Shortlists on Yell.com
What is a shortlist?
Our shortlist functionality allows you to create a list of 10 businesses for you to save and refer to later. You could use this to simply list a number of suppliers for a specific job, to plan an event or even just to make a list of the top ten restaurants in your area.
You can share this list by emailing it to one, or many friends, or by posting it on Facebook or Twitter.
How does it work?
Have a look at our demo below.
The list is saved on your computer; we do not store it anywhere. This means if you clear your cookies or locally stored data, your shortlist will also be cleared.
When you share your shortlist, we generate a unique web address which provides a read-only version of your list. This is then sent on to others for them to view.
How do I share my shortlist?
You can share your shortlist by clicking on the Share link saying "Share your list". You can either send it to one or many friends through our email form, or post it on Facebook or Twitter.
Can I rename my shortlist?
It's not possible to rename your shortlist, but that functionality will be available soon.
Can other people edit my shortlist?
Right now, you can only send your shortlist to friends so they can read it. We are working on creating collaborative shortlists so your friends can all contribute to the same list. This will be available in the coming months.
Can I view my shortlist on a map?
We are currently building that feature and it will be live on the site in early June.