride ourselves on our reputation

25 years of experience

Business overview

A To Z Garage Services will do more than just fix your immediate automotive issues!

Quality and Functionality, Guaranteed.

A To Z Garage Services will do more than just fix your immediate automotive issues! Our professional team will also advise you on ways to save time and money in the future (no obligations). Our services are done by staff that are professional and knowledgeable. Our team is ready and qualified for any challenge your vehicle may offer. We also offer mobile servicing, air conditioning and carbon cleaning. If you require a quote or have any questions, our team are always happy to help.

Products & Services

Roll Cage Manufacturing & Fitting

Vehicle Modifications

Alloy Wheel Refurbishment

Alloy Wheel Repairs

Alarm Systems

Brakes and Clutches

Car Repairs

Car Servicing

Clutch Repairs

Bumper Repairs

Car Accident Repairs

Car Air Conditioning

Car Alarm Fitting

Car Alarms

Car Batteries

Car Body Repairs

Car Brakes

Car Diagnostics

Car Electrics

Car Engine Tuning and Conversion

Car Engines

Car Restoration

Car Scratch Repairs

Car Security

Car Spraying

Car Suspension Adjustment

Cars

Coach Work

Commercial Engines

Commercial Vehicle Repairs

Courtesy Cars

Cylinder Head Repairs

Cylinder Heads

Dent Removal

Diesel Engineers

Diesel Engines

Diesel Fuel Injection

DPF Cleaning

Engine Diagnostics

Engine Line Boring

Breakdown Recovery

Battery Servicing

Batteries

Brakes Repairs

Car Puncture Repairs

Car Windows

Crankshaft Grinding

Crack Testing

Engine Parts

Exhaust Systems

Fuel Injection Adjustment

Gearboxes

MOT Testing

Oil Change

Engine Reconditioning

Fuel Injection

Motorcycle Repairs and Services

Petrol Engines

Scooter Repairs

Tyre Fitting

Engine Rebuilds

Fuel Injection Engineers

HGV Repairs

Tyre Services

Van Repairs

Vehicle Recovery

Wheel Balancing

Tyres

Tyre Repairs

Unleaded Engine Conversions

Vehicle Inspection

Wheel Alignment

Winter Tyres

Steering Adjustment

Vehicle Tracking

Wheel Repairs

Windscreens

Reviews

Magicolourdecorators.

5
I have used A to Z garage services for the past 3 years, the service is excellent for time and work carried out.Very friendly and polite with waiting area if needed.Highly recommended.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Useless Garage

1
I went to the shop with one code on my car which was a sensor switch and left with 7. They destroyed my transmission and charged me 460 quid. Now I am out the money and a car. I smelled a burning smell which they said was spilled fluid. The second time I went to drive it wouldn’t go above 40 mph. Turns out they stripped out a screw on the gearbox pan and didn’t own up to it. When I brought it back they knew exactly what the problem was without checking codes or troubleshooting. I picked it up again but the car wouldn’t go above 40 mph. He then tried to say it was my torque converter and that would cost me 1K. I took it to a different mechanic up the road and it turns out they put way too much fluid in the tranny the second time around. The guy claims to be a merc expert but doesn’t have a clue. Not to mention he only has a bunch of kids working in his shop. He lied to me at the beginning of the mess as I was clear I didn’t want to spend much on the car. He garunteed me the work twice.
07 Jan 2021
Hi Brad Many thanks for the review. im sorry you obviously didnt understand that after we fixed your car gearbox leak from the sump pan, it went on a test drive and was absolutely fine, after 24 hrs you contacted me again and said it drove great for a journey to and from work then it started to smell of burning oil, so i instructed you to bring it straight back so i could look at it, after inspecting our work and finding it all to be good, i then proceeded to look further into the burning smell and then after running the vehicle for 30 mins on our inspection lift, i found your torque converter to be leaking, and advised you that the cost of repairing your car would be expensive and due to the old age and condition of your car that it wasnt worth doing . when working with hydraulic systems sometimes fixing one leak can identify another one as oil seals dont last for ever. we have fully trained technicians and we work closely with the college of west suffolk as we also have a couple of apprentice technicians, if you wish to discuss this matter further we would be happy to help you. many thanks A to Z garage services
07 Jan 2021
Hi Brad Many thanks for the review. im sorry you obviously didnt understand that after we fixed your car gearbox leak from the sump pan, it went on a test drive and was absolutely fine, after 24 hrs you contacted me again and said it drove great for a journey to and from work then it started to smell of burning oil, so i instructed you to bring it straight back so i could look at it, after inspecting our work and finding it all to be good, i then proceeded to look further into the burning smell and then after running the vehicle for 30 mins on our inspection lift, i found your torque converter to be leaking, and advised you that the cost of repairing your car would be expensive and due to the old age and condition of your car that it wasnt worth doing . when working with hydraulic systems sometimes fixing one leak can identify another one as oil seals dont last for ever. we have fully trained technicians and we work closely with the college of west suffolk as we also have a couple of apprentice technicians, if you wish to discuss this matter further we would be happy to help you. many thanks A to Z garage services
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Job was done well

5
Had a problem with my A3 which thy sorted in no time .Nice price to
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

My BMW

5
Came to see Les with my BMW as had a weird intermittent fault. He fixed it very quickly and at a reasonable price. Super friendly and great coffee in the waiting area. Very pleased with the experience.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Quality service

5
Great job, well done. Very reasonably priced. Would recommend to anybody.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit