10+

Years
with Yell

A Removal Service

making your move simpler

41 Holmshaw Close, London, SE26 4TH Directions

   Open 24 Hours

Why Choose Us?

Collection and Delivery
Nationwide Coverage
Public Liability Insurance

Business overview

Domestic Removals and Storage.

We are a family run business who have 8 years experience in removals. Single items, house, disposal of domestic rubbish, offices, piano moves and many more services. Please feel free to call and ask us, we are always happy to help.

We cover national and international moves.

We have public liability insurance and insurance for your goods in transit, so know your items and covered.

Photos

Image 3 of A Removal Service
Image 2 of A Removal Service

Products & Services

ARCHIVE STORAGE

BOXES

BUSINESS AND INDUSTRIAL REMOVALS

COMMERCIAL STORAGE

DOCUMENT STORAGE

FURNITURE REMOVALS

FURNITURE STORAGE

HOUSE CLEARANCE

LONG DISTANCE REMOVALS

LONG TERM STORAGE

MAN AND VAN

NATIONAL REMOVALS

OVERSEAS REMOVALS

PACKING SERVICES

PART LOAD REMOVALS

PIANO REMOVALS

RELOCATION AGENTS

REMOVAL BOXES

SHELVING, RACKING AND STORAGE PRODUCTS

SHORT TERM STORAGE

SINGLE ITEM REMOVALS

STORAGE UNITS

Reviews

Superb

5
I can't recommend them highly enough . They are not only capable and fairly priced but helpful and supportive. Kelly in the office can't be faulted and the guys on the day really took care of me as well as my possessions.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Amazing Service

5
Kelly was amazing. Both did an amazing job, moved me out and into a new house in record time. Made me feel very comfortable and relaxed and took amazing care of my things. I would definitely recommend and use the service whenever needed.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Lovely people

5
Lovely, helpful and reliable. Was able to do the move last minute. Felt at ease during a very stressful few days I’d been having. Very polite and handled goods with care. Arrived on time. Staff called after to find out how the move went, found this very good and personable. Would definitely recommend.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Honest review

1
Honest review: Acceptable customer service and correspondence, but luck of understanding when one is in critical and vulnerable situation due to a third party supplier, where A Removal service taken advantage of given situation and charged eye watering fees for one day which only confirmed they are money oriented and not to help customer in difficult situation. In the end they also forgot to load items they were already paid for and claimed is not their responsibility when facts were put into equation.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Something to be wary of before booking A Removal Service

1
I'll first note here that the job was completed as requested. Initially Kelly asked me how much stuff we had to move and, like pretty much anybody moving house for the first time, I’d underestimated. Good thing then that they insisted on sending one of their team around to our flat in advance to look through every single room and ascertain what we’d be taking. We agreed upon a fee after this visit. Naturally, with this professional opinion ahead of the move, everything should be locked in and sorted, right? Wrong! On moving day, the same staff member was back and was barely through the door before he started running this story that we needed to pay more. Note here that we hadn’t bought anything new or added any possessions to those he’d seen. Moving day's so stressful, but the fact they pulled this, when we’d no other choice and had to be out the flat that same evening, is frankly disgusting and unprofessional. If their own staff member got it wrong, we shouldn’t be charged 25% extra.
13 Dec 2021
Thank you for your feedback please note the only reason you had to pay extra is because you needed a larger vehicle. You originally requested for 12 boxes however when we came to have a look at your belongings, we stated that you will need at least 30 boxes to which you agreed too. We were not informed at any time prior to the move that you will have additional boxes, large luggage’s and bags. On the day there were over 60 boxes and bags to move which were not all quoted for, fortunately for you we had a larger vehicle available on this day to move your belongings. We do apologise that you felt this way but as you mentioned in your review the job was completed as requested, you also agreed on the day that you accepted the additional cost due accumulating the extra belongings and apologised for this. However, having additional items = to extra time, fuel, man power and larger vehicle. This is the only reason you paid extra.
13 Dec 2021
Thank you for your feedback please note the only reason you had to pay extra is because you needed a larger vehicle. You originally requested for 12 boxes however when we came to have a look at your belongings, we stated that you will need at least 30 boxes to which you agreed too. We were not informed at any time prior to the move that you will have additional boxes, large luggage’s and bags. On the day there were over 60 boxes and bags to move which were not all quoted for, fortunately for you we had a larger vehicle available on this day to move your belongings. We do apologise that you felt this way but as you mentioned in your review the job was completed as requested, you also agreed on the day that you accepted the additional cost due accumulating the extra belongings and apologised for this. However, having additional items = to extra time, fuel, man power and larger vehicle. This is the only reason you paid extra.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit