A M Hire

Never Without Wheels

4 Brunton Rd, Kenton Bank Foot, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8AF Directions

Tel 0191 286 2000
   Closed today Open Monday 08:00 - 17:00

Why Choose Us?

Delivery Service Available
Wheelchair Accessible
Corporate Customers

Business overview

The North East's Car, Van & Truck Hire Specialists offering First Class Service at highly competitive rates with a wide choice of modern vehicles.

Cars, Minibuses, Vans & Trucks for hire throughout the Region supplied from one of of our 2 locally based offices in either Newcastle or Sunderland. We have a wide choice of vehicles including small, medium and large family cars. Hatch's, saloons and estates . Minibuses & vans for business or private hire with van hire from as little as £25.

Photos

Image 15 of A M Hire
Image 16 of A M Hire
Image 18 of A M Hire
Image 19 of A M Hire
Image 20 of A M Hire
Image 21 of A M Hire
Image of A M Hire
Image 2 of A M Hire
Image 3 of A M Hire
Image 4 of A M Hire
Image 5 of A M Hire
Image 6 of A M Hire
Image 7 of A M Hire
Image 8 of A M Hire
Image 9 of A M Hire
Image 10 of A M Hire
Image 11 of A M Hire
Image 12 of A M Hire
Image 14 of A M Hire
Image 13 of A M Hire

Products & Services

Long or Short Term Hire

Cars, Vans, Minibuses & Trucks

Wide Range off Vehicles to Choose From

Modern Fleet to suit your needs

Compact, Family & Estate Cars

Minibuses of various sizes

Vans for business or private hire

Friendly experienced staff

Special Offers see our website

luton van hire

flatbed hire

mini bus hire

self drive

self drive commercial vehicles

commercial vehicle hire

commercial vehicles

removal van hire

Office in Newcastle and Sunderland

people carrier car hire

Reviews

Great vehicle hire

5
Our experience was exactly as advertised. Competitive price. Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Good quality van that was in a good state of repair and clean ready inside and out ready to move our possessions. The van was available for us to collect at the time we had booked for and staff where more than accommodating when we requested to extend our rental duration due to a mix up with timings of new house key collection. We will definitely use a m hire again
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

5* hire company...

5
Wouldn't go anywhere else!
I was in desperate need of a vehicle after being let down by another company -Amber was very friendly and went out of her way to see what vehicle she could give me for the dates and times I needed it even thought they were very busy. The van we hired was a lwb which was smaller than I needed but it was immaculate and I still managed to get my move done.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

ADDITIONAL COSTS & NO REFUND

1
They are not very clear with the amount of documents/proofs/deposit that needs to be done prior to collection. Also, after the first 150 miles you need to pay additional 10p per mile. I didn't know that and when I asked to cancel my booking and to refund me they said that "they don't refund online bookings" which makes no sense because I asked to cancel 10 minutes after the booking (once I discovered everything) and it was a week before the collection date. Terrible experience in general.
15 Jun 2021
Thanks for the review. Our Terms & Conditions clearly state the booking process, which is prepaid and non-refundable. You accepted these when completing the online order and confirmed the acceptance of our T&C's. We have offered you the option to change the dates and this offer remains open.
15 Jun 2021
Thanks for the review. Our Terms & Conditions clearly state the booking process, which is prepaid and non-refundable. You accepted these when completing the online order and confirmed the acceptance of our T&C's. We have offered you the option to change the dates and this offer remains open.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

I walked away from vehicle without collecting

1
I actually walked away from my hired vehicle, losing the £166 I paid in advance for the rental, due to the hidden mileage costs and lack of fair insurance on the vehicle. The attitude of Amber on the desk is disgusting and very rude. I also asked for a copy invoice which was refused.
The gentleman that showed me around the vehicle for inspection was very friendly and that should be the face of the company.
I normally book with national hire companies but due to Covid I’ve been determined to deal with more local, family run businesses. I’d never go near AM Hire again and would advise everyone against using them.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit

Rude

1
Rude and discourteous. Appalling customer service. Van was perfect but would rather pay more to a business that cared about its customers.
Cancel Update
1000 characters limit